$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1617 1st Avenue, 1617 1st Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
60 reviews
Birthday in San Diego

My hotel stay was amazing. The only thing I didn't like was paying for parking each day of my stay.... See full review

  • Rhamona M.
  • Apr 1, 2015
Good experience

San Diego was planned as a last min trip showed up and was greeted but friendly staff the room was... See full review

  • Basic B
  • Jun 10, 2014
On the Edge of Little Italy. Theres plenty going on around the recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown. Balboa Park, the Gaslamp Quarter, and Seaport Village are just a few minutes away by car, and the area has several family-friendly theme parks. Our free shuttle is the perfect way to get to and from San Diego International Airport (SAN). You Want It, Youve Got It. Free wireless High Speed Internet Access is available throughout our hotel, including the business center. Stay active in the fitness center or the outdoor pool. Whenever you want a great meal, day or night, head to C3 Restaurant and Bar.  We also offer over 2,000 square feet of event space, which is perfect for business meetings and social gatherings complete with stellar views of downtown and the harbor. Get Comfortable. Our 220 refurbished guest rooms offer plenty of options—one king-size or two full Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™, all with soft and firm pillows. Wake up with a refreshing, high-pressure shower, flip through the cable channels on your LCD flat screen television, and get a satisfying meal from room service.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 0.9 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.2 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 0.9 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.1 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.6 mi
  • Legoland: 29.5 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Dining

C3 Restaurant
Throughout the day, the newly-updated C3 Restaurant serves a variety of delicious food, including salads, sandwiches, and hot entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 X U.S. VETERAN
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Jan 18, 2012

First time stay in San Diego

My first time in San Diego, and I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn, there in Down Town San Diego. The Hotel visually was up beat and impressive. It stood out with it;s circular design. At night was even more amazing , with it;s bright neon light and Palm trees surrounding it. The staff there was great, and my room was absolutely trendy and relaxing. it was definitely high class in my opinion. The bed was a king and the sheets where soft and white. The linens smelled so clean and fresh, which in my opinion is very important !!! A clean bed and bedding is key to a comfortable healthy feeling for bed time. The Holiday Inn, there in Down Town San Diego was a good choice, and well worth the affordable room rate. I'll stay there again if ever traveling to SD again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young entrepenuer travel
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2012

Excellent hotel

Very good i lime it a lot, the service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella1978
Business
Bay Area
Jan 30, 2013

Great Get Away

I just recently stayed here on 14th floor with a Bay View... it was perfect! staff was very accomodating...and the room was extremely clean!... will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas Lamp Dist... close by!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica m. D.
Business
Walnut Creek, ca
Jan 28, 2013

Good

Hotel room was very nice and clean. The staff were very helpful as well. Only bad thing is parking is $17 a night which is Probay due to the area they're located in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The JGB
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 3, 2013

Great Value

Great value for a really nice room. I was pleasantly surprised with how clean the room was and the great view of the city.....already planning another trip down to San Diego and I will definitely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Little Italy and a 5 min taxi to the Gaslamp.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coming back 88
Business
San Diego
Aug 11, 2013

Fantastic Hotel!!

My husband and I recently stayed overnight at this hotel and we were blown away by the overall experience. We arrived far before the check-in time and were delighted to immediately be given our room keys. The hotel was located right near the bay alongside a busy road but traffic couldn't be heard from inside our room. The view was gorgeous and our room was spacious and super clean and comfortable. The meals provided by the hotel were delicious and we found all staff that we dealt with to be super helpful, friendly and kind. If you want to be located close to everything fun to do in San Diego while being spoiled by your accommodations, stay at this hotel. You are NOT going to be disappointed. We will definitely be back for another stay. Wonderful experience. P&E

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants were well within walking distance of this hotel; shopping was also a breeze as the hotel was located perfectly in conjunction to local points of interest.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamanthaFromFlorida
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 3, 2013

Smack in the middle of everything!

This hotel was great! It's in downtown, 5 minutes to Mission Hills, 5 Minutes to Point Loma, 5 minutes to Coronado - and the entrance to Highway 5 is practically right out front. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. There was a fantastic coffee shop in the lobby. Everything was clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friendseter
Business
Azusa,ca
Dec 8, 2013

Cozy

It was a very nice and cozy place to stay. The room had warm tones and the furniture was cozy. I loved the bathroom it has wall dispensers of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. The bed was a good size for a full size and the comforter and sheets were warm and clean. The room is sound proof from the outside because we were by the freeway and I didn't hear a thing. The only draw back is the parking the building does have a parking garage but you have to pay $17 a night and the parking spots like in all of San Diego were small. Overall it was a very cozy hotel and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa Park is a very short drive from there and it has all sorts of activities to do there.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basic B
Business
Riverside
Jun 10, 2014

Good experience

San Diego was planned as a last min trip showed up and was greeted but friendly staff the room was clean the continental breakfast was good. The. Walk to gas lamp was about a 12 minute walk which is not too bad. overall had a good experience at my stay in four points

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rhamona M.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Birthday in San Diego

My hotel stay was amazing. The only thing I didn't like was paying for parking each day of my stay. That is terrible. We already have to pay for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top