$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

3 stars
View map of 8110 Aero Drive, San Diego, CA 92123

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
55 reviews
Retreat getaway

My stay was pleasant. I had a nice room that was comfy, bright and seemed to be newly updated. I... See full review

  • Ashley
  • Feb 9, 2015
Quiet getaway

The staff was extremely accomadating when I checked in. We asked for a quiet area and we were very... See full review

  • Oh Kay Kim
  • Sep 2, 2014
A Southern California Hello. Welcome to the Four Points by Sheraton San Diego. We're here to make your stay fun, friendly, and comfy. Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of the San Diego Business District between I-15, 805, and 163 freeways and near many corporate offices and major tourist attractions. For your convenience, we offer a free hotel shuttle to and from San Diego Airport, as well as to local places within a six-mile radius. We'll Keep You Busy. Our 225 newly renovated guest rooms, including seven suites, have great extras like a coffeemaker with Seattle's Best Coffee, bottled spring water, and High Speed Internet Access - all free! After a long day, you can jump into the pool, exercise in our fully equipped workout room, or relax at the beautiful nine-hole golf course. Or surf the net with free Wayport Fast Net wireless Internet access in our lobby and public areas. Tasty Treats. Satisfy your hunger at our Citrus restaurant featuring aged prime beef, gourmet cuisine, and a tasty piece of freshly-baked apple pie. Sample one of the many local craft beers offered through Best Brews, in the Skies Lounge or a warm cup of Joe in the Lobby/Coffee Bar.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Rooms

Double Room
2 double beds:traditional non-smoking:four comfort bed:free internet/bottled water:garden view :large work
King Room
1 king bed:traditional non-smoking:four comfort bed :free internet/bottled water:garden view:large work
Handicap Accessible Room
Spacious room, desk, newspaper delivered monday thru friday.Handicap accessible bathroom bathroom 1d bed : Orbitz

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Family Fun Center: 1.5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 4.5 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 5.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 5.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 5.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 1.5 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 4.5 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 5.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 5.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 5.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 5.5 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 5.5 mi
  • Botanical Building: 5.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 5.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 5.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 5.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 6.1 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.2 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.2 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 7.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 7.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 7.9 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 12.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 21.6 mi
  • Legoland: 23.8 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,115.3 mi

Dining

Citrus Restaurant
"Citrus" restaurant offers a wide variety of seafood and California Cuisine. Breakfast and lunch buffets include daily specials and compliment our la Carte selections, allowing for quick or leisurely meals. Enjoy our Chef's tempting creations and specialty dinner entrees. Our popular Sunday Champagne Brunch offers a unique flare, as well as delicious menus in an inviting setting. Hours of Operations: Breakfast is served from 6:00am-10:30am. Lunch is served from 11:00am-2:30pm. Dinner is served from 5:00pm-10:30pm.
Montfield Bar
"Montfield Bar" a relaxed setting to enjoy cocktails, wine and delicious appetizers. Opens daily at 5:00pm for happy hour.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
13,000 Sq. Ft. Flexible Indoors 8,000 Sq. Ft. Flexible Function and Exhibit Space. Palm Conference Center features our 3,300-sq.ft ballroom, divisible into four sections. Four convenient breakout rooms comfortably accommodate sessions of 10-60 people. Our Grand Pavilion adjacent to the Conference Center offers seating for up to 600 people for meals and is ideal for social events in a tranquil park setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley
Business
Chula Vista
Feb 9, 2015

Retreat getaway

My stay was pleasant. I had a nice room that was comfy, bright and seemed to be newly updated. I ordered room service and the food was very good. Overall it was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oh Kay Kim
Business
Valencia, CA
Sep 2, 2014

Quiet getaway

The staff was extremely accomadating when I checked in. We asked for a quiet area and we were very pleased. The hotel is nice and could use a little bit of renovation but was clean and comforting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe Bovidae
Business
Cottonwood California
Mar 24, 2014

Needs some TLC

Really disappointed this trip by the condition of the room. In the shower the soap dish was corroded and had exposed fasteners hanging out of wall. The makeup mirror lamp was missing a lens and was obviously overheated and melted at one point to where it should have been replaced. There was no toilet paper holder and the roll was just sitting on the counter. All the chrome fixtures were rusting through, So visually the bathroom was unsatisfactory. The desk chair appeared to be low quality and was very uncomfortable. Golf course did not have the same manicured look as it has in the past which detracted from the resort feel. Room we stayed in was on airport side and very noisy during the day. Tried to spoil the wife with a weekend in San Diego and this room came up short. With so many choices available in the area it would be hard to convince the wife to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

World Famous San Diego Zoo is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barbie16
Business
Downey
Feb 24, 2014

so so

I had to call the reception desk at 1:30 pm because my neighbor was too loud. They took care of it right away but I was awake for 3 hours. The hotel was kind of noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clee6
Business
Redlands, CA
Feb 19, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Very clean and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay there. The location was very convenient and driving distance to most places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pilot rick
Business
Oxnard ca
Feb 6, 2014

Birthday trip

Staff was rude and not helpful, crystal the front desk manager was the worst. We flew my plane Into montgomery field .7 tens of a mile away and apon check out crystal (mgr) with four staff standing around doing nothing but chatting stated it would be another 2 hours before they would give us a ride with our luggage back to the airfield ,the van was outside and her attitude was bad. Upon check in we also had to wait 2 plus hours for the room to be ready we arrived at the hotel at 3:30 pm. Room was very worn out with a horrible bed that had a big depression in the middle. Carpet was from the sixties and furnature was In bad condition. We bought breakfast buffet for $15.00 pp the food was terrible. The property has potential if the staff attitudes and maintenance were to be improved. I feel that I've been ripped off by paying the amout that I did. I travel often and stay in many hotels around the country this one was one of the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
casino marty
Business
orange county
Jan 20, 2014

WEEKEND VISIT

ARRIVED LATE ON SAT. NO PARKING BUMMER! NEED PRIORITY PARKING.IT WAS NOT FUN SEARCING FOR SPACE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Take Me Away Traveler
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 12, 2013

Nice Basic Accommodations

The hotel provides consistently good value. If you're looking for something fancy this may not be it, but the rooms are always clean and the front desk staff is always very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bic the Buckeye
Business
Columbus Ohio
Dec 9, 2013

Disappointing

Having just stayed at a less expensive hotel North Carolina, I was expecting an upgrade at this hotel Disappointed, the TV remote barely worked, even after complaining about it twice, movie selection poor, Plus we kept having to scan past the pornography ads. Just to watch CNN. Lighting poor, switches difficult to locate, key cards had to be replaced 3 times. Kitchenette poorly designed with skimpy amenities like cups, plastic ware etc. Big surprise, no complimentry breakfast, $14, and it wasn't as good as the express breakfast. Clean, good maid service, but this hotel is stuck in the seventies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

San Diego Maritime Museum, and Balboa Park. Also Coronado beaches and shops, Mission San Diego de Acalla, near The football stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iTL AS
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 14, 2013

spacious, clean and comfortable

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel - the room was spacious and clean, the bed was comfortable. The buffet was perhaps a bit on the pricey side, especially as the selection was pretty limited. My only complaint is that the rooms with a door to the adjacent room have very little noise insulation. I had a family stay in the room connected to mine and it felt as if they were in my room. Very noisy. The hotel should have earplugs available for guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top