$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

3 stars
View map of 2270 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jadediwan
Business
Dallas, TX
May 18, 2011

San Diego May 17/18/2011

Slept Nothing missing hotel was decent for business trip- Beds are excellent and they have a fridge in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

PuPu was decent but a bit over priced for what is was.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Easy Rider
Business
Utah
Mar 28, 2011

Not very happy at all

This is not a family place at all. Also if I were on a business trip I would not stay at this hotel ! To pay $9.95 per day for internet is ridiculous. I had to chase down the maid service every day for items not left in the room. I would never stay or recommend any friends to stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Easy Rider
Business
Utah
Mar 28, 2011

Not very happy at all

This is not a family place at all. Also if I were on a business trip I would not stay at this hotel ! To pay $9.95 per day for internet is ridiculous. I had to chase down the maid service every day for items not left in the room. I would never stay or recommend any friends to stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 21, 2011

Great Hotel

Great service. Seemed to be a little away from things, but the shuttle people were extremely friendly and accomodating. I would stay at the motel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Mar 20, 2011

Great location

Very nice location, clean, attractive lobby and atmospheric lounge area. Friendly staff. Although check-in was not until 4:00 p.m., it would have been nice to check in when we showed up between 1:30 and 2:00, but there was no room ready. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Valley, one of the best malls I've seen, is about a mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson
Jan 5, 2011

Not quite as expected.

Helpfull and friendly personell. Temperature control in our room was defective made our stay unplesant and unconfortable. We decided not to move to another room because of other friends staying there reporting the same problem in their room. $3 dollars for a glass of milk was to much, other food also expensive for gests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2010

Loved the Hawaiian Experience!

The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful; the room was large, comfortable and clean, and the hotel itself was fun and attractive with lots of trees and ponds in the atrium. I enjoyed my stay and would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 15, 2010

Loved the Hawaiian Experience!

The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful; the room was large, comfortable and clean, and the hotel itself was fun and attractive with lots of trees and ponds in the atrium. I enjoyed my stay and would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Oct 28, 2010

Great Location ; very nice accomodations

Room was very nice; convenient location to tourist hot spots; easy to get to; enjoyed reastaurant on grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SAN DIEGO - MISSION VALLEY

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 27, 2010

Great sleep

helpful freindly staff very comfy beds restaurant decor and menu a bit dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top