$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
63 reviews
GREAT

Ohhhh this hotel was very gooooooooood location for the price. I would absolutly recommended to... See full review

  • lamala
  • Mar 12, 2015
Family Trip

I absolutely loved the stay for the weekend with my family. See full review

  • Rosemary1234
  • Mar 2, 2015
Spacious suites in the heart of Little Italy near dining, shopping and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, or the USS Midway, hotel have great packages to save you time and money. Hotel packages are complete with discount tickets and rooms! Hotel also has long-term car parking Park & Fly packages near the San Diego International Airport and the San Diego Cruise Ship. The hotel amenities are: Internet access-wireless lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed for a nightly fee of $25.00 per pet. A taxable $2.00 Safe Fee applies per room per night, payable to the property directly.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborview Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$103
3.3 / 5 302 reviews
★★
$62
2.6 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$89
2.8 / 5 69 reviews
★★
$49
2.7 / 5 200 reviews
$69
3.3 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 260 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 371 reviews
★★
$67
3.6 / 5 62 reviews

Harborview Inn & Suites Rooms

One Queen
The room offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail.
Two Queen Beds
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
Two Queen Beds with Balcony
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
One King
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.5 mi
  • Legoland: 29.1 mi
  • Viejas Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Little Italy-While other Little Italy neighborhoods across the nation are in decline, San Diego's Little Italy is on the brink of rebuilding its greatness. A stable ethnic business and residential community since the 1920's, Little Italy today represents Downtown San Diego's oldest continuous neighborhood business district. At one time, more than 6,000 Italian families lived in Little Italy and toiled to build San Diego into the centre of the world tuna industry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 63
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John A.
Single
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Nice friendly staff

I enjoyed my stay at Harborview again. Great place. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LifeLearner
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2012

Last Room In San Diego

There were no rooms left in San Diego! So grateful that the Patel family could take me in for the night. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LITTLE ITALY

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
seabeedd
Single
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

horrible sanitation

I walked into my room and immediately smelled a horrible scent. While following and looking for the source of the scent, I discovered some fresh bed bug spotting, but could not find a live bug. So I flipped the mattress and found more spotting. The scent now was extremely strong. I moved the box spring and discovered cat droppings underneath the bed closes to the head board! I took pictures and showed them to the owner and ask for a refund. Shockingly, the owner yelled at me for flipping the mattress! I told him I was looking for the smell and that's why I moved the bed, he continued arguing with me. He did not refund my money. I was forced to stay in a less clean, handicap room that I cleaned some throw old throw up off the bathroom wall. I reported this hotel to the health department.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rusty1491
Single
San Diego, CA
Dec 24, 2010

Pass

Watch out - this hotel will intentially charge you an additional daily fee for a lock box. They also refused to wave the resort fee even though San Diego residents are not required to pay this fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close walk to Little Italy.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Maun, Botswana, Southern Africa.
Dec 6, 2010

American experience

Easy walk to areas of interest & the trolley station. Please get rid of the smell on the fourth floor hallway. It was otherwise a good bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Please use trolleys to get around the city. The experience is breathtaking!

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
siamak
Single
san diego
Sep 21, 2010

stay away

they started fixing the wall at 8 am . lots of noise i think there are rats in the walls. elevator was out of date and inspection since 2008

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 4, 2010

Absolutely Horrible!

I was disapointed and disguisted with this hotel. It is a very old building, which usually would be a positive for me, but here they have not made repairs or kept up the building at all. It is right next to the freeway, which is convenient, but very loud. It was only made worse by the old windows (probably the originals) making it seem as if the window wasn't even closed at all. Mold around the tub, holes in the wall and I didn't trust the sheets and towels so I had to go out and buy some. I knew that I shouldn't expect too much- but this was absolutely ridiculous, not to mention how the place gave me creeps as soon as I walked in. [...] the hotel just kept giving me the run around and refusing to even talk to me. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington
May 17, 2010

ONE OF THE BEST FOR SINGLE MEN.

Friendly staff, went out of there way for me. upgraded me for free. easy access. called taxi for me and was waiting when I woke up. good for the single traveler who needs a place to crash, a block away from the oldest bar in San Diego, the Waterfront, great plce to eat and drink. a block away from famous Little Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troppmann
Single
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2009

good stuff

Nice place. It is in a very central location to Little Italy and the Gaslamp area. Five minutes from the Airport!! The staff was very nice and I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blend New York
Single
New York
Nov 3, 2009

Not bad for the buck...

Went for vacation - I searched a lot of different hotels in the area and came to this one since it was pretty inexpensive and in a great location. The rooms were fine - got one on the ground floor which had its ups and downs. It was quite noisy since it was right on street level, but not too bad overall since I live in NY and am used to extra noises. It was in a great location - right by India Street where all the bars and restaurants are on and only about a 10 minute cab ride to the Gas Lamp District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

India Street is a great place to go in Little Italy. From the hotel it is literally 2 blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top