Days Inn San Diego

2 stars
View map of 1101 Hollister Street, San Diego, CA 92154

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Repeat Customer

I've stayed here twice and both times they had everything very clean and were always super nice.... See full review

  • Yasii
  • Feb 21, 2012
pretty good

good location, quite clean, the breakfast is simple but acceptable See full review

  • Jack Douglas
  • Oct 27, 2012
Welcome to Days Inn San Diego, South Bay, CA. We are conveniently located off the I-5 Exit 4-Coronado Avenue. Our Days Inn property is the closest to Tijuana Mexico. We are within a short driving distance from all major San Diego attractions- Sea World, Coronado Island, Sand Diego Zoo/Balboa Park, Coors Amphitheater, Old Town, Las Americas Outlet Mall, etc. We offer amenities such as- microwave and refrigerator in all rooms, Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Premium Cable TV with HBO, Continental Breakfast, Complimentary USA Today Newspaper, etc. Our staff is friendly and courteous and will go out of their way to make your stay is as enjoyable as possible.August 6 thru August 8, 2010 the Annual US Open Sand Castle competition at Imperial Beach.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 10 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 10.1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 11.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 11.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 11.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 11.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 11.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 11.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 10 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 10.1 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 11.2 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 11.3 mi
  • Botanical Building: 11.4 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 11.4 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 11.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 11.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 11.4 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 11.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 12.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 13.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 13.8 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 14 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 14 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 14.2 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 14.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 14.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 15 mi
  • Belmont Park: 16.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 16.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 17.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 18.3 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 22.6 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 37.4 mi
  • Legoland: 40.5 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn San Diego

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pordescarte
Business
montevideo
Aug 19, 2014

good place

I am from south america and I thinl it has a vero good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler with kid
Business
seattle, WA
Jul 14, 2014

Good for the pay

Roughly at half an hour distance from Sea World. The rooms were clean and spacious. Had enough slots for charging the phones unlike other average hotels I have stayed in. Breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scbw5176
Business
San Diego
Jan 23, 2014

Very Pleased

Very affordable, I was actually concerned with what type of room my wife and I were gonna get for the price, but we were both pleased. Room was dated and not modern.. But if you can get past that, it was clean, comfortable, and the staff was pleasant and attentive. We stayed for a few days and our room was always cleaned and restocked with fresh towels, coffee, soaps etc. on a daily basis. The room was big and comfortable. I definately would recommend this place if you are on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Americas Premium Outlets is the place to shop!!

Review of Days Inn San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mswindle
Business
Brea, CA
Oct 14, 2013

Never Again

The staff at the Days Inns off Federal Way are NOT helpful. In fact, the night manager on 10/12 was about as rude as I've met. The lobby is disgusting, dirty, smelly and outdated. The grounds of the hotel are as bad as the lobby and rooms. Dilapidated, unkept, broken and shoddy. Furniture was stored on the balconies which I had to step over to get to my room. I would not wish this hotel stay upon anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HAN807
Business
NEW JERSEY
Oct 8, 2013

BAD UNSAFE HOTEL

Very bad location, there are people who roam around the hotel in the nights and ask money. They look wild.The room I got is in a bad condition. Bedsheets were torn,TV does not get switched off in anyy means(like a ghost TV says receptionist),Phone doesn't work. Not at all worth a penny. AVOID IF YOU CAN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Diego

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bevhinos
Business
Lakewood ca
Jul 8, 2013

Boring

The hotel was clean from the inside, this hotel is okay for adults to relax and watch T.V but not for kids, they were board, NO pool no nothing, and the sad thing is there is room for a pool, thats all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the outlets, are just a jump away from hotel, that was a PLus

Review of Days Inn San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
musse
Business
san diego, ca
May 3, 2013

Days Inn san diego

the hotel is about average in everything but the staff need to improve and the services they provide were on point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Douglas
Business
NC
Oct 27, 2012

pretty good

good location, quite clean, the breakfast is simple but acceptable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fennifer
Business
Orange County, ca
Oct 8, 2012

Good get away

I really enjoyed that your rooms were clean I felt really comfy falling asleep. But I was disappointed that no one went in the next morning to take out the trash or check If we had toilet paper but those are flaws that can be fixed so I will be using you again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenoir, NC
Sep 24, 2012

Weekend in San Diego

Clean & quiet right beside I-5 and bus route to downtown and $$$$ hotels in San Diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top