$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

2 stars
2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
100 reviews
Ok

It was comfortable there are two different types of pillows See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Oct 25, 2014
MINI VACATION

Got to hotel an hour earlier than check in time and was still able to check in plus upgraded my... See full review

  • Kimbosly
  • Aug 20, 2014
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area is located off Interstate 8 on Hotel Circle and within 15 minutes from SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Old Town Historic State Park, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter, Riverwalk Golf Club and San Diego Airport. Public transportation in front of the hotel. Beaches, shopping and restaurants are nearby. Amenities include free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, free weekday newspaper, guest laundry A family friendly hotel with large outdoor pool, hot tub and children wading pool. Movie packages are available. Please note: Total tax includes 2.065 San Diego Tourism Marketing District and California Tourism Assessment. Parking 10 USD per night. Pet accommodation 20 USD per night, 1 pet per room, max 40 lbs. The hotel does not accepts cats. Valid ID and credit card required upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thieme
Business
St Louis, MO
Feb 23, 2008

Great location

Comfort Inn Hotel Circle was a great location. It was very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go, and the hotel provided us with written directions which were very helpful. We also appreciated the breakfast. We were able to start our day with a healthy breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had printed directions to shopping, restarants, and entertainment, such as Old Town and down town and the Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 23, 2008

Good Business Stay

The room was clean and comfortable. All that I needed for my business trip. Location is central. I prefer staying at this Comfort Inn. I was pleased with my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to downtown and Convention Center with a 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 6, 2007

Good Choice

Clean, fresh rooms; very comfortable bed; quite surroundings; very friendly staff. Breakfast room was clean and well maintained. For brief visit, the free breakfast offering is good (if you stay more than a few days, the choices could get boring). Would have liked to have small refrigerator and microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 17, 2007

Easy to get around

the hotel was in a great location. It was easy to get to all the major sites in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
satisfied traveler on a budget
Business
denver, co
Jun 14, 2011

Convenient location!

You can't beat the location for the price! My friend and I were in town for a concert for the weekend and had never been to San Diego. Front desk was helpful when we couldn't use the wireless to lookup public transportation. Someone appeared within 10 min to help us out! We were able to get everywhere from this location using the MTA: old town, mission beach, gas lamp district!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis,tn
Oct 24, 2010

Great place to stay

Great!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mesa, CA
Jun 6, 2008

close to everything...

which is what I needed. I checked ahead and it had a laundry room, great breakfast and they offered me my room of choice. I will definately stay there on all my next visits to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown and Fashion Valley for great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PASCUAL IV
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 21, 2007

A Great Place for Rest and Relaxation

Comfort Inn Hotel Circle-Sea World was a nice and comfortable play to stay in for a break. The room I reserved was exactly the way I expected to spend my days and nights in San Diego. It was close to those places where I wanted to go and with a push of a button, service personnel indeed accomodated all my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego Cali
Oct 25, 2014

Ok

It was comfortable there are two different types of pillows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the body shop for lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 21, 2008

This is a nice, reasonable hotel near Sea World

This hotel is simple, clean and comfortable. It is just off the highway which makes it very convenient. The staff is friendly and personable. We'd just recommend you make sure to book a room at the back of the hotel. Front rooms are exposed to the highway and can be rather noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great english pub/restaurant right next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top