$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

3 stars
View map of 8651 Spectrum Center Blvd, 8651 Spectrum Center Blvd., San Diego, CA 92123

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC2014
Business
Diamond Bar, California
Apr 28, 2014

Good stay

This is 2nd time I stayed at this hotel for visiting San Diego, and it's good. The location is perfect with lots of restaurants across FWY163 and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weddingbells
Business
Arizona
Mar 31, 2014

Marriott is a little too proud.

This room is over-priced for the service and amenities. No fridge in the room, the sofa bed was not made (really?), there were no liners in the trash cans, etc. The room is nothing special and we paid a premium price with nothing complimentary (I would have expected at least complimentary coffee in the morning for the price).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WindyCityFan
Business
Green Valley AZ
Feb 4, 2014

Great location

We have used this hotel three times and it has always met our expectations. Great location and pool is very relaxing. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We visit the area to see our grandchildren and they enjoy the hotel as much as we do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have children I'd recommend Corvette Diner - it's a fun place for kids! Also for adults who love ice cream!!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koala from Johnny
Business
San Diego ca.
Jan 27, 2014

get a way

Nice / clean hotel ...great staff ....had a lot of kids there for a soccer tourney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas tech fan
Business
Lakewood, CO
Jan 1, 2014

Holiday bowl

We had to wait for over an hour and a half to get our room (from 4:00 -6:30 pm) with no real explanation. When we got tour room it smelled like raw sewage. It was clear to us that there had been a sewer problem, but no one would confirm it. The chemicals they used were VERY strong and we had trope the windows foe. Some relief. No effort was made to address our discomfort besides two free drink coupons while we were waiting. We had a refrigerator and. That was nice. The beds were very nice and we slept well. The. Outer bath sink area had very little space and. The room was a bit small. Very convenient location to the train system and Qualcom stadium. There were a lot of guests at the hotel and the kitchen staff seemed unable to keep up with the crowd. Ran out of silverware, etc. You would definitely need a car at this hotel. I rather expected more fora Marriott Courtyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aznd
Business
Tucson, AZ
Dec 28, 2013

Great Value

I needed a place to spend the night and looked for something nearby. Very clean, friendly staff and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyLM
Business
Glendale, Ca.
Oct 1, 2013

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

The room and hotel in general were very clean. The staff were very friendly and check in and out was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
P. Ortega
Business
Apple valley, ca
Aug 26, 2013

Felt like home!

The beds were soooooo comfortable. The hotel is super quiet. Good location. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbear1000
Business
Agoura Hills, CA
Aug 14, 2013

Great Getaway!

The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The food (breakfast) was delicious and reasonable. The pool was warm and well maintained. The pool towels, however, could have been bigger. They were smaller than bath towels. Our room was clean and well appointed though a little tight for a family of 4 with 2 teen boys. The hotel is perfectly located for a fun family getaway. Conveniently located with easy access to all San Diego attractions. Close to freeways but not on top of them. Would definitely return but would request a larger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Njomama
Business
MN
Jul 17, 2013

Clean and comfortable

We felt very comfortable and our room was large and clean. The pool was great for the kids! They even gave us a late check out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top