$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Harborview Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 550 West Grape Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Harborview Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.3

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LifeLearner
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2012

Last Room In San Diego

There were no rooms left in San Diego! So grateful that the Patel family could take me in for the night. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LITTLE ITALY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulie D
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 9, 2012

Such A Deal!

My partner and I made plans to meet family in San Diego last weekend for an ARMY vs SDSU Football game. We booked the room last minute and were shocked at how great both location and value were for this hotel. The staff was kind, and courteous. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Touchdown for the home team!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This Hotel is located in "Little Italy". From it, one need only walk fifty feet in any direction to encounter some of the best Italian eateries, bakeries, cafe's anywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa, Ca
Sep 4, 2012

Good for a night

Stayed for a night, they were willing to work with our schedule on arriving early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to a concert at the san Diego sports arena and enjoyed the surroundings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unsatisfied and Angry
Business
Stockton California
Sep 4, 2012

Never Again!!!!!

The worst hotel I have ever been to. Roach infested and terrible customer service(except for Andy). Not worth the price at all. Shouldnt be close to considered a 1 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chi town Traveler 2012
Business
San Diego
Aug 28, 2012

San Diego trip

It was okay but the room was not what I expected. Old and wifi didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to downtown and you could walk to little Italy. But it was too pricy for what you got in the room. You'd be better off in a motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LifeLearner
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2012

Last Room In San Diego

There were no rooms left in San Diego! So grateful that the Patel family could take me in for the night. Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

LITTLE ITALY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz the Traveller
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 25, 2012

Great Deal, Nice Staff

I needed a last minute room for Comic Con. This place offered a great deal and nice friendly staff. The room was about what you'd expect for a 2 star hotel. But nothing sketchy, just the basics. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport, able to get there quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
famoffour
Business
tucson.AZ
Jul 13, 2012

Dirty, Smelly and Rude

I knew this wouldn't be the best experience of my life at this hotel based on the price, but I had no idea what my family was in for. The room was on the small side, but we made that work, but what was awful was that the bathroom smelt horribly of smoke. We couldn't sleep because the air conditioning barely ran and it was hot in the room. The carpet was filthy. My kid's feet were black from walking on it barefoot. We couldn't stand the smell of the cigarette smoke and asked to be moved to a different room. The gentleman that I spoke to in the office was very nice and said if we packed all of our bags, they would move them to the new room once it was cleaned because we were going out for the day. When we returned to the hotel, our stuff hadn't been moved and the lady at the front desk, also the manager/owner, said she had no knowledge that this was to occur. She finally found a note and said she could have a room ready for us in 30 min. We went up to our current room to wait, and this room was supposedly already cleaned. The floor was a mess, complete with a dirty band aid that didn't belong to any of us. The new towels were placed on the entertainment center, not in the bathroom, and the beds were not remade. We decided to not even wait for the new room because we were so grossed out by the current one. We checked out immediately and went to a great hotel down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ez Bravo
Business
Fullerton, Ca
Jun 11, 2012

Quick San Diego Party Trip

I had read the others reviews that were given from this hotel and it seemed pretty bad. However I was pleasurably surprised of the experience I had. The location was good, the service was good as well. I was overall pleased with the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located in Little Italy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YuriyK
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 31, 2012

Very Bad

As we had arrived to a hotel, when checking in, we had been stated to pay extra fees for something we hadn’t been informed. After a long negotiation, we ended up paying anyways. The room service was terrible: the room wasn’t cleaned for 2 days. We had decided to leave it alone since the managers weren’t very polite. We are not planning to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Harborview Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dlmrop
Business
Quincy, CA.
May 25, 2012

Go anywhere else!!!!

Staff was great until I requested an item or asked about the high level of noise in the room. They got very rude and were uncooperative from then on. No cups in room, no ice machine, no soda machine, and no sleep!! Checked out of the two rooms that I had paid for after only one night of a three night stay and they will not give a refund of the other two nights on either room. I am going to be also turning in a complaint to the Better Business Bureau.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top