$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

3 stars
View map of 1515 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
highschoolfriends
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Dec 2, 2011

Very inpressed

This was a Lovely hotel.The Fitness room was great. I would recommend this to any travellers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
highschoolfriends
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Dec 1, 2011

great value

very comfortable and extremely friendly staff close to attraction and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 29, 2011

nice rooms for the price

Had relaxing nights with restful sleep. Hotel is in a good location around Dining, Shopping, and Attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oliviagarcia
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Jun 10, 2011

Non-family friendly hotel

Each time I have posted a review of a hotel, it's been my hope that families like ourselves will benefit from the tips. I have always had great reviews except this time. I have never had such a horrible experience and been treated like my little one should be charged with a crime for an accidental Gatorade spill that we were not aware of. I felt it was vital to let families know to be careful because they might be overcharged fees for things they were not alerted to.In fact we didn't realize it until we got home and looked up our bank account online and saw that we were charged an EXTRA $150.If you have a family and are looking to stay in the San Diego area, I highly recommend that you don't go here unless you want to be charged an EXTRA $150 for any spill that your little one caused.I spoke to the Front Desk Manager and she said we were charged for a red stain and that meant they had to replace ALL of the carpet in our room ( this was a double queen bed room with bunk beds separate area) and that's why we were charged for "damaging the room." These are her words, not mine. The only spill we can think of was my kid's Gatorade spill (that my oldest didn't mention until we got home and I asked after my call to hotel)I think that's what is significantly disappointing (our treatment by the hotel and their statement that our family damaged their hotel) and that's why I encourage families to be cautious of this hotel. Little ones always have little mistakes and we parents try to clean up as soon as possible. This one we didn't catch unfortunately.I can understand if we were given a call and made aware of this spill and told we were facing some kind of fee. But NO. No call. Just an automatic charge on your bank account. I had to call and find out on my own.Aside from that, the customer service was horrible. They never answered the phone for calls. The bathroom smelled foul like there was a bad pipe or terrible odor coming from the toilet. I didn't complain online because I enjoyed the beds, very comfy, but this whole process of unknowingly charging a customer with no courtesy call was BAD FORM and then to be accused in such a terrible manner. She also didn't seem to care because she said we were a third-party customer (meaning that we didn't book directly through them but through [...])I even asked if I could speak to the GM [...] and the Front Desk Mgr said he was busy. Too busy to handle a hotel customer's call. Very Disappointing. I might add that I have been before and it's been awesome before. Not sure if there was a change in staffing.Families, beware of Double Tree Hotel at 1515 Hotel Circle South in SD, because if your child manages to make any spill, be prepared that you will NOT be called or informed of the extra fee or be alerted of the problem.To think, I had even posted a positive review of this hotel on another site. I'll be sure to update it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego CA
Jun 6, 2011

Great choice for family of five

A miscommunication between my wife and I resulted in no room being RSVP for a major family trip to SD at last minute. We were already resigned to the fact that we were going to end up at a crummy hotel with two double beds but then we [...] found the DoubleTree offering a room with two queen beds and a bunk bed. SCORE! We got to our hotel and felt relieved and pleased. We have been at this hotel before and we've had a great experience. The kids were very happy because there was a glass door that separated us from their bunk bed area and both areas had a TV.. I hate sleeping in hotels because there's no place like my own bed but I have to say this queen bed felt awesome and my wife was snoring within seconds. She too was pleased with the comfiness of the bed and having plenty of pillows. The swimming area was great too. The only thing we would change would be the rapidness of customer service. Sometimes it took them awhile to answer calls. We'd hang up and try another time or two but once they did, they were courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World, downtown SD, SD mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 21, 2011

Nice and Clean Rooms

The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
México, D.F.
Mar 9, 2011

Very nice Hotel

Very nice hotel, we went shopping it is very close to the shoppings centers, the breakfast was excellent the do have nice location to go down town or la Jolla to visit the seals, great visit from Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ridgecrestmom
Business
Ridgecrest, ca
Mar 7, 2011

Great hotel!

The hotel was beautiful and clean! Their resturaunt had s great breakfast buffet that had everything you could think of which made the hunt for breakfast with two hungry toddlers very easy. Only complaint is the driveway was hard to see in the dark so we passed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The beautiful San Diego zoo is less than 5 minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca
Jan 2, 2011

Week-end visit to attend wedding

Not enough handicap parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Dec 13, 2010

Wonderful place for a weekend get-a-way

We have stayed at many hotels for weekend visits with family and has been very disappointed in the service and room accomodation. We were very please with the attendant service and the room accomodations were great. Clean and comfortable beds. We had a very relaxing sleep after a long day with family members....Will use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top