$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
63 reviews
GREAT

Ohhhh this hotel was very gooooooooood location for the price. I would absolutly recommended to... See full review

  • lamala
  • Mar 12, 2015
Family Trip

I absolutely loved the stay for the weekend with my family. See full review

  • Rosemary1234
  • Mar 2, 2015
Spacious suites in the heart of Little Italy near dining, shopping and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, or the USS Midway, hotel have great packages to save you time and money. Hotel packages are complete with discount tickets and rooms! Hotel also has long-term car parking Park & Fly packages near the San Diego International Airport and the San Diego Cruise Ship. The hotel amenities are: Internet access-wireless lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed for a nightly fee of $25.00 per pet. A taxable $2.00 Safe Fee applies per room per night, payable to the property directly.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborview Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$103
3.3 / 5 302 reviews
★★
$62
2.6 / 5 21 reviews
★★
$89
2.8 / 5 69 reviews
★★
$49
2.7 / 5 200 reviews
$69
3.3 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 260 reviews
★★★
$101
4.1 / 5 371 reviews
★★
$67
3.6 / 5 62 reviews

Harborview Inn & Suites Rooms

One Queen
The room offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail.
Two Queen Beds
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
Two Queen Beds with Balcony
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
One King
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.5 mi
  • Legoland: 29.1 mi
  • Viejas Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Little Italy-While other Little Italy neighborhoods across the nation are in decline, San Diego's Little Italy is on the brink of rebuilding its greatness. A stable ethnic business and residential community since the 1920's, Little Italy today represents Downtown San Diego's oldest continuous neighborhood business district. At one time, more than 6,000 Italian families lived in Little Italy and toiled to build San Diego into the centre of the world tuna industry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 63
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamala
Friends
Gaithersburg
Mar 12, 2015

GREAT

Ohhhh this hotel was very gooooooooood location for the price. I would absolutly recommended to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosemary1234
Friends
Anaheim
Mar 2, 2015

Family Trip

I absolutely loved the stay for the weekend with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosemary1234
Friends
Anaheim ca
Sep 23, 2014

Perfect last minute deal!

What made it all worth it was Linda from front desk. She was friendly and very hospitable. My friends and I were just in San Diego to party for the night and she made sure we got a cab and everything. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulie D
Friends
Los Angeles
Sep 9, 2012

Such A Deal!

My partner and I made plans to meet family in San Diego last weekend for an ARMY vs SDSU Football game. We booked the room last minute and were shocked at how great both location and value were for this hotel. The staff was kind, and courteous. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Touchdown for the home team!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is located in "Little Italy". From it, one need only walk fifty feet in any direction to encounter some of the best Italian eateries, bakeries, cafe's anywhere!

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Costa Mesa, Ca
Sep 4, 2012

Good for a night

Stayed for a night, they were willing to work with our schedule on arriving early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to a concert at the san Diego sports arena and enjoyed the surroundings

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ez Bravo
Friends
Fullerton, Ca
Jun 11, 2012

Quick San Diego Party Trip

I had read the others reviews that were given from this hotel and it seemed pretty bad. However I was pleasurably surprised of the experience I had. The location was good, the service was good as well. I was overall pleased with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located in Little Italy!

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dlmrop
Friends
Quincy, CA.
May 25, 2012

Go anywhere else!!!!

Staff was great until I requested an item or asked about the high level of noise in the room. They got very rude and were uncooperative from then on. No cups in room, no ice machine, no soda machine, and no sleep!! Checked out of the two rooms that I had paid for after only one night of a three night stay and they will not give a refund of the other two nights on either room. I am going to be also turning in a complaint to the Better Business Bureau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oscar97
Friends
Fort Myers, Fl
Dec 12, 2011

Go somewhere else if you can

I really had no choice but to go with this hotel, it was in the area I wanted to stay near. I checked out the photos of the rooms. However, the room I stayed in was decreped. Obviously not the ones in the photos. The kitchen was just an empty room with torn up cabinets. The bathroom sink was leaking and the room was not very clean. The exhaust fan was uncovered and they only left one towel in the room. The room size is much smaller than anticipated based on the pictures. I hate to write a bad review because the staff was friendly and very helpful. But I feel I needed to write the review, because of the major discrpency between the photos and the level of quality of the room was so different and people need to know the truth. I will stay away from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vincenzo's in little itlay was awesome

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamala
Friends
Bethesda, MD, USA
Aug 27, 2011

great view

I really liked the location of this hotel!!!! Its was really convenient and you could easily walk everywhere. The view? REALLY nice, you could see pacific ocean!!! HELLO!!!!! You don`t see that in every hotel for such a good price. The only think I did not like and was kind of surprised was that this hotel charged you for $10 per day for booking fee!!! how silly is that! Never heard of it. If you forget that over all it was great hotel!!!! l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It`s enjoyable walking in San Diego in this time of season

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles California
Dec 8, 2010

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT PRICE

The hotel was very cozy and located in the PERFECT area of San Diego. Right downtown with a great night life. Tons of great food and bars in the area. The hotel was nothing special but had what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top