$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 20, 2009

Location - good; service - none

The free parking and breakfast is false advertising. The parking lot is very small and fills up fast so you end up having to park on the street, which is annoying. The breakfast is very bad coffee and cut up muffins from Costco or something. Probably get what you pay for but should not be advertised as such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elaineous
Business
Los Angeles, ca
May 28, 2009

Nice place, clean good location

This is a nice place to stay when visiting San Diego. It is walking distance from the restaurants of Little Italy, and a five minute drive from the zoo. The room was clean, with a huge fancy tv, and even had a fridge/ microwave which was a nice surprise. It was all very clean and modern. The hotel had free wi-fi and parking. It seemed like they tried very hard to please. They allowed me to stay with a small dog for a $10 fee. The room we had was not large, but who goes on vacation to sit in their room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff
Dec 8, 2008

excellent value

hard to beat price that close to downtown. clean room with recent upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to the pier with Anthony's lobster burritos

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

Great location, housekeeping left something to be desired...

Most of the room was very clean and completely acceptable, including the bed, fridge, bathtub and toilet, but there was a nasty residue left on the bathroom sink and the sink faucet which was a little unsettling. Looked like toothpaste. I had to clean it before I could bring myself to use it. I was very pleased with the location, however, as it was only about a one mile walk to the House of Blues and Gaslamp District. I was also allowed to check in early, and I appreciated that. All in all, it was a a good price for a downtown hotel. So if you're just looking for a quick place to shower and nap in between your activities, then the Harbowview Inn would do just fine. If you plan on spending more time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you flew into the city, the other plus when considering the hotels location is it's close proximity to the airport (a short cab ride away).

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Jul 9, 2008

Centrally Located, inexpensive, but noisy

Location was close to everything. Rooms were adequate. Windows were in need of repair. Extremely noisy because it is within walking distance of the airport. Planes were very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dozens of restaurants just down the street.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 8, 2008

Kind of dumpy

I was a bit surprised when I arrived. The hotel was more than a little bit under construction. There were no finished floors, the room next door was sealed in plastic and the elevator was not functional. I had hoped for internet access but the room didn't even have an alarm clock. I was not very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Jan 8, 2008

Not a good one, but OK for the money

It is noisy in the room since it is close to the Interstate and airport. The ?breakfast? that they offer is so bad. But the staffs are friendly and it is very close to Little Italy and there is a 24-hour Severn-Eleven beside it. It is a cheap hotel. If you don?t plan to stay in the room too much, it is OK for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very good Chinese restaurant called ?China Camp? around 7 min?s walking.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

False and misleading

The wost experience I have had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

none

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2007

Great location; no elevators.

They had no working elevators and I had to carry my luggage to the 3rd floor up stairs. I am used to paying the price I paid for a 3-5 star hotel and this was not worth the money. I could have stayed a little further from tne airport at a nicer hotel for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top