$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
66 reviews
San Diego

We loved the location as it was only 1 block from all the great restaurants of Little Italy. We... See full review

  • Netinator
  • Apr 4, 2014
great view

I really liked the location of this hotel!!!! Its was really convenient and you could easily walk... See full review

  • lamala
  • Aug 27, 2011
Spacious suites in the heart of Little Italy near dining, shopping and entertainment. Whether you are visiting Sea World, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, or the USS Midway, hotel have great packages to save you time and money. Hotel packages are complete with discount tickets and rooms! Hotel also has long-term car parking Park & Fly packages near the San Diego International Airport and the San Diego Cruise Ship. The hotel amenities are: Internet access-wireless lift/elevator, non-smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed for a nightly fee of $25.00 per pet. A taxable $2.00 Safe Fee applies per room per night, payable to the property directly.

Hotel Map

32.7258 -117.168
Area served
San Diego.
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport.
Area description
The Harborview Inn & Suites, we are located in the heart of San Diego, CA and its major attractions. Whether you are taking your family to Sea World, the beaches, the World Famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, MCRD, or the Gaslamp District, you will find that our hotel is just a few minutes away! The Convention Center is also just around the corner.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Harborview Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Harborview Inn & Suites Rooms

One Queen
The room offers one queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail.
Two Queen Beds
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
Two Queen Beds with Balcony
The room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail
One King
The room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, microwave oven, non-smoking rooms, refrigerator, telephone, voicemail

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 1.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.4 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.4 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.3 mi
  • Sea World: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.5 mi
  • Legoland: 29.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Little Italy-While other Little Italy neighborhoods across the nation are in decline, San Diego's Little Italy is on the brink of rebuilding its greatness. A stable ethnic business and residential community since the 1920's, Little Italy today represents Downtown San Diego's oldest continuous neighborhood business district. At one time, more than 6,000 Italian families lived in Little Italy and toiled to build San Diego into the centre of the world tuna industry.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LifeLearner
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2012

Last Room In San Diego

There were no rooms left in San Diego! So grateful that the Patel family could take me in for the night. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LITTLE ITALY

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz the Traveller
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 25, 2012

Great Deal, Nice Staff

I needed a last minute room for Comic Con. This place offered a great deal and nice friendly staff. The room was about what you'd expect for a 2 star hotel. But nothing sketchy, just the basics. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport, able to get there quickly.

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
famoffour
tucson.AZ
Jul 13, 2012

Dirty, Smelly and Rude

I knew this wouldn't be the best experience of my life at this hotel based on the price, but I had no idea what my family was in for. The room was on the small side, but we made that work, but what was awful was that the bathroom smelt horribly of smoke. We couldn't sleep because the air conditioning barely ran and it was hot in the room. The carpet was filthy. My kid's feet were black from walking on it barefoot. We couldn't stand the smell of the cigarette smoke and asked to be moved to a different room. The gentleman that I spoke to in the office was very nice and said if we packed all of our bags, they would move them to the new room once it was cleaned because we were going out for the day. When we returned to the hotel, our stuff hadn't been moved and the lady at the front desk, also the manager/owner, said she had no knowledge that this was to occur. She finally found a note and said she could have a room ready for us in 30 min. We went up to our current room to wait, and this room was supposedly already cleaned. The floor was a mess, complete with a dirty band aid that didn't belong to any of us. The new towels were placed on the entertainment center, not in the bathroom, and the beds were not remade. We decided to not even wait for the new room because we were so grossed out by the current one. We checked out immediately and went to a great hotel down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ez Bravo
Fullerton, Ca
Jun 11, 2012

Quick San Diego Party Trip

I had read the others reviews that were given from this hotel and it seemed pretty bad. However I was pleasurably surprised of the experience I had. The location was good, the service was good as well. I was overall pleased with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located in Little Italy!

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YuriyK
San Francisco, CA
May 31, 2012

Very Bad

As we had arrived to a hotel, when checking in, we had been stated to pay extra fees for something we hadn’t been informed. After a long negotiation, we ended up paying anyways. The room service was terrible: the room wasn’t cleaned for 2 days. We had decided to leave it alone since the managers weren’t very polite. We are not planning to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dlmrop
Quincy, CA.
May 25, 2012

Go anywhere else!!!!

Staff was great until I requested an item or asked about the high level of noise in the room. They got very rude and were uncooperative from then on. No cups in room, no ice machine, no soda machine, and no sleep!! Checked out of the two rooms that I had paid for after only one night of a three night stay and they will not give a refund of the other two nights on either room. I am going to be also turning in a complaint to the Better Business Bureau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
seabeedd
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

horrible sanitation

I walked into my room and immediately smelled a horrible scent. While following and looking for the source of the scent, I discovered some fresh bed bug spotting, but could not find a live bug. So I flipped the mattress and found more spotting. The scent now was extremely strong. I moved the box spring and discovered cat droppings underneath the bed closes to the head board! I took pictures and showed them to the owner and ask for a refund. Shockingly, the owner yelled at me for flipping the mattress! I told him I was looking for the smell and that's why I moved the bed, he continued arguing with me. He did not refund my money. I was forced to stay in a less clean, handicap room that I cleaned some throw old throw up off the bathroom wall. I reported this hotel to the health department.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oscar97
Fort Myers, Fl
Dec 12, 2011

Go somewhere else if you can

I really had no choice but to go with this hotel, it was in the area I wanted to stay near. I checked out the photos of the rooms. However, the room I stayed in was decreped. Obviously not the ones in the photos. The kitchen was just an empty room with torn up cabinets. The bathroom sink was leaking and the room was not very clean. The exhaust fan was uncovered and they only left one towel in the room. The room size is much smaller than anticipated based on the pictures. I hate to write a bad review because the staff was friendly and very helpful. But I feel I needed to write the review, because of the major discrpency between the photos and the level of quality of the room was so different and people need to know the truth. I will stay away from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vincenzo's in little itlay was awesome

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dog Lover
Anaheim
Sep 4, 2011

Dog Lover

Good value for people who travels with your pet. Parking was tough. Room was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to everything

Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lamala
Bethesda, MD, USA
Aug 27, 2011

great view

I really liked the location of this hotel!!!! Its was really convenient and you could easily walk everywhere. The view? REALLY nice, you could see pacific ocean!!! HELLO!!!!! You don`t see that in every hotel for such a good price. The only think I did not like and was kind of surprised was that this hotel charged you for $10 per day for booking fee!!! how silly is that! Never heard of it. If you forget that over all it was great hotel!!!! l

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It`s enjoyable walking in San Diego in this time of season

Back to menu Return to top

Change search