$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

3 stars
5975 Lusk Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Absolutely Romantic Weekend

The experience was fabulous the moment we stepped inside hotel. Amenities and hotel room were top... See full review

  • JarVarez
  • Jun 6, 2014
Weekend getaway

Very good value hotel considering the price I paid. The breakfast was included and was perfect. The... See full review

  • Amy1234
  • Jun 3, 2014
The hotel offers a soothing atmosphere with polished wooden floors upon entering & a soft glowing fireplace with a perfect blend of emerald green, gold and maroon decor. Designed for the business and leisure traveler in mind, our 7-floor indoor corridor hotel offers an array of features to please all, such as comp breakfast, comp wireless high speed internet service in all guest rooms & public areas, outdoor heated pool & spa, fitness facility, business center, coin operated laundry on property, full service lounge with dinner, evening room service & 4000 square feet of meeting facilities. Country Inn & Suites By Carlson offers such touches as: comp local telephone calls & 800 access calls, 32 inch flatscreen television, cable, Herman Miller Aeron chairs and refrigerator and microwave in every room.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Transportation
FREE transportation
Courtesy car
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.8981 -117.1925
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LINDBERGH INTL ARPT, (SAN), 16.60, MI, N; JOHN WAYNE ARPT, (SNA), 73.60, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban, This hotel is located in a suburban area.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sorrento Valley: 0.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 9 mi
  • Sea World: 9.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 9.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 9.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 10 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 0.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 4.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.5 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 7.6 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 9 mi
  • Sea World: 9.5 mi
  • Belmont Park: 9.5 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 9.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 9.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 9.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 10 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 10.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 11.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 11.6 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 11.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 11.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 11.8 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 11.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 11.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 11.8 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 11.9 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 12 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 12.1 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 12.2 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 13.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 13.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 13.4 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 13.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 16.4 mi
  • Legoland: 17.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 18.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,114.7 mi

Dining

Fireside Lounge
Located on first floor off main lobby.
Chili's American Bar & Grill
Located in Hotel parking lot.
Karls Strauss Brewery Gardens
Located 0.5 miles from hotel.
P.F. Chang's China Bistro
2.9 miles from the hotel. Reservations only available for parties of 10 guests or more.
Sorrento Valley Food Court
Food Court offers McDonalds, Starbucks Coffee, Mandarin Express, Greek Cafe, Quizno's Subs, Chicks Roasted Chicken, etc.
Mimi's Cafe
4.74 miles from hotel.
Bucca Di Beppo
4.75 miles from the hotel. Reservations only available for parties of 10 guests or more, family style eating.
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Del Mar
5.32 Miles from the hotel.
Breakfast Room
Located on first floor off main lobby.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JarVarez
El Paso, TX
Jun 6, 2014

Absolutely Romantic Weekend

The experience was fabulous the moment we stepped inside hotel. Amenities and hotel room were top tier and highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Korea Town/Beach Towns

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy1234
Sacramento, California
Jun 3, 2014

Weekend getaway

Very good value hotel considering the price I paid. The breakfast was included and was perfect. The entire hotel and room were clean. Coffee and tea were available in the lobby 24/7 and occasionally cookies were available too! Most important was the location, which was perfect - nice quiet area very close to everything we wanted to visit as tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meli Girl
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2014

One Night

Stayed for one night and really enjoyed having the breakfast in the morning and cookies in the afternoon. Spacious and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimbo712
pasadena, ca
Jun 2, 2014

couple getaway

Awesome staff and location-- it's only 15min away from la Jolla shores. Amenities were good. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mdicamil
Business
Orange County
Jun 2, 2014

Great business center hotel

I stayed here on business and it was great. I got an early check in and was able to rest a bit before my evening business meeting. This was close to freeway access and there was a business center and fitness center. Also Chili's restaurant in the same parking lot so that was convenient. And the breakfast buffet was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

It is in a business area so if you need something from a drug store you should stop before this exit. Not too many stores around nearby. But there is a food court with lots of options right down the street if you are looking for food near the hotel.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas Champs
Las Vegas, NV
May 28, 2014

Well exceeded our expectations!

We were very impressed with this hotel and cannot wait to stay again! We were treated wonderfully before even stepping foot in the hotel... We were arriving for a last minute trip to San Diego on Memorial pday, very early in the morning. The staff assured me that they would pre assign my room so that early check-in would be available when myself, my husband and my 2 year old daughter arrived! The hotel was beautiful, staff was great, room was clean and comfortable, pool was just what we needed and the amazing breakfast was the cherry on top!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vinny Vacation Time
San Leandro, Ca
May 18, 2014

The place is worth every penny!

I can't say enough how great my stay is at this hotel. It have convenient free parking, even at night. Their breakfast is better than McDonald because they have fruits and cereals in addition to the eggs and sausage. The front desk is very friendly and called in the same night to ask if everything is okay with the room. The best part is the cleaning ladies, the room is very clean after we return. Thanks Rena! I would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
riveras
San Diego North
Apr 7, 2014

great place

We enjoyed our 2 day stay. Loved thee breakfast. Warm cookies and customer service. Never made it to the pool, used exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the 52 off 805 to LaJolla Shores for nearby beach.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the birthday gal
Santa Cruz, CA
Feb 19, 2014

birhday get away

upon arrival the hotel was well kept. the young lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful. we had arrived about 12:30 but went in to inquire about any paper work that could be completed before the 3:00 check in time. the young lady ( i don't recall her name) checked for available rooms and assigned us a room. we were pleased be able to get our room so soon. the room was clean and fresh, large, plenty of space. i had inquired about a nearby casino and she gladly printed out the map and directions for me. as for the complimentary breakfast the next morning, it was great; a variety of delicious breakfast foods hot and cold. the staff was quick to refill all the food trays. i would recommend the hotel to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North, CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Duckdude
Garden Grove, California
Dec 29, 2013

Country Inn

When we arrived there was only one driveway to enter and exit when exiting was difficult to get to main road. We reserved a room with 2 beds and they only had rooms with 1 bed available. We asked for a roll away bed non were available. The hotel was booked with foriegn travelers mostly Japanese going to Legoland the breakfast buffet was too small for all of the children and tourists no place to sit and the buffett food was gone as soon as it was put out. Rooms were nice but we could have used 2 beds as requested No Grocery or stores local to shop for snacks and stuff forgotten at home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wesfield UTC Mall was a excellent Shopping and Dining experiance Highly recommended

Back to menu Return to top