$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

3 stars
7450 Hazard Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
103 reviews
Extremely good value!

The staff was wonderful. This place was a very good value, especially at the last minute. It is in... See full review

  • The Nightman Cometh
  • May 11, 2014
Awesome trip

I had a great time staying at this hotel with my boyfriend. Perfect location walking distance to... See full review

  • Irish Bambao
  • May 7, 2014
The stylishly hip Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley offers convenience to San Diegos finest sightseeing and recreation. Our hotel is located amidst world-class shopping, dining and entertainment and just a Trolley ride away form Downtowns historic Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park - home of the Sand Diego Padres, Old Town, Tijuana-Mexico, and Qualcomm Stadium - home of the San Diego Chargers. Visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, Seaport Village, Birch Aquarium, La Jolla, Legoland® and the San Diego Wild Animal Park®. Fashion Valley Mall, the largest and finest shopping destination in the County, is within walking distance of our hotel and San Diego International Airport (SAN), championship golf and beautiful beaches are minutes away.With contemporary urban-chic décor and spacious guest rooms, suites and Executive Level accommodations, the Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley includes all of the comforts of home. Relax on the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree plush-top bed surrounded by our signature linens and topped with four jumbo down pillows. High-speed Internet access is provided in all guestrooms and wireless access is available in all public areas at the hotel. Enjoy the San Diego sunshine and the sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by tropical palms and mountain views. Other hotel recreational amenities include spa and massage treatments, a 24-hour Fitness Center with cardio and resistance training, tennis courts, indoor lap pool and sauna. Relax with your favorite beverages in our Windows Lounge overlooking the pool patio. Fountain Café features a Mediterranean-influenced setting and serves breakfast, and lunch in addition to one of the finest Sunday Brunches in the area. Stay at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley on your next visit to San Diego. Our friendly, courteous staff looks forward to welcoming you with our very special, signature warm, chocolate-chip cookie at check-in.

Hotel Map

32.77 -117.1602
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 8.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 3 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World: 4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 8.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 103
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conker
Business
Akron, OH
May 9, 2013

Convenient and great value

Stayed here for a week convention. Hotel is located at MTS trolley stop on green line and has access to all of downtown in 15 minutes. Very clean. Pleasant staff. Adjacent plaza has several restaurants/fast food venues. Also has grocery store across the street. Indoor and outdoor pools are very nice. Would definitely recommend to any traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCD1
Business
NJ
Jan 17, 2012

Great loacation and a really nice hotel!

We were here for a DOVE Chocolate Discoveries conference and really loved how close everything is. Great location and very nice hotel. The breakfast is excellent too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MOMYMIA
Business
ALISO VIEJO, CA
Aug 22, 2011

Upgraded Accomodations Were Wonderful

While the recently upgraded accomodations were wonderful, we could not give a better overall rating because the hotel has a practice of over-booking. The room we received was not the Executive Level room we selected. At least 2 other guests were overheard at the front desk with similar issues. Unfortunately, the staff was insensitive to the frustration factor associated with the inconvenience. Nevertheless, the rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MOMYMIA
Business
ALISO VIEJO, CA
Aug 22, 2011

Upgraded Accomodations Were Wonderful

While the recently upgraded accomodations were wonderful, we could not give a better overall rating because the hotel has a practice of over-booking. The room we received was not the Executive Level room we selected. At least 2 other guests were overheard at the front desk with similar issues. Unfortunately, the staff was insensitive to the frustration factor associated with the inconvenience. Nevertheless, the rooms are spacious, well-appointed, and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Elsinore
Jun 13, 2011

Bad Experience

I checked in with the front desk receptionist little after 3pm and was told that the room is not available yet and the receptionist took down my number and I was told she will give me a call as soon as the room is ready. I waited until 4:25pm and have to attend a meeting at 5:30pm so I stand in line to ask the receptionist How long should I expect to wait for me to get into my room. This time I spoke with a male and he contacted the housekeeping through his walkie talkie and was advised that the room is not yet ready. He told me that I was check into one of those renovated room on the 9th floor and they are really nice so I told him that I have a meeting to attend and have to be there at 5:30 PM so I need to get ready. He told me that I can change in the locker room by the pool area. He gave me a access card to go to the pool area. I was running out of time and no time to speak with the manager so I rushed and got ready in the locker room and left the facility to attend my meeting. I returned to the hotel close to 11pm and still no one had call me regarding my room. I spoke with a female from the evening crew at the front desk and she checked me in and I was put into one of their room on the 4th floor knowing that I was told that I am checked in from the earlier shift and was told I will be on the 9th floor and gurantee to stay in one of the renovated room. I have never been in situation like this. The services are bad and it was not a pleasant stay and they are under construction so it was a bit noisy. I ended up leaving early since I can't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Elsinore
Jun 13, 2011

Bad Experience

I checked in with the front desk receptionist little after 3pm and was told that the room is not available yet and the receptionist took down my number and I was told she will give me a call as soon as the room is ready. I waited until 4:25pm and have to attend a meeting at 5:30pm so I stand in line to ask the receptionist How long should I expect to wait for me to get into my room. This time I spoke with a male and he contacted the housekeeping through his walkie talkie and was advised that the room is not yet ready. He told me that I was check into one of those renovated room on the 9th floor and they are really nice so I told him that I have a meeting to attend and have to be there at 5:30 PM so I need to get ready. He told me that I can change in the locker room by the pool area. He gave me a access card to go to the pool area. I was running out of time and no time to speak with the manager so I rushed and got ready in the locker room and left the facility to attend my meeting. I returned to the hotel close to 11pm and still no one had call me regarding my room. I spoke with a female from the evening crew at the front desk and she checked me in and I was put into one of their room on the 4th floor knowing that I was told that I am checked in from the earlier shift and was told I will be on the 9th floor and gurantee to stay in one of the renovated room. I have never been in situation like this. The services are bad and it was not a pleasant stay and they are under construction so it was a bit noisy. I ended up leaving early since I can't sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jul 9, 2009

Great Hotel

Nice room, great location, shopping and movies next door, decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jul 9, 2009

Great Hotel

Nice room, great location, shopping and movies next door, decent price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix
May 11, 2009

Great stay!

Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Front desk staff were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phoenix
May 11, 2009

Great stay!

Great place to stay for business or pleasure. Front desk staff were awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top