$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

3 stars
View map of 1515 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 1, 2010

Works out well

I would really like to give the Doubletree Club three and a half stars. It was fine. Everything, in fact, was fine. My first impression, very much colored by what I had expected based on the pictures was "they must have one hell of a photographer" - the photos made what is essentially a decently outfitted and run hotel look fantabulous and stunning. Still, everything was in working order, our room, the service and amenities were all adequate-plus, and for the price, I simply can't argue with it. If you would like a cushy hotel experience, you're probably better off staying at one of the pricier options downtown, but if you can be happy with 'fine', then this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ortega's - A Mexican Bistro. Google it. Find it. Eat. Love it.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Phx, Az.
Mar 16, 2010

Relaxing vacation

The rooms are big and modern. We had a great view. Only thing was the noise from the freeway.Otherwise GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 10, 2010

Nice clean hotel must have a car

This hotel is a very nice clean hotel with excellent staff and a decent restaurant in house. However, the location is not very convenient without a car otherwise,access to anywhere requires a cab or a long walk through some rough neighborhoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LngDstnceGFandBF Used this Place
Couples
San Diego, CA
Nov 29, 2009

Double Tree Club San Diego Ok

This hotel was very pleasant and we enjoyed out stay. However, this is in a place you can not simply go out and walk around San Diego so they throw an additional 14 to 15 dollars a day for parking!! That can really add up! This was not something you are made aware of before hand either so I was a little dissapointed and surprised as I had budgeted for this trip for months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaslamp!

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Apple Valley, Ca
Nov 29, 2009

Very nice, clean, comfortable hotel

I enjoyed this hotel. I only wish they allowed dogs. The Doubletree in Mission Valley allows dogs. When we booked, we thought this one did also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants nearby. There are many shopping areas close by also. And a movie theater within a few miles.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Parsippany, New Jersey
Nov 23, 2009

Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego

Vet pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Diego
Nov 2, 2009

Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego

Everything was great... Except the $14.00 parking fees for your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Santa Rosa, Ca
Oct 26, 2009

My stay at the Doubletree Club

This hotel was very nice. Clean and quiet and centrally located. The only things I missed were a robe and a magnifying mirror in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Stone Brewery has a great tour in Escondido. There are so many good restaurants in downtown San Diego, you should come hungry.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy, Educator
Couples
Chino Hills, Ca
Aug 18, 2009

Anniversary Getaway

We had a delightful time at our stay @ the Doubletree. The rooms lived up to my expectations. FANTASTIC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have an idea what freeways to take, when getting to your destination.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ashburn, VA
Jul 2, 2009

Doubletree Club

The hotel staff was great and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top