$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

3 stars
View map of 1617 1st Avenue, 1617 1st Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joyd
Business
san diego
Apr 19, 2014

one night stay

Hotel was ok. I wouldnt stay here again. There was no where to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skyeee
Business
Lake Arrowhead, California
Mar 24, 2014

23rd Birthday

This hotel was great. Close to Downtown bars and restaurants just a short taxi ride away. (you could walk but i would not suggest it if you are with a bunch of girls in heels) Only issue is parking is not that great and there is no jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joyd
Business
san diego
Mar 23, 2014

one night stay

The hotel was ok. But there was no parking space so we were asked to park on the street and walk a block. I wish they let u know a head of time that they were under constructions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EDMASIL
Business
MEXICO CITY
Feb 4, 2014

GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN, GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE

Staff was friendly and helpful Location is unbeatable Sheraton Quality Undergoing Restaurant renovation, so there is not a place to have a drink or dine at the moment Breakfast OK except for one day when they did not put fruit nor yoghurt I would come back for the good value and great sea and airport sight from rooms above the 10th floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down on fifth avenue all the way to market street for great night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chao Z.
Business
San Francisco
Jan 16, 2014

water leakage in bathroom

I had a positive impression at the beginning. Upon check-in, the staff is professional, room is clean. However, when we got back to the hotel room at the evening, we realized the towel on the floor was soaking wet, but we couldn't find where the leak was coming from, so we ignored it. Next morning, the dripping noise woke me up, and went to the bathroom, and there're water all over the floor, and the leak was from the ceiling. It was leaking in a really fast pace, so I put the ice bucket there, and called the font desk. They said they'll send someone right away. Unfortunately, no one showed up until 20mins later. By the time the maintenance guy showed up, the bucket was almost full. Although they offered us free breakfast, I'm really disappointed with their reaction time, because we couldn't take shower an had to wait for them to show up. On top of that we had to clean up the mess OURSELVES, in order to use the bathroom again!! That's very poor service!! When I asked for some kind of refund/credit upon check-out. The front desk refused by saying since I booked with third party(Orbxxz), they won't be able to do anything. p.s Another downside of this place, they charge parking for $20/night, but you can find street parking fairly easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie M.
Business
Delano, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Birthday getaway

Parking was terrible & was told to park at a remote parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woobie92001
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 10, 2013

Getaway trip

Clean, in downtown area, reasonable priced, they have nice bay room views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
friendseter
Business
Azusa,ca
Dec 8, 2013

Cozy

It was a very nice and cozy place to stay. The room had warm tones and the furniture was cozy. I loved the bathroom it has wall dispensers of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. The bed was a good size for a full size and the comforter and sheets were warm and clean. The room is sound proof from the outside because we were by the freeway and I didn't hear a thing. The only draw back is the parking the building does have a parking garage but you have to pay $17 a night and the parking spots like in all of San Diego were small. Overall it was a very cozy hotel and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Balboa Park is a very short drive from there and it has all sorts of activities to do there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cecilia82
Business
Costa Mesa
Dec 8, 2013

Surprises

Showed up to friendly service the first day. But was greeted by a surprise $17 a day parking fee. Then get to the room and it's a full size bed. How can anyone over the age of 12 sleep comfortable in a full size bed, especially TWO people. The next day the employees did their jobs but the service was less than friendly. Not rude,but they could learn a thing or two about smiling and hospitality. The plus side was it was clean. So they have one thing going for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SamanthaFromFlorida
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 3, 2013

Smack in the middle of everything!

This hotel was great! It's in downtown, 5 minutes to Mission Hills, 5 Minutes to Point Loma, 5 minutes to Coronado - and the entrance to Highway 5 is practically right out front. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. There was a fantastic coffee shop in the lobby. Everything was clean and tidy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top