$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

3 stars
7450 Hazard Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Awesome

I stayed here to when I went to San Diego for a weekend event, the staff were very accommodating,... See full review

  • R Duenas
  • Sep 22, 2014
Great base for exploring San Diego

Stay was a gift from parents after graduation. We had a terrific time and could not have been more... See full review

  • SCz Duo
  • Aug 13, 2014
The stylishly hip Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley offers convenience to San Diegos finest sightseeing and recreation. Our hotel is located amidst world-class shopping, dining and entertainment and just a Trolley ride away form Downtowns historic Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park - home of the Sand Diego Padres, Old Town, Tijuana-Mexico, and Qualcomm Stadium - home of the San Diego Chargers. Visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, Seaport Village, Birch Aquarium, La Jolla, Legoland® and the San Diego Wild Animal Park®. Fashion Valley Mall, the largest and finest shopping destination in the County, is within walking distance of our hotel and San Diego International Airport (SAN), championship golf and beautiful beaches are minutes away.With contemporary urban-chic décor and spacious guest rooms, suites and Executive Level accommodations, the Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley includes all of the comforts of home. Relax on the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree plush-top bed surrounded by our signature linens and topped with four jumbo down pillows. High-speed Internet access is provided in all guestrooms and wireless access is available in all public areas at the hotel. Enjoy the San Diego sunshine and the sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by tropical palms and mountain views. Other hotel recreational amenities include spa and massage treatments, a 24-hour Fitness Center with cardio and resistance training, tennis courts, indoor lap pool and sauna. Relax with your favorite beverages in our Windows Lounge overlooking the pool patio. Fountain Café features a Mediterranean-influenced setting and serves breakfast, and lunch in addition to one of the finest Sunday Brunches in the area. Stay at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley on your next visit to San Diego. Our friendly, courteous staff looks forward to welcoming you with our very special, signature warm, chocolate-chip cookie at check-in.

Hotel Map

32.77 -117.1602
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 8.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 3 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World: 4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 8.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg girl
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 2, 2014

New years

Great service. Clean rooms. Excellent location; close to downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Bambao
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 7, 2014

Awesome trip

I had a great time staying at this hotel with my boyfriend. Perfect location walking distance to the movies theater, restaurants and train station. I cannot ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 21, 2009

Fantastic, family getaway

The chocolate chip cookie was a nice greeting gesture, and I sure did need it! Great location, nice area, public transportation across the street for sightseeing San Diego. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WildAnimal Family
Business
Palmdale, CA, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Family Mini Vacation

extremely happy with the stay and service. Only down part was parking and parking fee. I think just a little to much for doing self parking at a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria D
Business
San Diego ca
Oct 6, 2013

Perfect

Check in and out was very easy. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Will travel for food...
Business
Memphis, TN
Dec 2, 2013

Home for Thanksgiving!

I actually thought that I had booked my reservation at another Doubletree hotel in Mission Valley. To my surprise this hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly - which is the norm in San Diego. Besides having what sounded like a party next door the hotel was great. Pool, workout center, etc. The breakfast buffet left me with a question mark - no meat on the menu, is this the norm? Besides that the hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Mission Valley which made it easy for me to get to family and friends and to the beach! This hotel won't disappoint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town for authentic Mexican food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Jul 5, 2010

FANTASTIC WEEKEND GET AWAY

RELAXED AND SPENT TIME WITH FAMILY. I REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE HOTEL IS WONDERFUL AND BEING ABLE TO WALK TO RESTAURANTS MADE IT VERY CONVENIENT. OUR DAUGHTER IS IN A WHEEL CHAIR AND THE ACCOMODATIONS WERE VERY ACCOMODATING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Nightman Cometh
Business
North County San Diego
May 11, 2014

Extremely good value!

The staff was wonderful. This place was a very good value, especially at the last minute. It is in the perfect location and has very spacious rooms. We will return here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a BJs restaurant across the parking lot and it has great beer and lunch specials. Petco Park is just a trolley ride away and a stumble to see a game haha

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
verona, wi
Aug 6, 2009

Great Concierge!

We needed to get around San Diego with not alot of time and wanting to see as much as possible. We did not rent a car. The concierge was incredibly helpful in planning out days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anchorage, AK
Aug 19, 2007

Very efficient

Quick Check-in**** Courteous Staff*** Clean rooms with all amenities Nice size room Very comfortable bed*** Quiet*** Quick cleaning Service*** Nice large Towels Professional all the way....entire staff went out of their way to make you comfortable...would use again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bloomingdales, Nordstoms, Tiffanys,Macys etc. all within walking distance of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top