$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

3 stars
View map of 5975 Lusk Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimbo712
Business
pasadena, ca
Jun 2, 2014

couple getaway

Awesome staff and location-- it's only 15min away from la Jolla shores. Amenities were good. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdicamil
Business
Orange County
Jun 2, 2014

Great business center hotel

I stayed here on business and it was great. I got an early check in and was able to rest a bit before my evening business meeting. This was close to freeway access and there was a business center and fitness center. Also Chili's restaurant in the same parking lot so that was convenient. And the breakfast buffet was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

It is in a business area so if you need something from a drug store you should stop before this exit. Not too many stores around nearby. But there is a food court with lots of options right down the street if you are looking for food near the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas Champs
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 28, 2014

Well exceeded our expectations!

We were very impressed with this hotel and cannot wait to stay again! We were treated wonderfully before even stepping foot in the hotel... We were arriving for a last minute trip to San Diego on Memorial pday, very early in the morning. The staff assured me that they would pre assign my room so that early check-in would be available when myself, my husband and my 2 year old daughter arrived! The hotel was beautiful, staff was great, room was clean and comfortable, pool was just what we needed and the amazing breakfast was the cherry on top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinny Vacation Time
Business
San Leandro, Ca
May 18, 2014

The place is worth every penny!

I can't say enough how great my stay is at this hotel. It have convenient free parking, even at night. Their breakfast is better than McDonald because they have fruits and cereals in addition to the eggs and sausage. The front desk is very friendly and called in the same night to ask if everything is okay with the room. The best part is the cleaning ladies, the room is very clean after we return. Thanks Rena! I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
riveras
Business
San Diego North
Apr 7, 2014

great place

We enjoyed our 2 day stay. Loved thee breakfast. Warm cookies and customer service. Never made it to the pool, used exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the 52 off 805 to LaJolla Shores for nearby beach.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the birthday gal
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Feb 19, 2014

birhday get away

upon arrival the hotel was well kept. the young lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. we had arrived about 12:30 but went in to inquire about any paper work that could be completed before the 3:00 check in time. the young lady ( i don't recall her name) checked for available rooms and assigned us a room. we were pleased be able to get our room so soon. the room was clean and fresh, large, plenty of space. i had inquired about a nearby casino and she gladly printed out the map and directions for me. as for the complimentary breakfast the next morning, it was great; a variety of delicious breakfast foods hot and cold. the staff was quick to refill all the food trays. i would recommend the hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duckdude
Business
Garden Grove, California
Dec 29, 2013

Country Inn

When we arrived there was only one driveway to enter and exit when exiting was difficult to get to main road. We reserved a room with 2 beds and they only had rooms with 1 bed available. We asked for a roll away bed non were available. The hotel was booked with foriegn travelers mostly Japanese going to Legoland the breakfast buffet was too small for all of the children and tourists no place to sit and the buffett food was gone as soon as it was put out. Rooms were nice but we could have used 2 beds as requested No Grocery or stores local to shop for snacks and stuff forgotten at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wesfield UTC Mall was a excellent Shopping and Dining experiance Highly recommended

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin3
Business
Naperville, Illinois
Dec 28, 2013

Very convenient close to highway

We had an excellent stay overnight. The room is clean. Hotel offers complementary breakfast and internet. Also close to major companies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mc the knife
Business
indio, california
Oct 27, 2013

awesome staff

my interactions with the staff was nothing less than outstanding, I met and dealt with Ashely the first day I was there and she was very friendly and it was the real thing. thank for an great stay, I cant wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Marine Mom
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 23, 2013

great experience

I was not familiar with Country Inn hotels, and was a bit nervous, as we were staying for 5 days. But it was a wonderful experience. The staff was wonderful, they had everything we needed. The free breakfast was great. It was well stocked and they didn't run out of things. Location was great for us was we were visiting our son who is stationed at Miramar. And we were only 10 minutes from La Jolla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top