$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
103 reviews
San Diego

We loved the location as it was only 1 block from all the great restaurants of Little Italy. We... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Apr 4, 2014
great view

I really liked the location of this hotel!!!! Its was really convenient and you could easily walk... See full review

  • lamala
  • Aug 27, 2011
Spacious suites in the heart of Little Italy near dining, shopping and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, or the USS Midway, hotel have great packages to save you time and money. Hotel packages are complete with discount tickets and rooms! Hotel also has long-term car parking Park & Fly packages near the San Diego International Airport and the San Diego Cruise Ship. The hotel amenities are: Internet access-wireless lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed for a nightly fee of $25.00 per pet. A taxable $2.00 Safe Fee applies per room per night, payable to the property directly.

Harborview Inn & Suites Rooms

One Queen
The room offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail.
Two Queen Beds
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
Two Queen Beds with Balcony
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
One King
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborview Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7258 -117.168
Area served
San Diego.
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport.
Area description
The Harborview Inn & Suites, we are located in the heart of San Diego, CA and its major attractions. Whether you are taking your family to Sea World, the beaches, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, MCRD, or the Gaslamp District, you will find that our hotel is just a few minutes away! The Convention Center is also just around the corner.

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.5 mi
  • Legoland: 29.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Little Italy-While other Little Italy neighborhoods across the nation are in decline, San Diego's Little Italy is on the brink of rebuilding its greatness. A stable ethnic business and residential community since the 1920's, Little Italy today represents Downtown San Diego's oldest continuous neighborhood business district. At one time, more than 6,000 Italian families lived in Little Italy and toiled to build San Diego into the centre of the world tuna industry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Faunch
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 16, 2014

Just O.K..

Clean room, good for price. Great location in Little Italy. But, no amenities. Limited parking, smelly lobby, no ice available, no vending machines, no pool. Would not recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netinator
Memphis TN
Apr 4, 2014

San Diego

We loved the location as it was only 1 block from all the great restaurants of Little Italy. We were only three blocks from the Harbor and the museums. It almost felt like a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. If I go back to San Diego I will definately stay here again. Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It you like Italian food, this is the place to be.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vic Dog
Bellflower, CA
Jul 30, 2013

birthday getaway

Loved the location. Walking distance to resturants. The front desk lady was very nice. The bld needs a face lift. The room was very simple and small. Beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Come early to enjoy the weekend farmers market. Lots of good food.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jawgagirl
California
May 27, 2013

wkend getaway

this motel was good, right around little Italy so good location spot, the staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

little Italy nearby

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Libby33
Las Vegas
Nov 26, 2012

BED BUGS

I just stayed at this hotel a couple weeks ago and I figured given the price it was not going to be especially nice...but when I woke up the next morning and after I had already taken a shower and was about to leave for the day, there was a bed bug on the sheet! I immediately gathered my things and went to the front desk. The lady there tried to brush me off b/c I had prepaid and told me she would tell them later that she would refund my stay for leaving early. I did not leave and called the travel website myself. They immediately called the hotel and I got my money back within 3 days. That did not compensate me for the stress and expense I had to go to through to make sure I didn't bring the bed bugs back to my house with me. The travel website was amazing and everyone cooperated, but I would recommend staying somewhere else for more money instead of this place. I should have done more research prior to booking this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulie D
Los Angeles
Sep 9, 2012

Such A Deal!

My partner and I made plans to meet family in San Diego last weekend for an ARMY vs SDSU Football game. We booked the room last minute and were shocked at how great both location and value were for this hotel. The staff was kind, and courteous. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Touchdown for the home team!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is located in "Little Italy". From it, one need only walk fifty feet in any direction to encounter some of the best Italian eateries, bakeries, cafe's anywhere!

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Costa Mesa, Ca
Sep 4, 2012

Good for a night

Stayed for a night, they were willing to work with our schedule on arriving early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to a concert at the san Diego sports arena and enjoyed the surroundings

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied and Angry
Stockton California
Sep 4, 2012

Never Again!!!!!

The worst hotel I have ever been to. Roach infested and terrible customer service(except for Andy). Not worth the price at all. Shouldnt be close to considered a 1 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chi town Traveler 2012
San Diego
Aug 28, 2012

San Diego trip

It was okay but the room was not what I expected. Old and wifi didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to downtown and you could walk to little Italy. But it was too pricy for what you got in the room. You'd be better off in a motel.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LifeLearner
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2012

Last Room In San Diego

There were no rooms left in San Diego! So grateful that the Patel family could take me in for the night. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LITTLE ITALY

Back to menu Return to top