$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
103 reviews
San Diego

We loved the location as it was only 1 block from all the great restaurants of Little Italy. We... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Apr 4, 2014
great view

I really liked the location of this hotel!!!! Its was really convenient and you could easily walk... See full review

  • lamala
  • Aug 27, 2011
Spacious suites in the heart of Little Italy near dining, shopping and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, or the USS Midway, hotel have great packages to save you time and money. Hotel packages are complete with discount tickets and rooms! Hotel also has long-term car parking Park & Fly packages near the San Diego International Airport and the San Diego Cruise Ship. The hotel amenities are: Internet access-wireless lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed for a nightly fee of $25.00 per pet. A taxable $2.00 Safe Fee applies per room per night, payable to the property directly.

Harborview Inn & Suites Rooms

One Queen
The room offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail.
Two Queen Beds
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
Two Queen Beds with Balcony
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
One King
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborview Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7258 -117.168
Area served
San Diego.
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport.
Area description
The Harborview Inn & Suites, we are located in the heart of San Diego, CA and its major attractions. Whether you are taking your family to Sea World, the beaches, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, MCRD, or the Gaslamp District, you will find that our hotel is just a few minutes away! The Convention Center is also just around the corner.

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.5 mi
  • Legoland: 29.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Little Italy-While other Little Italy neighborhoods across the nation are in decline, San Diego's Little Italy is on the brink of rebuilding its greatness. A stable ethnic business and residential community since the 1920's, Little Italy today represents Downtown San Diego's oldest continuous neighborhood business district. At one time, more than 6,000 Italian families lived in Little Italy and toiled to build San Diego into the centre of the world tuna industry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 103
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
famoffour
tucson.AZ
Jul 13, 2012

Dirty, Smelly and Rude

I knew this wouldn't be the best experience of my life at this hotel based on the price, but I had no idea what my family was in for. The room was on the small side, but we made that work, but what was awful was that the bathroom smelt horribly of smoke. We couldn't sleep because the air conditioning barely ran and it was hot in the room. The carpet was filthy. My kid's feet were black from walking on it barefoot. We couldn't stand the smell of the cigarette smoke and asked to be moved to a different room. The gentleman that I spoke to in the office was very nice and said if we packed all of our bags, they would move them to the new room once it was cleaned because we were going out for the day. When we returned to the hotel, our stuff hadn't been moved and the lady at the front desk, also the manager/owner, said she had no knowledge that this was to occur. She finally found a note and said she could have a room ready for us in 30 min. We went up to our current room to wait, and this room was supposedly already cleaned. The floor was a mess, complete with a dirty band aid that didn't belong to any of us. The new towels were placed on the entertainment center, not in the bathroom, and the beds were not remade. We decided to not even wait for the new room because we were so grossed out by the current one. We checked out immediately and went to a great hotel down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moreno valley
Feb 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was nicer then expected. Very quiet despite a lot of downtown traffic. I will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A five min. Taxi drive from the gas lamp district. Easy to get a taxi and excellent dinning within walking distance. Great location.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Moreno valley
Feb 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The room was nicer then expected. Very quiet despite a lot of downtown traffic. I will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A five min. Taxi drive from the gas lamp district. Easy to get a taxi and excellent dinning within walking distance. Great location.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dominguez
mesa, az
Jun 15, 2010

not a bad area

I was only there for one night but I did like the sites and location of the hotel. I would go back and like to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

little italy was a nice spot to relax and find some relaxing bars or eatery.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dominguez
mesa, az
Jun 15, 2010

not a bad area

I was only there for one night but I did like the sites and location of the hotel. I would go back and like to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

little italy was a nice spot to relax and find some relaxing bars or eatery.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbaer
Little Italy,San Diego,Calif.
Jan 17, 2010

Harborview San Diego,Calif.

The location was great for the harbor and its price. we got a room with a balcony that was nice. the staff seems great asked for a few chairs for the balcony but they never showed up. Had a great time at the harbor and in Little Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any restaurant in the area!!!

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbaer
Little Italy,San Diego,Calif.
Jan 17, 2010

Harborview San Diego,Calif.

The location was great for the harbor and its price. we got a room with a balcony that was nice. the staff seems great asked for a few chairs for the balcony but they never showed up. Had a great time at the harbor and in Little Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any restaurant in the area!!!

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Aug 20, 2009

Location - good; service - none

The free parking and breakfast is false advertising. The parking lot is very small and fills up fast so you end up having to park on the street, which is annoying. The breakfast is very bad coffee and cut up muffins from Costco or something. Probably get what you pay for but should not be advertised as such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Aug 20, 2009

Location - good; service - none

The free parking and breakfast is false advertising. The parking lot is very small and fills up fast so you end up having to park on the street, which is annoying. The breakfast is very bad coffee and cut up muffins from Costco or something. Probably get what you pay for but should not be advertised as such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top