$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

3 stars
7450 Hazard Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Extremely good value!

The staff was wonderful. This place was a very good value, especially at the last minute. It is in... See full review

  • The Nightman Cometh
  • May 11, 2014
Awesome trip

I had a great time staying at this hotel with my boyfriend. Perfect location walking distance to... See full review

  • Irish Bambao
  • May 7, 2014
The stylishly hip Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley offers convenience to San Diegos finest sightseeing and recreation. Our hotel is located amidst world-class shopping, dining and entertainment and just a Trolley ride away form Downtowns historic Gaslamp Quarter, Petco Park - home of the Sand Diego Padres, Old Town, Tijuana-Mexico, and Qualcomm Stadium - home of the San Diego Chargers. Visit the world-famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, Seaport Village, Birch Aquarium, La Jolla, Legoland® and the San Diego Wild Animal Park®. Fashion Valley Mall, the largest and finest shopping destination in the County, is within walking distance of our hotel and San Diego International Airport (SAN), championship golf and beautiful beaches are minutes away.With contemporary urban-chic décor and spacious guest rooms, suites and Executive Level accommodations, the Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley includes all of the comforts of home. Relax on the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree plush-top bed surrounded by our signature linens and topped with four jumbo down pillows. High-speed Internet access is provided in all guestrooms and wireless access is available in all public areas at the hotel. Enjoy the San Diego sunshine and the sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool surrounded by tropical palms and mountain views. Other hotel recreational amenities include spa and massage treatments, a 24-hour Fitness Center with cardio and resistance training, tennis courts, indoor lap pool and sauna. Relax with your favorite beverages in our Windows Lounge overlooking the pool patio. Fountain Café features a Mediterranean-influenced setting and serves breakfast, and lunch in addition to one of the finest Sunday Brunches in the area. Stay at the Doubletree Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley on your next visit to San Diego. Our friendly, courteous staff looks forward to welcoming you with our very special, signature warm, chocolate-chip cookie at check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.77 -117.1602
Nearby airports
San Diego Intl Airport, (SAN), 8.00, MI, NE;

Nearby points of interest

  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.3 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.7 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 3 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 3 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World: 4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.5 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 8.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,116.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast Car Lover
Westlake Village, Ca
May 20, 2013

Clem comfort.

The staff were very attentive. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walleye6wb
Yuma az
Jul 12, 2014

Great stay.

Stayed before was Easy getting reservations and great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nearby parks and beach.

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluwaters
Business
Honolulu, hi
Jul 10, 2014

Business trip

Room was clean & comfortable. Room service (& complimentary check in cookie) were delicious. Parking was slightly high considering we were staying at the hotel ($19 a day). Staff was pleasant but seemed "busy." They didn't t go out of they're way to see if there was any way to check in an hour earlier on day 1 and upon check out, the front desk person wasn't rude but not exactly what I would call friendly . Other than personality... The hotel & location were great for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Multiple food locations all within walking distance of the hotel. Quite convenient although room service was delicious!

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenn hawaii
Hawaii
Jul 8, 2014

Quick getaway

Room was clean, hotel amenities were great and staff were nice. Only issue I had was having to pay extra to rent a fridge and microwave. That was ridiculous. I've never stayed in a hotel where I had to rent a microwave and fridge. Our bathroom sink was horrible. Clogged and super slow draining. And sometimes would spit up brown stuff. Other than those issues, we had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the great restaurants nearby

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of USD Graduate
Anaheim, CA
May 27, 2014

Comfortable Stay

Nice hotel, clean, staff was very responsive. We were close to USD (attending a graduation) and Old Town San Diego. The only con is that it sits back in a shopping center and it is difficult to locate the entrance the first time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
embri
palmdale, ca
May 26, 2014

family getaway

The room was clean. The staff was polite and helpful. The only issue was the parking. The driveway to the entrance of the hotel is under construction. There was no marked detour or alternative entrance. So we had to go in and out of the "exit only" all weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Nightman Cometh
North County San Diego
May 11, 2014

Extremely good value!

The staff was wonderful. This place was a very good value, especially at the last minute. It is in the perfect location and has very spacious rooms. We will return here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a BJs restaurant across the parking lot and it has great beer and lunch specials. Petco Park is just a trolley ride away and a stumble to see a game haha

Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irish Bambao
Los Angeles, Ca
May 7, 2014

Awesome trip

I had a great time staying at this hotel with my boyfriend. Perfect location walking distance to the movies theater, restaurants and train station. I cannot ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDCH
Vancouver, BC
Apr 30, 2014

fantastic family getaway

Clean and good location. Satisfied. Great value. Will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WDCH
Vancouver, BC
Apr 22, 2014

great place to stay

Good location, clean, friendly staff, close to shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Doubletree Hotel San Diego-Mission Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DEZ1
Yuma, AZ
Feb 19, 2014

Hotel Stay

I enjoyed the hotel. Me and my wife were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top