$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
67 reviews
GREAT

Ohhhh this hotel was very gooooooooood location for the price. I would absolutly recommended to... See full review

  • lamala
  • Mar 12, 2015
Family Trip

I absolutely loved the stay for the weekend with my family. See full review

  • Rosemary1234
  • Mar 2, 2015
Spacious suites in the heart of Little Italy near dining, shopping and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, or the USS Midway, hotel have great packages to save you time and money. Hotel packages are complete with discount tickets and rooms! Hotel also has long-term car parking Park & Fly packages near the San Diego International Airport and the San Diego Cruise Ship. The hotel amenities are: Internet access-wireless lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed for a nightly fee of $25.00 per pet. A taxable $2.00 Safe Fee applies per room per night, payable to the property directly.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborview Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Harborview Inn & Suites Rooms

One Queen
The room offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail.
Two Queen Beds
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
Two Queen Beds with Balcony
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
One King
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.5 mi
  • Legoland: 29.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Little Italy-While other Little Italy neighborhoods across the nation are in decline, San Diego's Little Italy is on the brink of rebuilding its greatness. A stable ethnic business and residential community since the 1920's, Little Italy today represents Downtown San Diego's oldest continuous neighborhood business district. At one time, more than 6,000 Italian families lived in Little Italy and toiled to build San Diego into the centre of the world tuna industry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 67
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dovsky
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

flophouse

It is a very basic little hotel in an old house on a noisy street in two kilometers from Gaslamp quarter. There are several parking lots - the main advantage! What they call breakfast consists of only a cup of weak coffee and a half-baked waffle with cheap jam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Faunch
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Just O.K..

Clean room, good for price. Great location in Little Italy. But, no amenities. Limited parking, smelly lobby, no ice available, no vending machines, no pool. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netinator
Business
Memphis TN
Apr 4, 2014

San Diego

We loved the location as it was only 1 block from all the great restaurants of Little Italy. We were only three blocks from the Harbor and the museums. It almost felt like a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. If I go back to San Diego I will definately stay here again. Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It you like Italian food, this is the place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vic Dog
Business
Bellflower, CA
Jul 30, 2013

birthday getaway

Loved the location. Walking distance to resturants. The front desk lady was very nice. The bld needs a face lift. The room was very simple and small. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Come early to enjoy the weekend farmers market. Lots of good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Libby33
Business
Las Vegas
Nov 26, 2012

BED BUGS

I just stayed at this hotel a couple weeks ago and I figured given the price it was not going to be especially nice...but when I woke up the next morning and after I had already taken a shower and was about to leave for the day, there was a bed bug on the sheet! I immediately gathered my things and went to the front desk. The lady there tried to brush me off b/c I had prepaid and told me she would tell them later that she would refund my stay for leaving early. I did not leave and called the travel website myself. They immediately called the hotel and I got my money back within 3 days. That did not compensate me for the stress and expense I had to go to through to make sure I didn't bring the bed bugs back to my house with me. The travel website was amazing and everyone cooperated, but I would recommend staying somewhere else for more money instead of this place. I should have done more research prior to booking this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied and Angry
Business
Stockton California
Sep 4, 2012

Never Again!!!!!

The worst hotel I have ever been to. Roach infested and terrible customer service(except for Andy). Not worth the price at all. Shouldnt be close to considered a 1 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chi town Traveler 2012
Business
San Diego
Aug 28, 2012

San Diego trip

It was okay but the room was not what I expected. Old and wifi didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to downtown and you could walk to little Italy. But it was too pricy for what you got in the room. You'd be better off in a motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dog Lover
Business
Anaheim
Sep 4, 2011

Dog Lover

Good value for people who travels with your pet. Parking was tough. Room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad Jenny
Business
Valley Village, CA.
Jul 26, 2011

Avoid This Hotel At All Costs

This place was so awful, old and dirty that I actually cried when I got to our room. I have never been in a more disgusting flophouse in my entire life. We were stuck there for two miserable days, during our Comic Con stay. The neighborhood was creepy, and the hotel stored a bunch of cardboard boxes at the end of their hallways, which, as a bonus, actually SMELLED. I had to walk sideways to get from the bed to the bathroom, the room was so small. The toilet paper roll holder was BROKEN, so the paper was on the rear of the toilet. The "breakfast" they offer is, I kid you not, six limp pieces of wheat bread pulled from a store-bought loaf, laid out under plastic with an old toaster nearby in the dingy lobby. This place literally ruined my stay in San Diego this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandra2
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 25, 2011

Good location but beds are horrible

Well, I had a great time in San Diego and I could go out and walk to those italian restaurants in Little Italy, the are was very good. But on our first night we could not sleed, the bed was just horrible, me and my boyfriend felt into the middle of the bed because it was very old. Also, the room was veeery small and the bed seemed like a full and not queen bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top