$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

3 stars
7450 Hazard Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Great base for exploring San Diego

Stay was a gift from parents after graduation. We had a terrific time and could not have been more... See full review

  • SCz Duo
  • Aug 13, 2014
Extremely good value!

The staff was wonderful. This place was a very good value, especially at the last minute. It is in... See full review

  • The Nightman Cometh
  • May 11, 2014
The stylishly hip Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley offers convenience to San Diegos finest sightseeing and recreation. Our hotel is located amidst world-class shopping, dining and entertainment and just a Trolley ride away form Downtowns historic Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park - home of the Sand Diego Padres, Old Town, Tijuana-Mexico, and Qualcomm Stadium - home of the San Diego Chargers. Visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, Seaport Village, Birch Aquarium, La Jolla, Legoland® and the San Diego Wild Animal Park®. Fashion Valley Mall, the largest and finest shopping destination in the County, is within walking distance of our hotel and San Diego International Airport (SAN), championship golf and beautiful beaches are minutes away.With contemporary urban-chic décor and spacious guest rooms, suites and Executive Level accommodations, the Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley includes all of the comforts of home. Relax on the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree plush-top bed surrounded by our signature linens and topped with four jumbo down pillows. High-speed Internet access is provided in all guestrooms and wireless access is available in all public areas at the hotel. Enjoy the San Diego sunshine and the sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by tropical palms and mountain views. Other hotel recreational amenities include spa and massage treatments, a 24-hour Fitness Center with cardio and resistance training, tennis courts, indoor lap pool and sauna. Relax with your favorite beverages in our Windows Lounge overlooking the pool patio. Fountain Café features a Mediterranean-influenced setting and serves breakfast, and lunch in addition to one of the finest Sunday Brunches in the area. Stay at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley on your next visit to San Diego. Our friendly, courteous staff looks forward to welcoming you with our very special, signature warm, chocolate-chip cookie at check-in.

Hotel Map

32.77 -117.1602
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 8.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 3 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World: 4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 8.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
redlands, ca
Aug 31, 2010

Enjoyed getaway

my husband and I went for a long weekend getaway to san diego. the hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. Close enough to the areas we visited, mission beach, old town, gaslamp district, and zoo. Close to shopping center and mall. area is quiet and looks like trolley stopped across street from hotel although did not use or inquire. The only thing i didn't like was having to pay for parking which i believe was $16 per night. I feel this should be included as part of our stay. Plan on returning to this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

went to gaslamp district for dining on Friday night. Plan to spend about $15-20 for parking and very crowded especially on ballgame night.

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
LOS ANGELES, CA.
Jul 13, 2010

REAL COMFORTABLE AND CLASSY

I WAS WELCOMED AND ACCOMIDATED TO A ROOM OF MY LIKING AND I WAS AMAZED OF THE CLEANESS OF THE ROOM AND HOW COMFORTABLE EVERYTHING WAS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glowhappy
Dallas Tx
Jul 11, 2010

Clean and Spacious!

We came to San Diego to spend time on the beach mostly but also we have a young toddler so we wanted to check out the other attractions. Plenty to do like the World famous San Diego Zoo & Wild Life Park. Legoland was close as well as several museums and family oriented shopping venues. An unknown gem was the Seaport Village that the front desk suggested instead of the seedy Gaslamp District. This hotel is nicely located so that you are just off of 2 major highways (163 & 8). 20 min drive to La Jolla and 10 mins to downtown and Balboa park. Plenty of restaurants in the area from cheap to swanky. Also there are 2 grocery stores in walking distance. Downtown near Balboa park is Hash House A GoGo. YOU MUST EAT HERE. We ordered "Andy's Sage Fried Chicken and Waffle Tower" to share and could not finish it. The portions are huge and the food is as much a fest for the eyes as it is for the palate. Look to reviews on Yelp! As for the Hotel, the entire staff was friendly and helpful from the bell hop to housekeeping. Make sure you make use of the concierge to really get the most out of your trip. My husband and I had our 23 mth old toddler with us and had to request a mini fridge which cost an additional $20 per day. The room also lacked an in-room microwave and safe. All of which can be found in most 3 star hotels. You have to pay for parking in the garage ($15 per day/overnight) or you can just park in the street across from the hotel like we did. Aside from those few complaints I really like the hotel. Both indoor and outdoor pools were well maintained and heated which my husband and toddler took advantage of since the beach could be cold in the evenings. Overall we had a nice stay and would reccommend this hotel especially since we got a good deal on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Seaport Village nice shopping venue with unique shops and kid-friendly! Avoid the Kansas City BBQ restaurant located near the trolley stop. They boast that the bar scene from the movie "Top Gun" was filmed there. The staff was friendly but food was really bland.

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
Jul 5, 2010

FANTASTIC WEEKEND GET AWAY

RELAXED AND SPENT TIME WITH FAMILY. I REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE HOTEL IS WONDERFUL AND BEING ABLE TO WALK TO RESTAURANTS MADE IT VERY CONVENIENT. OUR DAUGHTER IS IN A WHEEL CHAIR AND THE ACCOMODATIONS WERE VERY ACCOMODATING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Maryland
Jul 4, 2010

San Diego Trip

It is a very nice hotel with shopping and dining close by. The Wi-fi, Fiji water and Parking is not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tucson Jordan
Tucson, AZ
Jun 21, 2010

Great price, great location

The hotel was nice. Great location and nice clean room. However, the hallways were filled with kids running and screaming. The pool was loaded with kids so I could not enjoy a peaceful swim. The room was average sized, but the shower and bathroom was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out peohe's on coronado island for a great (slightly expensive) dinner.

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central California
Jun 13, 2010

Hazard Center Doubletree

Enjoyable stay. A good location for our various trips to the beach, Mission Bay, and east county. Close to a light rail stop. The nightly parking fees ought to be publicized better. An extra $15/night might keep some folks from staying here. All in all, we've stayed here before and will likely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Apr 22, 2010

"great location close to everything"

great place excellent locaction .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yuma, AZ
Apr 7, 2010

Love the warm chocolate chip cookies

The whole family enjoyed the hotel, clean and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bryan leahy
Feb 21, 2010

Dissapointing stay

I booked a king size bed and got two full size. When I told the front desk they told me they had none available. The highway was super noisey as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

American grill

Back to menu Return to top

Change search