$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

3 stars
1515 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
65 reviews
I Love Double Tree BY Hilton

I was traveling with my sister, we almost always travel together but we do enjoy our private space.... See full review

  • JCMontlavo
  • Aug 9, 2014
Christmas Vacation

We love the Doubletree hotels, and this one did not disappoint. We spent 2 nights here. Very comfy... See full review

  • Frank's Mom
  • Jan 4, 2014
Discover the reinvented Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego which offers an enhanced guest experience that features contemporary guest rooms, refreshed restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art fitness center, lobby area and meeting space. Conveniently located on San Diego's famed Hotel Circle in Mission Valley, Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego is a great hotel for your San Diego stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. Being located in San Diego California has its perks you can expect sunshine nearly every day! This San Diego hotels brand new Family Suites are ideal for those traveling with kids, while the Deluxe Rooms and Suites are great for couples or those with children. Being five minutes from everything fun in San Diego, this reinvented hotel is the perfect "home base" for your San Diego adventure. Plus the on-site restaurant, outdoor heated pool and spa, and 24/7 Market help make your stay comfortable and convenient. Other conveniences include complimentary wireless high speed Internet throughout the hotel, 24/7 business center, and a state-of-the-art fitness center.

Hotel Map

32.7591 -117.1818
Area served
San Diego, CA
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport
Area description
It's all about location. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, being centrally located is key. And you can't beat Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego's location: Five minutes from San Diego State University (SDSU) and Qualcomm Stadium; Five minutes from great attractions including San Diego Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Old Town; 10 minutes from San Diego International Airport, San Diego Convention Center, PETCO Park, Gaslamp Quarter and Coronado Island; Across from Riverwalk Golf Course and two of the best shopping centers in San Diego Mission Valley Mall and Fashion Valley Mall; 30 minutes from the San Diego Wild Animal Park, LEGOLAND and Carlsbad; Surrounded by hundreds of dining options ranging from inexpensive fast food to some of the best five-star restaurants in the world.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle also booked these hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Want more space? Select a One Bedroom Suite. In addition to our deluxe accommodation amenities they also feature separate living room and private bedroom areas. Living Room Includes : Comfortable leather sofa sleeper, 32" LG flat screen TV with premium channels, Table and chairs, Large desk with ergonomic sitting area, Free wired and wireless high speed Internet. Bedroom Includes: King bed with luxurious Sweet Dreams bed by Doubletree, Built-in reading lamps on all beds, Mini refrigerator with dry-bar, Private balcony, MP3 compatible alarm clock, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck in-room coffee and teas, Iron and ironing board, Dual-line phones voice mail.
Deluxe Rooms
The reinvented Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego features 219 new guest rooms with pampering, world-class amenities, casual sophistication and conveniences to make your travels stress free. Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego combines full-service convenience with Doubletree's unmatched standards of excellence to create a truly relaxing environment. Deluxe rooms provide one king bed and sofa sleeper or two queen beds and sofa sleeper, all with luxurious Sweet Dreams bed by Doubletree and the ease of a personal office, the comforts of home and extra touches such as private balconies and panoramic views.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 0.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 0.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.9 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.1 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No matter what the size of your event, we have the services and facilities you need to ensure a successful event. From comfortable, newly renovated, well-equipped meeting rooms to an experienced and attentive staff, we are well prepared to handle all of your needs. We'll even take care of all the details - right down to the cookies and milk. Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego offers more than 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event facilities including a dramatic, recently renovated ballroom with a panoramic view overlooking beautiful Mission Valley that's perfect for special events. The hotel also features a large outdoor pavilion overlooking our tropical courtyard. Whether your event is a conference for 10 or an awards party for 250, our professionals will tailor a package to fit your needs.

Dining

Panini Grill & Bar
To get your morning started right, Panini Grill & Bar serves a delicious hot breakfast buffet or breakfast items ala carte. Waffles, omelets and toasted bagels are just a few of the buffet's daily options. For our guests' convenience, the restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Panini Grill & Bar serves California cuisine including made-to-order oven-baked pizza, warm grilled sandwiches and scrumptious salads.
Panini Bar
For a relaxing afternoon or evening, the bar is an ideal place for relaxing with friends and colleagues, and our friendly bartenders are ready to prepare your favorite refreshing beverage.
In Room Dining
Enjoy the delicacies of Panini Grill & Bar in the privacy of your guest room with our room delivery and "To Go" services.
The Market
Looking for a soda or energy bar to keep you going through the day? Then The Market is the perfect place to grab a snack or pick up a sundry item you may have forgotten.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego
Oct 26, 2010

Could have been better...

It was a nice place to stay. Couple things I did not like were that they would not take my AAA dicount cause I booked it on a travel site, Also there is a 16 dollar a night parking fee thats a unpleasent suprise they dont tell you about until you get there. The bar/grill is way over priced to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the airport, short drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Culver City
Oct 19, 2010

excellent

Customer service was excellent and will recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda le
Atascadero,Ca
Aug 30, 2010

Good location

Very friendly staff. Room was clean and of good size. Loved to sit out on the balcony in morning and listen to the waterfall. We plan on staying there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 2, 2010

Great Hotel

The hotel room itself was very nice. It was clean, VERY comfortable beds, nice t.v., pool was clean and heated. The restraunt was nice, but over priced. The all you can eat buffet was more like an all you can eat continental breakfast- which is why we did not eat there. McDonalds worked just fine. Location was convenient and even though it was right off the freeway, it was quiet inside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the road tripper
Toronto Ontario,Canada
Jul 25, 2010

great service!

BIG clean family suite, lots of space for a single person. Best bathroom I've seen in a hotel. Large, clean, and well stocked. Helpful staff, proactive and understanding. I have a favourite Doubletree, but this is second. Parking lot is terrible. Garage is cramped for anything larger than a midsize car. Broken glass on ground signals vandalism that wasn't caught or cleaned up. That's the only negative, which was odd because it seemed like a fun hotel district, shame about the crime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
plainfield, IL
Jul 19, 2010

double tree on san diego trip

We were on a family trip to visit relatives in the immediate area. the location was perfect and close to the airport as well as seaworld and old town san diego as well as la jolla and coronado. Our only complaint besides the parking lot fees was that there was not a less expensive breakfast option in the panini grill in the hotel. It was an expensive breakfast for a family of 5, especially when children do not consume that much food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

see seaworld on a sunday

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 1, 2010

Works out well

I would really like to give the Doubletree Club three and a half stars. It was fine. Everything, in fact, was fine. My first impression, very much colored by what I had expected based on the pictures was "they must have one hell of a photographer" - the photos made what is essentially a decently outfitted and run hotel look fantabulous and stunning. Still, everything was in working order, our room, the service and amenities were all adequate-plus, and for the price, I simply can't argue with it. If you would like a cushy hotel experience, you're probably better off staying at one of the pricier options downtown, but if you can be happy with 'fine', then this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ortega's - A Mexican Bistro. Google it. Find it. Eat. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
May 27, 2010

Great Location

The only problem I had was with the parking fee ($16.00/day) when a called the hotel they I was given a rate of $10.00/day. When I arrived the rate was increased to $16.00/day. I have a problem with any business chagnes prices once your hooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phx, Az.
Mar 16, 2010

Relaxing vacation

The rooms are big and modern. We had a great view. Only thing was the noise from the freeway.Otherwise GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 10, 2010

Nice clean hotel must have a car

This hotel is a very nice clean hotel with excellent staff and a decent restaurant in house. However, the location is not very convenient without a car otherwise,access to anywhere requires a cab or a long walk through some rough neighborhoods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search