$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
63 reviews
GREAT

Ohhhh this hotel was very gooooooooood location for the price. I would absolutly recommended to... See full review

  • lamala
  • Mar 12, 2015
Family Trip

I absolutely loved the stay for the weekend with my family. See full review

  • Rosemary1234
  • Mar 2, 2015
Spacious suites in the heart of Little Italy near dining, shopping and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, or the USS Midway, hotel have great packages to save you time and money. Hotel packages are complete with discount tickets and rooms! Hotel also has long-term car parking Park & Fly packages near the San Diego International Airport and the San Diego Cruise Ship. The hotel amenities are: Internet access-wireless lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed for a nightly fee of $25.00 per pet. A taxable $2.00 Safe Fee applies per room per night, payable to the property directly.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborview Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$103
3.3 / 5 302 reviews
★★
$62
2.6 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$89
2.8 / 5 69 reviews
★★
$49
2.7 / 5 200 reviews
$69
3.3 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 260 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 371 reviews
★★
$67
3.6 / 5 62 reviews

Harborview Inn & Suites Rooms

One Queen
The room offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail.
Two Queen Beds
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
Two Queen Beds with Balcony
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
One King
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.5 mi
  • Legoland: 29.1 mi
  • Viejas Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Little Italy-While other Little Italy neighborhoods across the nation are in decline, San Diego's Little Italy is on the brink of rebuilding its greatness. A stable ethnic business and residential community since the 1920's, Little Italy today represents Downtown San Diego's oldest continuous neighborhood business district. At one time, more than 6,000 Italian families lived in Little Italy and toiled to build San Diego into the centre of the world tuna industry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nibbles
Couples
N/A
Aug 7, 2015

summer trip to San Diegp

I booked this hotel the night before we planned on staying in San Diego because of the location. I read many reviews from different sites and some were good some very bad so I was worried. The price we paid was good and there was free parking but limited spaces. The hotel looks run down on the outside. When we saw our room I was happy. It was small but very clean. The bathroom was new and clean. The windows were old and did not lock but no biggie to me. The hotel was close to downtown and the transit system. Overall it was a good deal for us,.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dovsky
Couples
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

flophouse

It is a very basic little hotel in an old house on a noisy street in two kilometers from Gaslamp quarter. There are several parking lots - the main advantage! What they call breakfast consists of only a cup of weak coffee and a half-baked waffle with cheap jam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamala
Friends
Gaithersburg
Mar 12, 2015

GREAT

Ohhhh this hotel was very gooooooooood location for the price. I would absolutly recommended to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosemary1234
Friends
Anaheim
Mar 2, 2015

Family Trip

I absolutely loved the stay for the weekend with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John A.
Single
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Nice friendly staff

I enjoyed my stay at Harborview again. Great place. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gillie1622
Business
Arlington, VA
Oct 19, 2014

Great Location

It was clean but small rooms and very basic accomodations. The location was great for what I wanted to do - right next to Little Italy and not far from the Gaslight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy - Filippi's Pizaa Grotto

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosemary1234
Friends
Anaheim ca
Sep 23, 2014

Perfect last minute deal!

What made it all worth it was Linda from front desk. She was friendly and very hospitable. My friends and I were just in San Diego to party for the night and she made sure we got a cab and everything. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Faunch
Couples
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Just O.K..

Clean room, good for price. Great location in Little Italy. But, no amenities. Limited parking, smelly lobby, no ice available, no vending machines, no pool. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netinator
Couples
Memphis TN
Apr 4, 2014

San Diego

We loved the location as it was only 1 block from all the great restaurants of Little Italy. We were only three blocks from the Harbor and the museums. It almost felt like a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. If I go back to San Diego I will definately stay here again. Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It you like Italian food, this is the place to be.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vic Dog
Couples
Bellflower, CA
Jul 30, 2013

birthday getaway

Loved the location. Walking distance to resturants. The front desk lady was very nice. The bld needs a face lift. The room was very simple and small. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Come early to enjoy the weekend farmers market. Lots of good food.

Back to menu Return to top