$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eggplant
Business
Alamosa, Colorado
Dec 29, 2009

Please be aware!

I enjoyed walking to the Harbor area.The hotel staff were not very receptive to me. I asked when the bedding was going to be changed, if the bathroom area was going to be cleaned. Their was no response from the staff. I strongly suggest you do not offer this hotel to other travlers. It is a complete disappointment.It is to bad it is in a great location, in terms of walking distances to attractions. The flights to and from Colorado to San Diego were super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Please be careful about your selection of sleeping accomidations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troppmann
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2009

good stuff

Nice place. It is in a very central location to Little Italy and the Gaslamp area. Five minutes from the Airport!! The staff was very nice and I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blend New York
Business
New York
Nov 3, 2009

Not bad for the buck...

Went for vacation - I searched a lot of different hotels in the area and came to this one since it was pretty inexpensive and in a great location. The rooms were fine - got one on the ground floor which had its ups and downs. It was quite noisy since it was right on street level, but not too bad overall since I live in NY and am used to extra noises. It was in a great location - right by India Street where all the bars and restaurants are on and only about a 10 minute cab ride to the Gas Lamp District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

India Street is a great place to go in Little Italy. From the hotel it is literally 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHNATHAN H.
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 27, 2009

Great lil Inn in Little Italy

Little Italy has some of the best cafes around. The Inn was conveniently located within walking distance of downtown and the harbor also. I would recommend it highly. If your looking for a nice lil place close to the airport or I-5, you found it. I couldnt beat the price too!!! I wish I had time to see more of the city, but I will be back and I will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Oct 20, 2009

Cheap but noisy

This hotel is in an excellent location for accessing the airport, San Diego zoo, and downtown. It is right underneath the flight path of the planes, but the most noise however came from cars and pedestrians. The room was clean however and there was a microwave and fridge which was a bonus! The staff also were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, Ca
Oct 12, 2009

Excellent location

We attend the Columbus Day celebration. The hotel is right in the heart of Little Italy, San Diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon Country
Oct 11, 2009

Good location for the price.

We slept there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 20, 2009

Location - good; service - none

The free parking and breakfast is false advertising. The parking lot is very small and fills up fast so you end up having to park on the street, which is annoying. The breakfast is very bad coffee and cut up muffins from Costco or something. Probably get what you pay for but should not be advertised as such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elaineous
Business
Los Angeles, ca
May 28, 2009

Nice place, clean good location

This is a nice place to stay when visiting San Diego. It is walking distance from the restaurants of Little Italy, and a five minute drive from the zoo. The room was clean, with a huge fancy tv, and even had a fridge/ microwave which was a nice surprise. It was all very clean and modern. The hotel had free wi-fi and parking. It seemed like they tried very hard to please. They allowed me to stay with a small dog for a $10 fee. The room we had was not large, but who goes on vacation to sit in their room?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Flagstaff
Dec 8, 2008

excellent value

hard to beat price that close to downtown. clean room with recent upgrades.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks to the pier with Anthony's lobster burritos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top