$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

3 stars
1617 1st Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Good experience

San Diego was planned as a last min trip showed up and was greeted but friendly staff the room was... See full review

  • Basic B
  • Jun 10, 2014
Cozy

It was a very nice and cozy place to stay. The room had warm tones and the furniture was cozy. I... See full review

  • friendseter
  • Dec 8, 2013
On the Edge of Little Italy. There is plenty going on around the recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown. Balboa Park, the Gaslamp Quarter, and Seaport Village are just a few minutes away by car, and the area has several family-friendly theme parks. Our free shuttle is the perfect way to get to and from San Diego International Airport (SAN). You Want It, Youve Got It. Free wireless High Speed Internet Access is available throughout our hotel, including the business center. Stay active in the fitness center or the outdoor pool. Whenever you want a great meal, day or night, head to First Avenue Grill. And our 1,400 square feet of event space are perfect for business meetings and social gatherings, complete with stellar views of downtown and the harbor. Get Comfortable. Our 220 refurbished guest rooms offer plenty of options—one king-size or two full Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™, all with soft and firm pillows. Wake up with a refreshing, high-pressure shower, flip through the cable channels on your LCD flat screen television, and get a satisfying meal from room service.

Hotel Map

32.7224 -117.1634
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Room
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 0.9 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 0.9 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.6 mi
  • Sea World: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.1 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.6 mi
  • Legoland: 29.5 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChillJ
San deigo
Apr 27, 2014

Worst hotel ever

Hotel was very old and looked like its needs to be remodeled.Bathrooms were small to sum it up I will never ever get a room there they make sherton hotel look bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
OCEANSIDE, CA
Nov 12, 2010

THE BiG ROUND BUiLDiNG

WE WERE TREATED HORRIBLY AND WERE MADE TO LEAVE THE ROOM WITH OUR BAGS UNTIL A FAMILY MEMBER ARRIVED WITH A CARD TO COVER INCIDENTALS EVEN THOUGH OUR ROOM WAS PAID FOR. IT WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I NEVER WANT TO GO THROUGH AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

NOT MUCH ENTERTAiNMENT DURiNG THE WEEK. NOT A VERY LiVELY CiTY.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 25, 2007

Not happy

For the cost of the room we are not happy with the size, very cowrded, Maintance on the room should be done. Notified desk for 2 days the phone wasn't working. When room was cleaned they forgot to leave coffee mugs until the desk was notified. When we went to the Zoo the courtesy shuttle forgot to pick us up. Then when we notified them we were put on hold for 10 minutes then it was 25 minutes before they picked us up. With the 35 minutes we waited before calling them we waited over an hour for our ride and I have cancer. The fast food kitchen down stairs is no way a resturant as we were lead to believe, with disposable cups and a hamburger costing $10. The motel experience was the nightmare of our trip. The bathroom was so small I don't know what someone with a weight problem would do. The first night we were there the carpet was dirty and had a wet spot in the middle of the floor. The view from our window was of homeless panhandling and sleeping on the side walk. This was more like a low budget motel with high class motel prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Mark
Cerritos, California
Oct 9, 2012

Dont go

Not to happy with the hotel. It's in desperate need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
holiday inn hater
san diego
Dec 5, 2010

A weekend trip

The room was nice but there was a constant loud nose that would happen every 20 minutes. Its not a noise my lady and I could brush off it was LOUD! We should of stayed at motel 6 that was right next door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
buddawest
Coeur d Alene, Idaho
Apr 5, 2012

Leaves a little to be desired!!

We were supposed to have a room with 2 queen beds and we were given 2 fulls. The one amenity that they boasted about was the "high speed internet," we were unable to connect, I called and was on the phone for 1 hour trying to get it fixed with no result. There was no breakfast, and the T.V. had only a few channels, with no pay per view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joyd
san diego
Mar 23, 2014

one night stay

The hotel was ok. But there was no parking space so we were asked to park on the street and walk a block. I wish they let u know a head of time that they were under constructions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Magnum0409
San Diego
Jan 5, 2013

Awe full

No towels in the room.. No ironin board .. Took them 45 minutes to bring those items up and they were rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Take taxi for 10 buks

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super satisfied Sam
Rancho Cucamonga
Mar 27, 2013

Great Weekend Escape

Both Hotel and staff were excellent. When we checked in we were upgraded to a suite. Very friendly. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy farmer's market on Saturday morning

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cecilia82
Costa Mesa
Dec 8, 2013

Surprises

Showed up to friendly service the first day. But was greeted by a surprise $17 a day parking fee. Then get to the room and it's a full size bed. How can anyone over the age of 12 sleep comfortable in a full size bed, especially TWO people. The next day the employees did their jobs but the service was less than friendly. Not rude,but they could learn a thing or two about smiling and hospitality. The plus side was it was clean. So they have one thing going for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top