$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

2 stars
2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
94 reviews
MINI VACATION

Got to hotel an hour earlier than check in time and was still able to check in plus upgraded my... See full review

  • Kimbosly
  • Aug 20, 2014
Family

Very good breakfast, near of shopping malls and restaurants See full review

  • helloPlaya
  • Aug 19, 2014
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area is located off Interstate 8 on Hotel Circle and within 15 minutes from SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Old Town Historic State Park, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter, Riverwalk Golf Club and San Diego Airport. Public transportation in front of the hotel. Beaches, shopping and restaurants are nearby. Amenities include free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, free weekday newspaper, guest laundry A family friendly hotel with large outdoor pool, hot tub and children wading pool. Movie packages are available. Please note: Total tax includes 2.065 San Diego Tourism Marketing District and California Tourism Assessment. Parking 10 USD per night. Pet accommodation 20 USD per night, 1 pet per room, max 40 lbs. Valid ID and credit card required upon check-in.

Hotel Map

32.7583 -117.1832
Nearby airports
San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 5.00, MI, W; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 120.00, MI, N; J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 80.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-8 Hotel Circle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Arizona
Apr 22, 2009

Orbitz is the way to go

When we arrived the desk clerk said there were no rooms ready, then when she brought up the reservation and saw it was through Orbitz all of a sudden they had a room ready. It was clean and close to the pool. Thank God for Orbitz. The breakfast (Continental) is perfect, it gets crowded by 8 but before then you can get what you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just East of Hotel Cirle is a shopping center with a grocery store, it saves alot of money in food costs. Stay away from the resturant next door, the service is bad and so is the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jan 5, 2009

the access to the internet

my daughter got marryed in san diego and most of our friends from san jose stayed with us in the same hotel this was in 07 july. they liked staying there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raton
Sep 24, 2008

ver friendly

It was very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

near sea world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 18, 2008

comfortable but noisy

This motel style facility is so noisy in the mornings, we were woken up at 6:00 am by children and people screaming and playing just outside our rooms, and although the beds were very comfortable, and is so well located, I dont think we are coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of shopping malls just across the highway, but not a nice place to dine near by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Mesa, CA
Jun 6, 2008

close to everything...

which is what I needed. I checked ahead and it had a laundry room, great breakfast and they offered me my room of choice. I will definately stay there on all my next visits to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown and Fashion Valley for great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 23, 2008

Good Business Stay

The room was clean and comfortable. All that I needed for my business trip. Location is central. I prefer staying at this Comfort Inn. I was pleased with my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to downtown and Convention Center with a 10 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 21, 2008

This is a nice, reasonable hotel near Sea World

This hotel is simple, clean and comfortable. It is just off the highway which makes it very convenient. The staff is friendly and personable. We'd just recommend you make sure to book a room at the back of the hotel. Front rooms are exposed to the highway and can be rather noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great english pub/restaurant right next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thieme
St Louis, MO
Feb 23, 2008

Great location

Comfort Inn Hotel Circle was a great location. It was very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go, and the hotel provided us with written directions which were very helpful. We also appreciated the breakfast. We were able to start our day with a healthy breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel had printed directions to shopping, restarants, and entertainment, such as Old Town and down town and the Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 6, 2007

Good Choice

Clean, fresh rooms; very comfortable bed; quite surroundings; very friendly staff. Breakfast room was clean and well maintained. For brief visit, the free breakfast offering is good (if you stay more than a few days, the choices could get boring). Would have liked to have small refrigerator and microwave in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Jul 21, 2007

Although friendly, not very helpful

We were most dissatisfied with some of the front desk people. By the time we figured out that we could have taken the trolly right out front of the hotel to Old Town which is where the main gate to transportion for all over the city, we used probably over $45 in cab fares. The front desk people didn't offer ANY information and we always had to ask. They were friendly but not offering any information whatsoever or they just simply didn't know. Their morning continental breakfast was great! small area to eat in but other than that the food was fresh and a nice selection of food was nice. The main reason why we wouldn't stay here is becasue it wasn't very accomodating. I like a hotel that has shuttle to and from the airport. I called ahead of time before our trip and was told they had shuttle service from the airport. I didn't get so much as an apology for this total inconvienance. We found out later that we could have gotten a shuttle but would be with a separte company and for $20. Which even when we were on the phone with the hotel desk person she didn't offer this info to us either. I realize you have new staff but they all should of been informed of this at least. I was also charged with local calls after we were told we wouldn't be. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are driving, GREAT, but if you have no vehicle be sure to ask where the trollies pick up if you are in the Hotel Circle area. You can't walk to Old Town although if there were sidewalks it would be a nice little walk to Old Town where there are dozen's of great restaurants that will fill the need to everyone's liking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search