$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
62 reviews
San Diego

We loved the location as it was only 1 block from all the great restaurants of Little Italy. We... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Apr 4, 2014
great view

I really liked the location of this hotel!!!! Its was really convenient and you could easily walk... See full review

  • lamala
  • Aug 27, 2011
Spacious suites in the heart of Little Italy near dining, shopping and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, or the USS Midway, hotel have great packages to save you time and money. Hotel packages are complete with discount tickets and rooms! Hotel also has long-term car parking Park & Fly packages near the San Diego International Airport and the San Diego Cruise Ship. The hotel amenities are: Internet access-wireless lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed for a nightly fee of $25.00 per pet. A taxable $2.00 Safe Fee applies per room per night, payable to the property directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborview Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Harborview Inn & Suites Rooms

One Queen
The room offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail.
Two Queen Beds
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
Two Queen Beds with Balcony
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
One King
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.5 mi
  • Legoland: 29.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Little Italy-While other Little Italy neighborhoods across the nation are in decline, San Diego's Little Italy is on the brink of rebuilding its greatness. A stable ethnic business and residential community since the 1920's, Little Italy today represents Downtown San Diego's oldest continuous neighborhood business district. At one time, more than 6,000 Italian families lived in Little Italy and toiled to build San Diego into the centre of the world tuna industry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netinator
Business
Memphis TN
Apr 4, 2014

San Diego

We loved the location as it was only 1 block from all the great restaurants of Little Italy. We were only three blocks from the Harbor and the museums. It almost felt like a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. If I go back to San Diego I will definately stay here again. Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It you like Italian food, this is the place to be.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff
Dec 8, 2008

excellent value

hard to beat price that close to downtown. clean room with recent upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to the pier with Anthony's lobster burritos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamala
Business
Bethesda, MD, USA
Aug 27, 2011

great view

I really liked the location of this hotel!!!! Its was really convenient and you could easily walk everywhere. The view? REALLY nice, you could see pacific ocean!!! HELLO!!!!! You don`t see that in every hotel for such a good price. The only think I did not like and was kind of surprised was that this hotel charged you for $10 per day for booking fee!!! how silly is that! Never heard of it. If you forget that over all it was great hotel!!!! l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It`s enjoyable walking in San Diego in this time of season

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz the Traveller
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 25, 2012

Great Deal, Nice Staff

I needed a last minute room for Comic Con. This place offered a great deal and nice friendly staff. The room was about what you'd expect for a 2 star hotel. But nothing sketchy, just the basics. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport, able to get there quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LifeLearner
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2012

Last Room In San Diego

There were no rooms left in San Diego! So grateful that the Patel family could take me in for the night. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LITTLE ITALY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulie D
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 9, 2012

Such A Deal!

My partner and I made plans to meet family in San Diego last weekend for an ARMY vs SDSU Football game. We booked the room last minute and were shocked at how great both location and value were for this hotel. The staff was kind, and courteous. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Touchdown for the home team!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is located in "Little Italy". From it, one need only walk fifty feet in any direction to encounter some of the best Italian eateries, bakeries, cafe's anywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troppmann
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2009

good stuff

Nice place. It is in a very central location to Little Italy and the Gaslamp area. Five minutes from the Airport!! The staff was very nice and I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHNATHAN H.
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 27, 2009

Great lil Inn in Little Italy

Little Italy has some of the best cafes around. The Inn was conveniently located within walking distance of downtown and the harbor also. I would recommend it highly. If your looking for a nice lil place close to the airport or I-5, you found it. I couldnt beat the price too!!! I wish I had time to see more of the city, but I will be back and I will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Steve
Business
Hawaii
Feb 8, 2011

Nice hotel, great service

Surprisingly quiet for so near the airport. Taxi $10 includes tip from/to airport. Very polite desk man.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belmont, CA
Dec 2, 2010

Great value.

The Harborview Hotel was a great choice for our trip to San Diego, it is nicely located just two blocks from Little Italy, meaning we could easily go for a walk and have a few drinks. There are a ton of restaurants, bars, breakfast places, etc., in that area. It was nice and quiet, and didn't smell like the other reviews note, I think they're in the process of renovating. Our hotel room was not huge or anything, but it was nice, clean, and simple. The bed was comfortable, I just wish they had more/fluffier/larger pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk two blocks down to the heart of little Italy and enjoy some great meals! Breakfast can be extremely cheap at some fabulous coffee shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top