$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

3 stars
5975 Lusk Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Absolutely Romantic Weekend

The experience was fabulous the moment we stepped inside hotel. Amenities and hotel room were top... See full review

  • JarVarez
  • Jun 6, 2014
Weekend getaway

Very good value hotel considering the price I paid. The breakfast was included and was perfect. The... See full review

  • Amy1234
  • Jun 3, 2014
The hotel offers a soothing atmosphere with polished wooden floors upon entering & a soft glowing fireplace with a perfect blend of emerald green, gold and maroon decor. Designed for the business and leisure traveler in mind, our 7-floor indoor corridor hotel offers an array of features to please all, such as comp breakfast, comp wireless high speed internet service in all guest rooms & public areas, outdoor heated pool & spa, fitness facility, business center, coin operated laundry on property, full service lounge with dinner, evening room service & 4000 square feet of meeting facilities. Country Inn & Suites By Carlson offers such touches as: comp local telephone calls & 800 access calls, 32 inch flatscreen television, cable, Herman Miller Aeron chairs and refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Hotel Map

32.8981 -117.1925
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LINDBERGH INTL ARPT, (SAN), 16.60, MI, N; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 73.60, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, This hotel is located in a suburban area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 0.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 9 mi
  • Sea World: 9.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 9.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 9.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 10 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 0.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 9 mi
  • Sea World: 9.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 9.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 9.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 10 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 11.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 11.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 11.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 12.2 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 13.4 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 13.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 16.4 mi
  • Legoland: 17.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 18.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,114.7 mi

Dining

Fireside Lounge
Located on first floor off main lobby.
Chili's American Bar & Grill
Located in Hotel parking lot.
Karls Strauss Brewery Gardens
Located 0.5 miles from hotel.
P.F. Chang's China Bistro
2.9 miles from the hotel. Reservations only available for parties of 10 guests or more.
Sorrento Valley Food Court
Food Court offers McDonalds, Starbucks Coffee, Mandarin Express, Greek Cafe, Quizno's Subs, Chicks Roasted Chicken, etc.
Mimi's Cafe
4.74 miles from hotel.
Bucca Di Beppo
4.75 miles from the hotel. Reservations only available for parties of 10 guests or more, family style eating.
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Del Mar
5.32 Miles from the hotel.
Breakfast Room
Located on first floor off main lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duckdude
Garden Grove, California
Dec 29, 2013

Country Inn

When we arrived there was only one driveway to enter and exit when exiting was difficult to get to main road. We reserved a room with 2 beds and they only had rooms with 1 bed available. We asked for a roll away bed non were available. The hotel was booked with foriegn travelers mostly Japanese going to Legoland the breakfast buffet was too small for all of the children and tourists no place to sit and the buffett food was gone as soon as it was put out. Rooms were nice but we could have used 2 beds as requested No Grocery or stores local to shop for snacks and stuff forgotten at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wesfield UTC Mall was a excellent Shopping and Dining experiance Highly recommended

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin3
Naperville, Illinois
Dec 28, 2013

Very convenient close to highway

We had an excellent stay overnight. The room is clean. Hotel offers complementary breakfast and internet. Also close to major companies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mc the knife
indio, california
Oct 27, 2013

awesome staff

my interactions with the staff was nothing less than outstanding, I met and dealt with Ashely the first day I was there and she was very friendly and it was the real thing. thank for an great stay, I cant wait to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee Marine Mom
Austin, Texas
Oct 23, 2013

great experience

I was not familiar with Country Inn hotels, and was a bit nervous, as we were staying for 5 days. But it was a wonderful experience. The staff was wonderful, they had everything we needed. The free breakfast was great. It was well stocked and they didn't run out of things. Location was great for us was we were visiting our son who is stationed at Miramar. And we were only 10 minutes from La Jolla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time All Inclusive
California
Sep 25, 2013

just right !

nice stay, clean room, free wifi, free parking, free breakfast are hard to beat in the San Diego area.. would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New UCSD Mom
Elk Grove, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Move into UCSD weekend

It was nice and friendly. Cookies, tea and coffee in the evenings. We could tell it had been recently remodeled, but that the contractor skimped in some places, shower fixtures were loose, etc. Enjoyed the work out facility and breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. I asked them to make a copy of my daughter's class schedule and they made them for free - some higher end hotels would have charged for this service. We will be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Official23
AURORA, COLORADO
Sep 3, 2013

Great Alternative

This was a little off the beaten path, but the value far exceeded the extra mileage needed. The staff were fabulous and were willing to go above and beyond. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation lover 8810
san diego
Jun 25, 2013

Family vacation

our experience was great, it didn't take long to give us the key to our room. Free breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vmenglv
Richmond, BC
Jun 18, 2013

hotel review

The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson in San Diego is great. Clean room, great hot breakfast. I would choose this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovelyymarii
San Fernando CA
May 22, 2013

Hotel was okay

Cleanliness was good staff was not too friendly, breakfast was delicious. Woke up to something crawling on my hand didn't know what is was because room was so dark & when I got up to check there was nothing there. Other than that it was an okay hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search