$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

3 stars
View map of 2270 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County
Jul 23, 2010

Great room and great sushi!

Great location, tasteful room decor and the sushi bar was excellent. The staff was friendly and willing to answer questions. Will definitely be considered for a return visit to San Diego area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel has a great Sushi Bar and the extra $10 per person for breakfast buffet was worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Idaho
Jul 7, 2010

Excellent hotel

This was one of the best managed hotels I have stayed at in years. I was so impressed that I made a point to tell the staff when I checked out. The rooms and beds are ultra-comfortable, the pools clean and relaxing, the staff very friendly and attentive. Great location, quiet enclave if you don't feel like going out, and sunny when the marine layer is haunting the beach crowd. The gym was a welcome escape when we needed a quick hard workout. The sushi bar is a must - the sushi wraps with raw scallops and unagi (eel) were exceptional, along with the draft saki. The 5th floor room overlooking the pool was surprisingly quiet and bright, even though the hotel borders on I-8.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for free Wi-fi, we recommend a breakfast or lunch at The Corner Bakery, a short drive from the hotel, located to the west around Mission Valley Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crowne Plaza
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jul 2, 2010

Exceptional Staff

Great staff, willing to help with anything. Really impressed and will come visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
outoftowners
Business
Yreka CA
Jun 22, 2010

REALLY GREAT STAY!

We had such a pleasant and restful stay the first time we stayed two years ago; so we stayed at Crowne Plaza again this year and still loved it. The beds and linens are so comfortable you can't help but get a great night's sleep! Always had hot water instantly at anytime. Beautiful view of pool which was in top condition. The only improvement I can even think of would be a "salt water" conditioning for pool and jacuzzi. We also got a great deal on our air-hotel package. We plan to make it an annual visit! The only disappointment was the quality of the sushi and appetizers in bar; so we just went elsewhere, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Former San Diegan
Business
Prescott
Jun 22, 2010

Low price for Mission Valley Loation

Expected more from a Crowne Plaza hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
outoftowners
Business
Yreka CA
Jun 22, 2010

REALLY GREAT STAY!

We had such a pleasant and restful stay the first time we stayed two years ago; so we stayed at Crowne Plaza again this year and still loved it. The beds and linens are so comfortable you can't help but get a great night's sleep! Always had hot water instantly at anytime. Beautiful view of pool which was in top condition. The only improvement I can even think of would be a "salt water" conditioning for pool and jacuzzi. We also got a great deal on our air-hotel package. We plan to make it an annual visit! The only disappointment was the quality of the sushi and appetizers in bar; so we just went elsewhere, no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moe
Business
atlanta,GA
Jun 20, 2010

first time visit

love the view,clean room and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moe
Business
atlanta,GA
Jun 20, 2010

first time visit

love the view,clean room and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vallejo, CA
Jun 18, 2010

Nice place to stay

This hotel met our expectations. It was clean and convieniently located about 5-10 min from San Diego Airport. Beds were very clean with crisp white linen and rooms were comfortable and all rooms had balconies which was very cool since we couldnt smoke in the room. The only down side was that our room didnt have a refridgerator or microwave but we didnt need one for our short stay. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vallejo, CA
Jun 18, 2010

Nice place to stay

This hotel met our expectations. It was clean and convieniently located about 5-10 min from San Diego Airport. Beds were very clean with crisp white linen and rooms were comfortable and all rooms had balconies which was very cool since we couldnt smoke in the room. The only down side was that our room didnt have a refridgerator or microwave but we didnt need one for our short stay. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top