$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

3 stars
View map of 9650 Scranton Road, 9650 Scranton Road, San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Great hotel and location

Good overall hotel! Very clean and modern plus its located 10-20 minutes away from almost all san... See full review

  • Irod
  • Oct 7, 2014
My family are four.. But there are supplies only one

There is clean room and bathroom but have only one shampoo no conditioner no lotion. See full review

  • Mandy Smart mom
  • Jan 3, 2014
The Courtyard Sorrento Mesa Hotel provides unparalleled service and a broad range of amenities to make every stay exceptional. Guests at this hotel near UC San Diego can spread out and relax in our over-sized rooms, which feature luxurious bedding, a large well-lit work desk, and free high-speed internet. A new state-of-the-art lobby offers flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi, and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy a convenient Sorrento Valley hotel located minutes from Sea World, UC San Diego (UCSD), Miramar Air Station, San Diego Zoo and Safari Park, Del Mar Race Track and Torrey Pines Golf Course. Relax after an event filled day in our outdoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room. At the Courtyard Sorrento Mesa hotel near UCSD, it's a new stay.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 0.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 9.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 9.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 9.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 10.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 11.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 0.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 9.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.1 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 9.4 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 9.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 9.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 9.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 10.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 11.6 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 11.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 11.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 11.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 11.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 11.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 13 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 13.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 16.8 mi
  • Legoland: 17.4 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 18.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,115.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your North San Diego restaurant destination for healthy breakfast choices in the morning, and variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDawg64
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 31, 2013

Holiday Half Marathon

This was a nice location. A lot of restaurants and shops within a short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Palo Alto
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jan 7, 2013

Fantastic value, great bed

This was a really great deal. For where I needed to be (La Jolla Shores) the location was very good, not perfect. However, the room was quiet, the staff were friendly and always helpful (e.g., they allowed me to pick a room facing the way I wanted), the bed was great, and the free wireless internet was fast and easy to use. The gym (although I was so busy that I didn't have a chance to use it) was open 24 hours a day, which is excellent. This would be a great business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horace
Business
toronto
May 26, 2012

Out of the way traffic and construction in sore to valley is horrible

room was average as was amenities. The lobby lounge/bar was ok and had easy wifi accessibility. The major issue is location and construction of roads. Delays and detours were present every where

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Large selection of restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrifric
Business
Edmonton, Ab
Apr 5, 2011

Courtyard

The hotel was clean and comfortable. A bit loud in hallways and could here people above. Coffee could be improved as far as how much is in the room including cream and sugar. Overall it was good and my second stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan from Ohio
Business
Canton, Oh
Sep 14, 2009

Clean quiet and very restful

One of the nicer hotels I've stayed in. Can't say much about the cost because it was a package deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid driving from San Diego back to the Hotel during rush hour. 805 south is very busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 11, 2008

Front office staff was very helpful

I found the front office staff to be very helpful. The airlines had misplaced my luggage and had said that when they located it, they would forward it to my hotel. I checked several hours after my arrival, and it still had not arrived. The front desk took my baggage claim info, contacted the airlines and as the bag was scheduled to arrive very late in the evening, he arranged for my bag to be held for me until the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convienent food court on a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top