$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

2 stars
View map of 2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
104 reviews
Family is homeless

This is the only place I feel comfortable with my baby staying there being homeless right now it... See full review

  • lakeana s.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Ok

It was comfortable there are two different types of pillows See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Oct 25, 2014
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area is located off Interstate 8 on Hotel Circle and within 15 minutes from SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Old Town Historic State Park, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter, Riverwalk Golf Club and San Diego Airport. Public transportation in front of the hotel. Beaches, shopping and restaurants are nearby. Amenities include free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, free weekday newspaper, guest laundry A family friendly hotel with large outdoor pool, hot tub and children wading pool. Movie packages are available. Please note: Total tax includes 2.065 San Diego Tourism Marketing District and California Tourism Assessment. Parking 10 USD per night. As of January 1st 2015, parking is $12 USD per night. Pet accommodation 20 USD per night, 1 pet per room, max 40 lbs. The hotel does not accepts cats. Valid ID and credit card required upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (104)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 104
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JC Buckets
Business
Puyallup, WA
Sep 18, 2014

Value for your money

Basic room no fridge to keep your left overs or water and beer cold. Bed bugs possible seem to have a few bites in the morning. Good central location to go anywhere within minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Steak House just down the road excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling 12's
Business
San Diego
Sep 16, 2014

Good Laction and very clean

We were in town for the Seahawks game and wanted a hotel both close to the Airports and Stadium. We rented a car and found it was only 10 min to the hotel from the airport. Also it is less than a 10 min drive to Mission or Pacific Beach. The hotel grounds are well kept and rooms are very clean. The furniture is a little to big for the room as our night stand was half in the closet but we did have a king size bed. Parking is hard if you get back late from dinner you most likely wont park any where near your room. Our biggest issue was the breakfast. I tried to go eat twice our first morning once at 7:30 and again at 8:30 and both times it was over crowded and they were out of everything. As fast as they would put new food out it would be gone and unless you were standing there waiting you didn't any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laker4614
Business
West Chester, PA
Aug 29, 2013

Good Value

There is nothing fancy about this hotel however, the location was great and the staff was very helpful. The room, although somewhat small, was very clean. Parking could be a problem at times, however it was a good value. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town was only a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dkrob
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Aug 24, 2013

Stay @ Comfort Inn

The room was fine. The only problem was we were charged an $8.oo/day parking fee which we can find no record of having been told about.We've never had a motel charge a parking fee and we'vestayed in a lot of motels over the years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Grams
Business
utah
Jun 12, 2013

Consistently good

We were treated so well - everything was as advertised - the room was spacious and king bed great. -Loved the breakfast and the pool and hot tub - the water was warm in the pool and hot in the hot tub!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jkcasa
Business
La Mision, Baja California, Mexico
May 12, 2013

Night before early morning flight

The jacuzzi was hot; not tepid like most motels. Had a restful sleep before traveling the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Adventurer
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 18, 2012

Fine for the price.

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights August 12th-17th, 2012 while we spent time in San Diego at Sea world, the zoo, beach etc. Hotel room was small but appropriate for the price. Close to Sea World, the zoo and the beaches and right off the freeway. The bed was okay but the pillows are terrible; very flat and uncomfortable. Parking is an additional $8 a night and we had no problem getting a space any of the nights right in front of our room. The hotel next door is being rebuilt so the construction workers were up very early in the morning making a lot of noise... but that's not really Comfort Inn's fault. The breakfast was good especially considering its free: eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt, make your own waffles, bagels, pastries, juice, milk and water. Overall, we were happy with our stay and would stay here again easily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The 3 in 1 San Diego pass will save you a lot of money if you are interested in going to Sea World, the San Diego Zoo and The Safari Park. We got ours at Costco for $99 each (Sea World admission is $73 by itself!).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meemaw of 4
Business
PA
Jun 7, 2012

Family visit

The location was good and easy access for where we wanted to go. I would stay here again. Room was cleaned daily and the staff was very polite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stef hoff
Business
union nj
Jan 4, 2012

not what every one was saying

This place was good. Peoples reviews on here was bad I was scared cause I read the reviews after I booked the trip....the place was clean..they always made sure we had enough towels etc. Our room had a full kitchen ..fridge toaster the living area had a sofa n loveseat..and even a diningroom table seating 6 The staff was ok....the breakfast was a little crouded at 830 am but when we wnt at 730 am it was better...they serve eggs bacon sausage ,pastries...bagles. waffels coffee juice the norm but good for FREE. Seaword and san diego zoo is 3miles away cheap in a cab....the airport is also cheap to get to in a cab ..a good place to stay heated pool n jacuzzi open till 10 pm..downtown is a good place to drink n eat also a short cab ride away..another goodthing the place in hotel offers 24/7 pizzeria so u can eat anytime n food was ok...also thers a resturant on the same lot that's open till 9pm I didn't eat there but it always had lots of people in there the worst part about this place is the fee for overnight parking per night .....other than that I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donna a
Business
Appleton, WI
Nov 8, 2011

comfort inn

Their were numerous problems with this hotel. First it was not the hotel pictured on website. This hotel was not anything like website stated. Second they asked towels to be reused but they took towels which were hung and didn't replace them. When front desk called they said we had to go to front desk to get them. Dripping wet we are to go get towels. Third ice machine was locked and had to go to another building to get ice in the rain. Nothing is conventient. Front desk in another building and ice machine in different building. Just lousy service. Plus having to pay to park in lot and lot flooded when it rained. So you walk through huge puddle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top