$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

3 stars
View map of 9650 Scranton Road, 9650 Scranton Road, San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWhyexclusive
Business
Riverside, CA
Sep 10, 2013

9/6-7 Hotel Stay

Everything was good except the refrigerator and coffee machine were not working when we arrived. The desk did get them serviced the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chichi mama
Business
San francisco
Jun 26, 2013

Great location

The staff was very helpful and friendly.and the location is in a great area. Easy access to freeways and shopping and restaurants were very close by. Definitely staying there when we visit our daughter at UCSD since its just within 5 miles. Great hotel just wish the price wasn't so high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindee loo
Business
San Diego, ca
Jun 20, 2013

Great stay

We enjoyed our stay here at the Marriott. It was pretty comfortable, clean and convenient at an affordable price! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
khalt
Business
San Francisco
Apr 30, 2013

Pretty good value

nice hotel with hot tub, you have the suburban feel so good for work or jump off point for visiting other locations. Only thing that stunk was they limit how low you can put the AC to 68

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J's Volleyball Grandma
Business
Maricopa, AZ
Apr 15, 2013

Just what we needed

This was the perfect place for us to stay to go to an event at UCSD. Very quiet, clean, and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vincesmith1117
Business
Chicago
Mar 25, 2013

Training Day

Great hotel, excellent staff and customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jonahcohen
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 26, 2013

A good jumping off point for exploring the area

This was a perfectly fine hotel. The staff were courteous, the room was clean, there was free parking, they served decent food in the restaurant. It isn't the sort of hotel that makes you want to spend your entire trip IN the hotel, but as a jumping off point for exploring San Diego and La Jolla, it serves its purpose admirably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fidget's friend
Business
SLC
Feb 19, 2013

nice

it is a nice hotel, nice beds,quiet on the 3rd floor, wonderful to have free parking Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris H.
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 21, 2013

Perfect UTC-area Business Hotel

Really impressed with this hotel - clean, attentive staff, remodeled lobby with excellent selection of snacks, drinks, and even hot food. Free internet is nice -- why don't more hotels do this? Not a great family and/or tourist hotel but perfect for business travelers with work to do in UTC/Golden Triangle/La Jolla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Sorrento Mesa/La Jolla

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L Palo Alto
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jan 7, 2013

Fantastic value, great bed

This was a really great deal. For where I needed to be (La Jolla Shores) the location was very good, not perfect. However, the room was quiet, the staff were friendly and always helpful (e.g., they allowed me to pick a room facing the way I wanted), the bed was great, and the free wireless internet was fast and easy to use. The gym (although I was so busy that I didn't have a chance to use it) was open 24 hours a day, which is excellent. This would be a great business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top