$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
69 reviews
GREAT

Ohhhh this hotel was very gooooooooood location for the price. I would absolutly recommended to... See full review

  • lamala
  • Mar 12, 2015
Family Trip

I absolutely loved the stay for the weekend with my family. See full review

  • Rosemary1234
  • Mar 2, 2015
Spacious suites in the heart of Little Italy near dining, shopping and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, or the USS Midway, hotel have great packages to save you time and money. Hotel packages are complete with discount tickets and rooms! Hotel also has long-term car parking Park & Fly packages near the San Diego International Airport and the San Diego Cruise Ship. The hotel amenities are: Internet access-wireless lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed for a nightly fee of $25.00 per pet. A taxable $2.00 Safe Fee applies per room per night, payable to the property directly.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborview Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Harborview Inn & Suites Rooms

One Queen
The room offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail.
Two Queen Beds
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
Two Queen Beds with Balcony
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
One King
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.5 mi
  • Legoland: 29.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Little Italy-While other Little Italy neighborhoods across the nation are in decline, San Diego's Little Italy is on the brink of rebuilding its greatness. A stable ethnic business and residential community since the 1920's, Little Italy today represents Downtown San Diego's oldest continuous neighborhood business district. At one time, more than 6,000 Italian families lived in Little Italy and toiled to build San Diego into the centre of the world tuna industry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Netinator
Business
Memphis TN
Apr 4, 2014

San Diego

We loved the location as it was only 1 block from all the great restaurants of Little Italy. We were only three blocks from the Harbor and the museums. It almost felt like a bed and breakfast rather than a hotel. The staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. If I go back to San Diego I will definately stay here again. Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It you like Italian food, this is the place to be.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff
Dec 8, 2008

excellent value

hard to beat price that close to downtown. clean room with recent upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to the pier with Anthony's lobster burritos

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamala
Business
Bethesda, MD, USA
Aug 27, 2011

great view

I really liked the location of this hotel!!!! Its was really convenient and you could easily walk everywhere. The view? REALLY nice, you could see pacific ocean!!! HELLO!!!!! You don`t see that in every hotel for such a good price. The only think I did not like and was kind of surprised was that this hotel charged you for $10 per day for booking fee!!! how silly is that! Never heard of it. If you forget that over all it was great hotel!!!! l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It`s enjoyable walking in San Diego in this time of season

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John A.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Nice friendly staff

I enjoyed my stay at Harborview again. Great place. Great people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosemary1234
Business
Anaheim
Mar 2, 2015

Family Trip

I absolutely loved the stay for the weekend with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamala
Business
Gaithersburg
Mar 12, 2015

GREAT

Ohhhh this hotel was very gooooooooood location for the price. I would absolutly recommended to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz the Traveller
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 25, 2012

Great Deal, Nice Staff

I needed a last minute room for Comic Con. This place offered a great deal and nice friendly staff. The room was about what you'd expect for a 2 star hotel. But nothing sketchy, just the basics. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport, able to get there quickly.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LifeLearner
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2012

Last Room In San Diego

There were no rooms left in San Diego! So grateful that the Patel family could take me in for the night. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LITTLE ITALY

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulie D
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 9, 2012

Such A Deal!

My partner and I made plans to meet family in San Diego last weekend for an ARMY vs SDSU Football game. We booked the room last minute and were shocked at how great both location and value were for this hotel. The staff was kind, and courteous. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Touchdown for the home team!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is located in "Little Italy". From it, one need only walk fifty feet in any direction to encounter some of the best Italian eateries, bakeries, cafe's anywhere!

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troppmann
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2009

good stuff

Nice place. It is in a very central location to Little Italy and the Gaslamp area. Five minutes from the Airport!! The staff was very nice and I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top