$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

3 stars
1617 1st Avenue, 1617 1st Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
Good experience

San Diego was planned as a last min trip showed up and was greeted but friendly staff the room was... See full review

  • Basic B
  • Jun 10, 2014
Cozy

It was a very nice and cozy place to stay. The room had warm tones and the furniture was cozy. I... See full review

  • friendseter
  • Dec 8, 2013
On the Edge of Little Italy. Theres plenty going on around the recently-renovated Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown. Balboa Park, the Gaslamp Quarter, and Seaport Village are just a few minutes away by car, and the area has several family-friendly theme parks. Our free shuttle is the perfect way to get to and from San Diego International Airport (SAN). You Want It, Youve Got It. Free wireless High Speed Internet Access is available throughout our hotel, including the business center. Stay active in the fitness center or the outdoor pool. Whenever you want a great meal, day or night, head to C3 Restaurant and Bar.  We also offer over 2,000 square feet of event space, which is perfect for business meetings and social gatherings complete with stellar views of downtown and the harbor. Get Comfortable. Our 220 refurbished guest rooms offer plenty of options—one king-size or two full Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™, all with soft and firm pillows. Wake up with a refreshing, high-pressure shower, flip through the cable channels on your LCD flat screen television, and get a satisfying meal from room service.

Hotel Map

32.7224 -117.1634
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport, (SAN), 3.22, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 0.9 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.2 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 0.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 0.9 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.1 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.2 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.6 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.1 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.9 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.6 mi
  • Legoland: 29.5 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Dining

C3 Restaurant
Throughout the day, the newly-updated C3 Restaurant serves a variety of delicious food, including salads, sandwiches, and hot entrees.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young entrepenuer travel
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2012

Excellent hotel

Very good i lime it a lot, the service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lollapalooza Guest
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 6, 2014

Quick Trip

Stayed the night to see a football game the next day. Location is close enough to downtown for a cheap taxi or Uber ride. And close enough to trolley stops and Qualcomm Stadium so you won't have to leave at 8 in the morning. The staff was great, from the front desk, to the bar, and every valet attendant. Willing to go the extra mile. Room was comfortable and air conditioning worked great! Not much of a view being next to the freeway, but we didn't hear anything all night. Drinks and food in the bar and dining room were very good. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dreaming of better
Business
Anaheim, CA
Oct 6, 2014

unhappy experience

I was very disappointed with the hotel . I never received a confirmation or reminder. I called the hotel on the day of my trip and they could not find my reservation, finally after a while they found my name with a typo to my name, the person didn' t apologize for the inconvenience. On arrival later that day I ran into the same issue, I told them I had a confirmation from booking co they said that didn't matter because it was not from them. #?#, they claimed I should have received a confirmation from Four Points Sheraton, which I never did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired Passenger
Business
San Diego
Aug 4, 2014

Terrible Check-In Experience

We arrived late to the hotel due to some flight delays (2:30AM arrival) and were given a key to the room, however the key did not work, went back down to get another key and were given a different room, when we tried to open the room, there were guests in the room sleeping! They were startled by us, and us by them! Finally after an hour more waiting we were given access to a room, by this time it was 4am... The staff was not prepared to check people in which should be a basic task for any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danlv
Business
Las Vegas
Jul 25, 2014

Inexpensive yet good in all respects

Hotel is away from the crowds, but close enough to engage in the Downtown San Diego activities. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay here next year,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zoo, Nightlife, Train to Del Mar race track

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basic B
Business
Riverside
Jun 10, 2014

Good experience

San Diego was planned as a last min trip showed up and was greeted but friendly staff the room was clean the continental breakfast was good. The. Walk to gas lamp was about a 12 minute walk which is not too bad. overall had a good experience at my stay in four points

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RockyS
Business
SF, California
May 7, 2014

Decent

Cheap hotel but quality is also decent. Very close to the downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChillJ
Business
San deigo
Apr 27, 2014

Worst hotel ever

Hotel was very old and looked like its needs to be remodeled.Bathrooms were small to sum it up I will never ever get a room there they make sherton hotel look bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married out of towners
Business
Stafford, Va
Apr 27, 2014

My Stay at 4 points Sheraton downtown

I have zero complaints about my recent stay. The building is going under a renovation at the moment but I was not bothered by it at all. The parking garage underneath the building has plenty of spots and the 20 dollars extra a night is fair compared to other venues downtown. My room was nice, clean, and had a great view from the 16th floor. They provide a complimentary breakfast and with just a short walk (less than 1 mile) to Gaslamp and little Italy you can't beat the value. Great for a business trip or a couple on vacation. Would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Brians 24 and the Donut Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joyd
Business
san diego
Apr 19, 2014

one night stay

Hotel was ok. I wouldnt stay here again. There was no where to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skyeee
Business
Lake Arrowhead, California
Mar 24, 2014

23rd Birthday

This hotel was great. Close to Downtown bars and restaurants just a short taxi ride away. (you could walk but i would not suggest it if you are with a bunch of girls in heels) Only issue is parking is not that great and there is no jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top