$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
62 reviews
San Diego

We loved the location as it was only 1 block from all the great restaurants of Little Italy. We... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Apr 4, 2014
great view

I really liked the location of this hotel!!!! Its was really convenient and you could easily walk... See full review

  • lamala
  • Aug 27, 2011
Spacious suites in the heart of Little Italy near dining, shopping and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, or the USS Midway, hotel have great packages to save you time and money. Hotel packages are complete with discount tickets and rooms! Hotel also has long-term car parking Park & Fly packages near the San Diego International Airport and the San Diego Cruise Ship. The hotel amenities are: Internet access-wireless lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed for a nightly fee of $25.00 per pet. A taxable $2.00 Safe Fee applies per room per night, payable to the property directly.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborview Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Harborview Inn & Suites Rooms

One Queen
The room offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail.
Two Queen Beds
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
Two Queen Beds with Balcony
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
One King
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.5 mi
  • Legoland: 29.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Little Italy-While other Little Italy neighborhoods across the nation are in decline, San Diego's Little Italy is on the brink of rebuilding its greatness. A stable ethnic business and residential community since the 1920's, Little Italy today represents Downtown San Diego's oldest continuous neighborhood business district. At one time, more than 6,000 Italian families lived in Little Italy and toiled to build San Diego into the centre of the world tuna industry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
May 17, 2010

ONE OF THE BEST FOR SINGLE MEN.

Friendly staff, went out of there way for me. upgraded me for free. easy access. called taxi for me and was waiting when I woke up. good for the single traveler who needs a place to crash, a block away from the oldest bar in San Diego, the Waterfront, great plce to eat and drink. a block away from famous Little Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zhangarang
Business
LA, CA
May 16, 2010

Can't beat the price

Mid-Twenties. First time driving to SD. Easy to miss the place and tough to navigate cause of the one-way streets. Only stayed 1 night. Checked in around midnight, not a problem. Asked for late checkout, not a problem. Small room, with single queen bed, bathroom, expected at 50ish usd/ night wknd. Clean sheets and AC. Wasn't looking for a hotel to stay in, just sleep. Happy for what I paid for. Not much around there. Parking in SD downtown is horrible. Close to the Zoo and SeaWorld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Hueneme, CA
Mar 28, 2010

We got a walk in closet as a hotel room!

I couldn't believe it when we walked into our room. My husbands mouth just dropped, we walked in and he had to go all the way to the other end of the room. There was this bed occupying all of the walking space. The room was so tiny, I've never had a hotel room this small. The queen size bed took the majority of the room, then there was the entertainment center infront of the bed, which had the mini fridge and microwave. Then there was a small table on the other side of the bed, this room was definitely not meant for two average sized adults. The bathroom had only 1 set of towels for one person, and they were paper thin. My reservations specified two people for the stay. We had 2 very tiny pillows. I decided to call the office to get 2 more pillows and 2 more towels. The woman who answered the phone, had the nerve to tell me to LOOK FOR THE MAID on your floor, YOU go get them from her! I was about livid with her telling me to go get these items. I went out of my room and only found a large trash can on wheels and no maid anywhere, all the doors where closed, no vaccum cleaning noises from anywhere. I called the woman back and told her she needed to have these items sent back because apparently there is no maid on the 3rd floor where we are. Then there's the painful parking lot which only accomodates about 12 guests, its super narrow also and very small. YOu have to back out of it into a very busy street. I would not recommend this place for a couple, maybe a single person who doesn't mind and may want to walk downtown to party or whatever. I was hoping to have more of a relaxing weekend there, but that was going to take an act of god with what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Quite Traveller
Business
UK
Feb 11, 2010

Good value near the water front

This was a great crash pad for a short stay over convenient for the Zoo and Bilboa park and the main town and waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Parking included and easy access to everything in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Polarbaer
Business
Little Italy,San Diego,Calif.
Jan 17, 2010

Harborview San Diego,Calif.

The location was great for the harbor and its price. we got a room with a balcony that was nice. the staff seems great asked for a few chairs for the balcony but they never showed up. Had a great time at the harbor and in Little Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any restaurant in the area!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oceanside, ca
Jan 1, 2010

NYE 2010

Everything was great. Just wished they had a ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eggplant
Business
Alamosa, Colorado
Dec 29, 2009

Please be aware!

I enjoyed walking to the Harbor area.The hotel staff were not very receptive to me. I asked when the bedding was going to be changed, if the bathroom area was going to be cleaned. Their was no response from the staff. I strongly suggest you do not offer this hotel to other travlers. It is a complete disappointment.It is to bad it is in a great location, in terms of walking distances to attractions. The flights to and from Colorado to San Diego were super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Please be careful about your selection of sleeping accomidations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troppmann
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 14, 2009

good stuff

Nice place. It is in a very central location to Little Italy and the Gaslamp area. Five minutes from the Airport!! The staff was very nice and I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blend New York
Business
New York
Nov 3, 2009

Not bad for the buck...

Went for vacation - I searched a lot of different hotels in the area and came to this one since it was pretty inexpensive and in a great location. The rooms were fine - got one on the ground floor which had its ups and downs. It was quite noisy since it was right on street level, but not too bad overall since I live in NY and am used to extra noises. It was in a great location - right by India Street where all the bars and restaurants are on and only about a 10 minute cab ride to the Gas Lamp District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

India Street is a great place to go in Little Italy. From the hotel it is literally 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOHNATHAN H.
Business
Lexington, KY
Oct 27, 2009

Great lil Inn in Little Italy

Little Italy has some of the best cafes around. The Inn was conveniently located within walking distance of downtown and the harbor also. I would recommend it highly. If your looking for a nice lil place close to the airport or I-5, you found it. I couldnt beat the price too!!! I wish I had time to see more of the city, but I will be back and I will be staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top