$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

3 stars
1515 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
65 reviews
I Love Double Tree BY Hilton

I was traveling with my sister, we almost always travel together but we do enjoy our private space.... See full review

  • JCMontlavo
  • Aug 9, 2014
Christmas Vacation

We love the Doubletree hotels, and this one did not disappoint. We spent 2 nights here. Very comfy... See full review

  • Frank's Mom
  • Jan 4, 2014
Discover the reinvented Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego which offers an enhanced guest experience that features contemporary guest rooms, refreshed restaurant and bar, state-of-the-art fitness center, lobby area and meeting space. Conveniently located on San Diego's famed Hotel Circle in Mission Valley, Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego is a great hotel for your San Diego stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. Being located in San Diego California has its perks you can expect sunshine nearly every day! This San Diego hotels brand new Family Suites are ideal for those traveling with kids, while the Deluxe Rooms and Suites are great for couples or those with children. Being five minutes from everything fun in San Diego, this reinvented hotel is the perfect "home base" for your San Diego adventure. Plus the on-site restaurant, outdoor heated pool and spa, and 24/7 Market help make your stay comfortable and convenient. Other conveniences include complimentary wireless high speed Internet throughout the hotel, 24/7 business center, and a state-of-the-art fitness center.

Hotel Map

32.7591 -117.1818
Area served
San Diego, CA
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport
Area description
It's all about location. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, being centrally located is key. And you can't beat Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego's location: Five minutes from San Diego State University (SDSU) and Qualcomm Stadium; Five minutes from great attractions including San Diego Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Old Town; 10 minutes from San Diego International Airport, San Diego Convention Center, PETCO Park, Gaslamp Quarter and Coronado Island; Across from Riverwalk Golf Course and two of the best shopping centers in San Diego Mission Valley Mall and Fashion Valley Mall; 30 minutes from the San Diego Wild Animal Park, LEGOLAND and Carlsbad; Surrounded by hundreds of dining options ranging from inexpensive fast food to some of the best five-star restaurants in the world.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle also booked these hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Want more space? Select a One Bedroom Suite. In addition to our deluxe accommodation amenities they also feature separate living room and private bedroom areas. Living Room Includes : Comfortable leather sofa sleeper, 32" LG flat screen TV with premium channels, Table and chairs, Large desk with ergonomic sitting area, Free wired and wireless high speed Internet. Bedroom Includes: King bed with luxurious Sweet Dreams bed by Doubletree, Built-in reading lamps on all beds, Mini refrigerator with dry-bar, Private balcony, MP3 compatible alarm clock, Complimentary Wolfgang Puck in-room coffee and teas, Iron and ironing board, Dual-line phones voice mail.
Deluxe Rooms
The reinvented Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego features 219 new guest rooms with pampering, world-class amenities, casual sophistication and conveniences to make your travels stress free. Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego combines full-service convenience with Doubletree's unmatched standards of excellence to create a truly relaxing environment. Deluxe rooms provide one king bed and sofa sleeper or two queen beds and sofa sleeper, all with luxurious Sweet Dreams bed by Doubletree and the ease of a personal office, the comforts of home and extra touches such as private balconies and panoramic views.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 0.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 0.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.9 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.1 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.1 mi

Dining

Panini Grill & Bar
To get your morning started right, Panini Grill & Bar serves a delicious hot breakfast buffet or breakfast items ala carte. Waffles, omelets and toasted bagels are just a few of the buffet's daily options. For our guests' convenience, the restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Panini Grill & Bar serves California cuisine including made-to-order oven-baked pizza, warm grilled sandwiches and scrumptious salads.
Panini Bar
For a relaxing afternoon or evening, the bar is an ideal place for relaxing with friends and colleagues, and our friendly bartenders are ready to prepare your favorite refreshing beverage.
In Room Dining
Enjoy the delicacies of Panini Grill & Bar in the privacy of your guest room with our room delivery and "To Go" services.
The Market
Looking for a soda or energy bar to keep you going through the day? Then The Market is the perfect place to grab a snack or pick up a sundry item you may have forgotten.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
No matter what the size of your event, we have the services and facilities you need to ensure a successful event. From comfortable, newly renovated, well-equipped meeting rooms to an experienced and attentive staff, we are well prepared to handle all of your needs. We'll even take care of all the details - right down to the cookies and milk. Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego offers more than 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event facilities including a dramatic, recently renovated ballroom with a panoramic view overlooking beautiful Mission Valley that's perfect for special events. The hotel also features a large outdoor pavilion overlooking our tropical courtyard. Whether your event is a conference for 10 or an awards party for 250, our professionals will tailor a package to fit your needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccardenas
Chandler, Arizona
Oct 7, 2013

Great Place

It was really nice to stay there. It was located around all attractions at close distance. The staff was very kind and helpful. The only downfall was the parking garadge which was not attached to the hotel. Kind of weird to see that but we managed. Thanks for the great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JCMontlavo
Mission Valley
Aug 9, 2014

I Love Double Tree BY Hilton

I was traveling with my sister, we almost always travel together but we do enjoy our private space. For that reason we always book two room. The hotel was very helpful in making sure that out rooms were close to each other. The room service food was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping mall near by.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss. D
San Diego California
Jul 7, 2014

Nice stay

Hotel was nice room clean. Hotel front staff was another story. we called twice for two different reasons was told ok they would take care of it, and of course it wasn't taken care of and the staff change had no clue of the situations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
R.D.S.
Denver
Jul 2, 2014

Disappointing for DoubleTree

The hotel is easy to get to and there is plenty to do within close proximity. However, the hotel itself was very disappointing. There was an unknown smell in the room that never went away. All surrounding residents were extremely loud all hours of the night. Although the staff was friendly, I definitely would not recommend this hotel and will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Valley Mall is close by and worth driving to for good shopping and fine dining.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
proper
los angeles, usa
Jun 30, 2014

family visit

Initially I had reserved a 2 queen room but they didnt have any and didnt realize it until I got to the room. They did comp me the parking which was good. But overall it was close by seaworld which was why I chose it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OC Girl at Heart
Long Beach, CA
Jun 23, 2014

Average

Nothing spectacular or horrendous to say. Price is decent in comparison to other hotels in the area. Location is convenient. Not impressed by the pool area. No good views from balcony. Absolutely DELICIOUS home baked cookies given when checking in. Gift shop/snack shop has great options and a microwave, but is VERY pricey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaslamp District

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mama Dukes the 1st
San Diego, Ca
May 29, 2014

Read the fine print first

Went to San Diego, ca in February to visit my daughter. Booked with the Another hotel (right next door to to this hotel). Brand new hotel, was not ready then so they transferred us here. Which was fine. Hotel is beautiful, clean staff was wonderful. Got free breakfast and paid $12.00 to park for the week. Went back in May for another trip same hotel . Woke up first morning to get my coupon voucher for breakfast an they told me it's not included because I booked on the BIG O. Paid $18.00 to park every night. When I question the bill in the end of my stay they had no answer for me. Will be going back to ca in October for a wedding an will not be stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out ocean beach.10 minute drive from hotel.beautiful pier awesome beach , hippie hang out but don't worry about all the homeless people. They don't bother you.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meggie B
Midlothian, VA
May 12, 2014

Family Vacation

I had a wonderful experience at DoubleTree! Great location! The pool is wonderful. I love the fresh cookies at check-in and the room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint I would have would be having to pay so much for parking. Otherwise, it was a beautiful stay and I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save money on parking when going downtown by parking at the trolley stop in Old Town. Free parking and you can get a $5 all day pass for the trolley!

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego Spring Breakers
Fresno, CA
Apr 19, 2014

Decent hotel for the money

Comfortable sized room for family of four. Kids loved the heated pool. Good location. Easy to jump on freeway and get anywhere fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are no fast food restaurants nearby for a quick inexpensive stop. However by going on a short drive after googling Target and using GPS to find it, we were able to find a multitude of places to eat.

Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nenesmom
El Centro, Ca
Feb 25, 2014

average

For the price the room was quite small, nothing like the picture and the bathroom was a little outdated. The customer service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel San Diego- Hotel Circle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank's Mom
Texas
Jan 4, 2014

Christmas Vacation

We love the Doubletree hotels, and this one did not disappoint. We spent 2 nights here. Very comfy beds, wonderful amenities, and very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizza Port in the Ocean Beach area was awesome! Wonderful pizza and beers!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search