$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

3 stars
7450 Hazard Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Awesome

I stayed here to when I went to San Diego for a weekend event, the staff were very accommodating,... See full review

  • R Duenas
  • Sep 22, 2014
Great base for exploring San Diego

Stay was a gift from parents after graduation. We had a terrific time and could not have been more... See full review

  • SCz Duo
  • Aug 13, 2014
The stylishly hip Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley offers convenience to San Diegos finest sightseeing and recreation. Our hotel is located amidst world-class shopping, dining and entertainment and just a Trolley ride away form Downtowns historic Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park - home of the Sand Diego Padres, Old Town, Tijuana-Mexico, and Qualcomm Stadium - home of the San Diego Chargers. Visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, Seaport Village, Birch Aquarium, La Jolla, Legoland® and the San Diego Wild Animal Park®. Fashion Valley Mall, the largest and finest shopping destination in the County, is within walking distance of our hotel and San Diego International Airport (SAN), championship golf and beautiful beaches are minutes away.With contemporary urban-chic décor and spacious guest rooms, suites and Executive Level accommodations, the Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley includes all of the comforts of home. Relax on the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree plush-top bed surrounded by our signature linens and topped with four jumbo down pillows. High-speed Internet access is provided in all guestrooms and wireless access is available in all public areas at the hotel. Enjoy the San Diego sunshine and the sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by tropical palms and mountain views. Other hotel recreational amenities include spa and massage treatments, a 24-hour Fitness Center with cardio and resistance training, tennis courts, indoor lap pool and sauna. Relax with your favorite beverages in our Windows Lounge overlooking the pool patio. Fountain Café features a Mediterranean-influenced setting and serves breakfast, and lunch in addition to one of the finest Sunday Brunches in the area. Stay at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley on your next visit to San Diego. Our friendly, courteous staff looks forward to welcoming you with our very special, signature warm, chocolate-chip cookie at check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 3 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 8.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 4, 2010

San Diego Trip

It is a very nice hotel with shopping and dining close by. The Wi-fi, Fiji water and Parking is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson Jordan
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 21, 2010

Great price, great location

The hotel was nice. Great location and nice clean room. However, the hallways were filled with kids running and screaming. The pool was loaded with kids so I could not enjoy a peaceful swim. The room was average sized, but the shower and bathroom was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out peohe's on coronado island for a great (slightly expensive) dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central California
Jun 13, 2010

Hazard Center Doubletree

Enjoyable stay. A good location for our various trips to the beach, Mission Bay, and east county. Close to a light rail stop. The nightly parking fees ought to be publicized better. An extra $15/night might keep some folks from staying here. All in all, we've stayed here before and will likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 22, 2010

"great location close to everything"

great place excellent locaction .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yuma, AZ
Apr 7, 2010

Love the warm chocolate chip cookies

The whole family enjoyed the hotel, clean and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryan leahy
Feb 21, 2010

Dissapointing stay

I booked a king size bed and got two full size. When I told the front desk they told me they had none available. The highway was super noisey as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

American grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 21, 2009

Fantastic, family getaway

The chocolate chip cookie was a nice greeting gesture, and I sure did need it! Great location, nice area, public transportation across the street for sightseeing San Diego. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T'Yoma
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Nov 17, 2009

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

I LOVE DOUBLETREE HOTELS, HOWEVER, THIS PARTICULAR HOTEL NEEDS SOME UPGRADING A LITTLE DEEPER THAN JUST SOME NEW WALLPAPER (WHICH IT'S CURRENTLY JUST RECEIVED). THE BATHROOM PLUMBING NEEDS REPLACING (SINK DRAIN DOESN'T HOLD WATER, SINK PITTED AND STAINED, GROUT MISSING, SHOWER DRAINS SLOW, THE CARPET WAS SOAKED OUTSIDE THE ICE ROOM, THERE WAS A MAJOR WATER LINE BREAK ON THE THIRD FLOOR AS WE WERE LEAVING AND ALL THE WATER TO THE HOTEL WAS SHUT DOWN... AS IN NO TOILET FLUSHING). THE UP-SIDE: THE LOCATION IS SUPERB AND THE STAFF ARE STUPENDOUS. AND OF COURSE THERE ARE THOSE FEATHER BEDS AND DOWN COMFORTERS THAT SNUGGLE YOU TO SLEEP!!! I'LL GO BACK BUT I WISH THEY'ED FIX THE PLUMBING ISSUES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

SOME OF THE BEST SHOPPING IN THE WORLD IS A HALF MILE AWAY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tustin, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Less than average room...good location

The location of this hotel is GREAT! Lots of shopping and restaurants within a 2 block radius. It's also close to the freeway entrances! When I booked I had a food and beverage promo from cheap tickets that the hotel had not clue about. It took three attempts to have room service charges removed from my account, even though I provided the appropriate documentation regarding the food and beverage credit. The valet seemed confused and were unhelpful, they were never at the Valet podium and I always had to wait several minutes before someone would come take my car or retrieve when I was leaving. The room had a horrible odor, and most of the light bulbs were burnt out and needed to be replaced. The shining star of the experience was the room service staff, he was super friendly and helpful! The food, was just average. This hotel needs a lot of work befor I would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an Applebees and a Joes Crab Shack right next door. And TONS of other places about 2 blocks away. The best thing this hotel has going for it is the great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
struggling Phd student
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 28, 2009

Great location!

I went to this hotel for a quick get away (I'm from the LA area). It was perfect, the room was super clean and a great size. There was an indoor and outdoor pool, a nice gym, bar/lounge area and they gave you fresh chocolate chip cookies at check in :) It was also super close to resturants, a movie theater and grocery stores. The only thing that could have made the trip better was a cheaper price for the room, and a small fridge/microwave for leftovers :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top