$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

3 stars
View map of 1515 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom Cal.
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 2, 2014

Overall good place to stay

room is spacious and very clean, new furniture and bed, great pool, not free breakfast and parking though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DGuest
Business
Ohio
Nov 23, 2013

Good hotel for the price

My stay in this hotel was excellent. The room was nice and the hotel location convenient for my business. I did not use the hotel restaurant so I cannot comment on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DELRAY
Business
SAN DIEGO CA
Nov 9, 2013

GETAWAY

WE LIKE THE HOTEL OVERALL ATMOSPHER WAS PLEASANT. IM SORRY THEY DON'T HAVE AN INCLUSIVE WITH PARKING FOR THEIR GUESTS THOUGHT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meg College Mom
Business
Denver
Oct 31, 2013

college visits

We were in town to tour colleges for my daughter, plus take in some of the sites. The location of the hotel is great, easy access to schools, shopping, recreation. Rooms are nice and clean, look great. Staff were very helpful when asked. Walls are THIN!!! If you are a light sleeper, this may not be your hotel. We shared a snoring symphony, excited children, etc as you can hear quite a bit! Also, parking is very tight so if you have a large car, could be difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccardenas
Business
Chandler, Arizona
Oct 7, 2013

Great Place

It was really nice to stay there. It was located around all attractions at close distance. The staff was very kind and helpful. The only downfall was the parking garadge which was not attached to the hotel. Kind of weird to see that but we managed. Thanks for the great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not named
Business
San Diego
Jun 3, 2013

Good place to stay

Very pleasant. I enjoyed swimming in the pool in the morning for exercise before the crowd hit. Pool was the perfect temperature. It would have been better to have a free breakfast and free internet for the cost of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to the beach or Sea World, go early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JW Redondo
Business
Redondo Beach
May 4, 2013

Vanishing staff

First room smelled of old dampness. Second room filthy sink and broken T.V. . Then my option was new room but without king bed. Went down to get some food, the staff actually went on 30 minute plus breaks right in the middle of the dinner hour! I started looking for cameras thinking I was being " punked". This cannot be real?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Howe Family Super Fun
Business
Hanover, New Hampshire
Apr 10, 2013

Awesome trip, great memories and diamonds in the rough

We were greeted with friendly faces and warm chocolate chip cookies- the best ever! The room was clean and had nice decor. My only complaint is that the "junior suite" had the balcony (which is unsafe to leave children attended on), and the "master part of the room had no way to let in natural sunlight. Other than the lack of natural light, the hotel was great: very comfortable and clean room, fridge included, friendly, helpful staff, and the items for sale in the store were not unreasonably priced. If staying here, transportation is needed- there is not much within walking distance except for the Amigo Spot (with awesome handmade tamales) and the Waffle Spot (the best and most reasonably priced breakfast in the area). We were fortunate to find a great shuttle service for trips to the zoo and Sea World. All in all, we had a great (first) family vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Waffle Spot and Amigo Spot (inside the Kings Inn)- family (and wallet) friendly dining! I had the Waffle Eggs Benedict for breakfast and handmade tamales for dinner... the food is excellent, and everyone at both restaurants is really friendly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SethSquatch
Business
Wynot, NE
Mar 26, 2013

Great San Diego Stay

Both pleasant and quiet. The location was not the greatest for where we were touring but what we spent in cab fares we made up for in value at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Flyer 99
Business
Redding, CA
Mar 8, 2013

Confortable and quiet

Had everything I needed to complete my business in San Diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top