$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

2 stars
9880 Pacific Heights Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
24 reviews
excellent

Staff is fantastic, really convenient, interesting formula (kitchen to cook for exemple) See full review

  • pkle
  • Apr 20, 2014
Great time in san diego

Perfect time visiting my family. Perfect location to take them to eat See full review

  • Angelothegreat
  • Oct 21, 2014
At Extended Stay America, guests find a friendly home away from home, whether for a day, a week or a month. Each of our 135 spacious suites offers a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and a flat screen TV with premium channels, with free grab and go breakfast and laundry facilities onsite. Only 13 miles from San Diego, close to restaurants, and just 9.6 miles from San Diego Sea World, our hotel is the convenient, affordable choice for savvy business and leisure travelers. … Hotel requires guests to place a valid credit card on file upon arrival for incidental charges or damages to the guest room. If guest cannot provide a credit card, hotel collects a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room. At check out, the room will be inspected, after satisfactory inspection, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa also booked these hotels.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa Rooms

Deluxe
DELUXE STUDIO-KING BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 QUEEN BEDS

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 0.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 9 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 9.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 9.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 10.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 10.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 11.7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 0.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 9 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 9.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 9.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 10.1 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 10.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 11.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 11.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 11.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 11.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 12.3 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 13.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 16.3 mi
  • Legoland: 17.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 18.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,114.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bosscar
Business
San Diego, California
Dec 1, 2014

Ok stay

I had multiple issues with this hotel. First they provided a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room. Next day i got to move to non-smoking room. Still the towel are having smoking smell.They had so many delays to provide the kitchen utensils. Finally after 3 reminders they gave the kitchen utensils and it was not properly cleaned. I will not recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bluztravlr
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 21, 2014

business

I have stayed in hotels from different star levels. This certainly deserves an average rating. The only negative experience I encountered was a leak issue in the bathroom. The hotel staff promptly resolved issue, however, the leak repair was ""redone" the following day without my consent. In other words, my hotel room was re-accessed without prior notice. Their complimentary breakfast was somewhat disappointing, they call it "grab and go", and literally that's all you get...nothing hot, no orange juice...just grab yourself a partially ripe fruit or granola bar and that's it. What a way to begin a new day in paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelothegreat
Business
Mira mesa
Oct 21, 2014

Great time in san diego

Perfect time visiting my family. Perfect location to take them to eat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angelothegreat
Business
Mira mesa
Oct 19, 2014

It was the perfect time

Had an outstanding trip at the extended stay. I will recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Returning Las Vegans
Business
PA
Oct 7, 2014

Never again

Had to wait 20 minutes before anyone came to front desk - even with calling the front desk. Went to room - dirty, smelly and sticky. Tub was black. No parking by room. Went back to front desk - answer to all my concerns - no joke! "We cater to business people." Now what did that have to do with my concerns????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angelothegreat
Business
Temecula
Sep 29, 2014

Clean rooms and perfect location

Nice location and had clean rooms. Nice staff. Dogs are welcome also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
California Fan
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 7, 2014

Fairly average room

My daughter and I spent the 4th of July weekend. The hotel is in a nice business location. Seems perfect for a traveling business person. The price was right for what I wanted to spend. However the "non-smoking" room had clearly been smoked in and the bed was one of the most uncomfortable I've slept on. It was nice to have a refrigererator with a freezer. The front desk clerk was very nice and even printed tickets to game for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
litlmike
Business
Fresno, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Love this place!

I come here every year when I am in town. Reasonable price, very clean rooms with a full kitchen (refrigerator (not a mini-one), stove top, etc.). Beds are good but a little squeaky. Blinds on the window actually block out the sun so you can sleep in, quiet property. Staff is very professional. Here is my one complaint about this place: the internet is awful. It is so slow! It reminds me of the days of dial up. You can pay extra for a faster service, but they don't tell you how much faster. More importantly, most hotels I stay at have internet speeds of 28 MB, for free. This hotel has internet running at .8 MB. That's 35 times slower than other hotels. So, as long as internet is not important to you, this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

PrepKitchen or Carnitas' Snack Shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pkle
Business
France
Apr 20, 2014

excellent

Staff is fantastic, really convenient, interesting formula (kitchen to cook for exemple)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Staff is wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - San Diego - Sorrento Mesa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin the Road Warrior
Business
Palm Springs, Ca.
May 5, 2013

Good hotel, just not the bed or pillows

This bed was made by the Marquis de Sade. Both of our backs hurt in the morning. The pillows, while fluffy, had so support, your head just sank to the mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

go to LIttle Italy or to Old Town.....Phippie's Pizza or Miguel's and have the Carne Asada Burrito!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top