$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

3 stars
View map of 8651 Spectrum Center Blvd, 8651 Spectrum Center Blvd., San Diego, CA 92123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben Family Man
San Diego, California
Oct 2, 2012

Great Hotel

A very clean hotel with polite staff. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. The reason my family and I selected this hotel was because it had air conditioning, it can get a little warm in San Diego. The room stayed cool without to much noise from the unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
qwerasd
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 3, 2013

Great value!

Clean, comfortable, good value overall. (Need more chairs in the rooms)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AHKJ
Business
San Diego
Mar 26, 2013

Great for weekend trip

Weekend trip. Great location. King size bed, could have been more room space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MND1
Business
San Diego
Jan 28, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice place for a great price. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruben Family Man
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 2, 2012

Great Hotel

A very clean hotel with polite staff. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. The reason my family and I selected this hotel was because it had air conditioning, it can get a little warm in San Diego. The room stayed cool without to much noise from the unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
corymicas
Business
Venice, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 19, 2012

good room good people

i got the people in the room next to me kicked out do to them being loud until 3 am the manager gave me a free room for next time im out there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ajh90008
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

getaway

it was great staying there, price was good and breakfast was amazing:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chikis
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

get away for a night

For the price you can't beat it. Pool area was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pomona,ca
Jun 6, 2011

Exceeded my expectations

For the price we paid, I thought we would get an ugly, low budget room, but our Room was actually nice and comfy for the kids. A bit small, but it didn't seem to bother either one of the kids. There's a restaurant downstairs and there's fast food restaurants across from the fwy, stores, etc. Staff was really nice and friendly. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Oct 20, 2010

Easy access and modern decor

This is a very nice hotel. Clean with modern decor. The staff was very friendly and the location was easy to get to. It's about 10-15 minutes from the airport just off of 163. There are lots of fast food locations just north on Clairemont Mesa Blvd if you need a quick bite to eat. The only negative is that because it is so close to 163, it can be quite noisy with traffic if you leave the balcony door open. With the door closed, however, you don't notice it at all. Overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
encino ca
Aug 5, 2010

quick weekend trip

it was difficult to get the staff on the phone at night. they didn't answer. otherwise it was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

sea world is about 8 miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top