$137 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1617 1st Avenue, 1617 1st Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
38 reviews
Good experience

San Diego was planned as a last min trip showed up and was greeted but friendly staff the room was... See full review

  • Basic B
  • Jun 10, 2014
WEEKEND GET AWAY

My hotel stay was great. I had a chance to experience downtown San Diego due to its location. See full review

  • Demarcus L.
  • Jun 9, 2015
On the Edge of Little Italy. Theres plenty going on around the recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown. Balboa Park, the Gaslamp Quarter, and Seaport Village are just a few minutes away by car, and the area has several family-friendly theme parks. Our free shuttle is the perfect way to get to and from San Diego International Airport (SAN). You Want It, Youve Got It. Free wireless High Speed Internet Access is available throughout our hotel, including the business center. Stay active in the fitness center or the outdoor pool. Whenever you want a great meal, day or night, head to C3 Restaurant and Bar.  We also offer over 2,000 square feet of event space, which is perfect for business meetings and social gatherings complete with stellar views of downtown and the harbor. Get Comfortable. Our 220 refurbished guest rooms offer plenty of options—one king-size or two full Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™, all with soft and firm pillows. Wake up with a refreshing, high-pressure shower, flip through the cable channels on your LCD flat screen television, and get a satisfying meal from room service.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 0.9 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.2 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 0.9 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.1 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.6 mi
  • Legoland: 29.5 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Dining

C3 Restaurant
Throughout the day, the newly-updated C3 Restaurant serves a variety of delicious food, including salads, sandwiches, and hot entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 38
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married out of towners
Business
Stafford, Va
Apr 27, 2014

My Stay at 4 points Sheraton downtown

I have zero complaints about my recent stay. The building is going under a renovation at the moment but I was not bothered by it at all. The parking garage underneath the building has plenty of spots and the 20 dollars extra a night is fair compared to other venues downtown. My room was nice, clean, and had a great view from the 16th floor. They provide a complimentary breakfast and with just a short walk (less than 1 mile) to Gaslamp and little Italy you can't beat the value. Great for a business trip or a couple on vacation. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Brians 24 and the Donut Bar

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joyd
Business
san diego
Apr 19, 2014

one night stay

Hotel was ok. I wouldnt stay here again. There was no where to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joyd
Business
san diego
Mar 23, 2014

one night stay

The hotel was ok. But there was no parking space so we were asked to park on the street and walk a block. I wish they let u know a head of time that they were under constructions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chao Z.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 16, 2014

water leakage in bathroom

I had a positive impression at the beginning. Upon check-in, the staff is professional, room is clean. However, when we got back to the hotel room at the evening, we realized the towel on the floor was soaking wet, but we couldn't find where the leak was coming from, so we ignored it. Next morning, the dripping noise woke me up, and went to the bathroom, and there're water all over the floor, and the leak was from the ceiling. It was leaking in a really fast pace, so I put the ice bucket there, and called the font desk. They said they'll send someone right away. Unfortunately, no one showed up until 20mins later. By the time the maintenance guy showed up, the bucket was almost full. Although they offered us free breakfast, I'm really disappointed with their reaction time, because we couldn't take shower an had to wait for them to show up. On top of that we had to clean up the mess OURSELVES, in order to use the bathroom again!! That's very poor service!! When I asked for some kind of refund/credit upon check-out. The front desk refused by saying since I booked with third party(Orbxxz), they won't be able to do anything. p.s Another downside of this place, they charge parking for $20/night, but you can find street parking fairly easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woobie92001
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 10, 2013

Getaway trip

Clean, in downtown area, reasonable priced, they have nice bay room views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cecilia82
Business
Costa Mesa
Dec 8, 2013

Surprises

Showed up to friendly service the first day. But was greeted by a surprise $17 a day parking fee. Then get to the room and it's a full size bed. How can anyone over the age of 12 sleep comfortable in a full size bed, especially TWO people. The next day the employees did their jobs but the service was less than friendly. Not rude,but they could learn a thing or two about smiling and hospitality. The plus side was it was clean. So they have one thing going for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidied
Business
Moorpark, CA
Sep 24, 2013

weekend getaway

This hotel was a good value for the money. My only complaint was that the subterranean parking was difficult to maneuver since the building was built in the round. The parking spaces were somewhat pie-shaped. We found out that this was a Holiday Inn before it was a Four Points Sheraton. Several Holiday Inns were built in the round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mex Traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2013

Downtown for B-day

Room is okay for the pricing, needs more space for parking. It's a bit of a distance from the downtown/gaslamp bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coming back 88
Business
San Diego
Aug 11, 2013

Fantastic Hotel!!

My husband and I recently stayed overnight at this hotel and we were blown away by the overall experience. We arrived far before the check-in time and were delighted to immediately be given our room keys. The hotel was located right near the bay alongside a busy road but traffic couldn't be heard from inside our room. The view was gorgeous and our room was spacious and super clean and comfortable. The meals provided by the hotel were delicious and we found all staff that we dealt with to be super helpful, friendly and kind. If you want to be located close to everything fun to do in San Diego while being spoiled by your accommodations, stay at this hotel. You are NOT going to be disappointed. We will definitely be back for another stay. Wonderful experience. P&E

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants were well within walking distance of this hotel; shopping was also a breeze as the hotel was located perfectly in conjunction to local points of interest.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super satisfied Sam
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Mar 27, 2013

Great Weekend Escape

Both Hotel and staff were excellent. When we checked in we were upgraded to a suite. Very friendly. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy farmer's market on Saturday morning

Back to menu Return to top