$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

2 stars
View map of 2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RI
Aug 25, 2009

fun and exciting vacation!

The hotel was in a perfect location for all the activities on our agenda, which included, Old Town, Sea World, San Diego Zoo and the Wild Animal Park. The room was a little small and dated, but cleaned nicely everyday. Not a 5 star but great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town (for shopping and Mexican restaurants), Sea World, Sand Diego Zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 25, 2009

Satisfied

For the price I paid for this hotel, I was very satisfied. The rooms were pretty clean and the area seemed safe. The cleaning staff stayed out of the room when the "do not disturb" sign was up (which isn't the case at every hotel), and they came to clean when I asked them to. The rooms had thin walls, so it might be difficult to sleep for those who are light sleepers or who sleep at odd hours. The $5.00 a night parking pass fee seemed unecessary - and I'm not even sure anyone without the pass displayed got towed. The breakfast was nice to have, and the free wi-fi was easy to access with a good connection. Would stay there again based on what you get for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tori t
Business
oakland
Aug 25, 2009

Nice vacation

The hotel was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolly tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drjchill
Business
Chillicothe, OH
Aug 24, 2009

Clean with easy access

Third trip to San Diego. I re-visited Sea World and Tijuana. I must admit, it's the nicest city in the USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World - spend at least a half a day to enjoy the exhibits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 19, 2009

Great location....right price

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. We were within 10 minutes of the zoo and 15 minutes from the beach. Also, just down the street is local shopping. i.e., target and ralphs. The cleaning staff was great. If they knocked while we were there they just came back after we had left. The parking is ideal, right in front of your door. Parking is $5 a night, which is good compared to other places in san diego. Free coffee in the lobby 24/7 which was nice. The breakfast was awfully crowded but who cares its free? You can bring the food back to your room. The price was unbeatable. We did not swim while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to have breakfast one morning at Ricky's just next door. It was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cody, Wyoming
Aug 11, 2009

Great for families

I have never paid for parking at Motel in my entire life and I'm 69 years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had Ricks restaurant right next door, had great food and atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 3, 2009

Great location, nice rooms

This is a very nice hotel. I'm not sure why you would expect more from this type of hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I have read comments about the free breakfast being bad or crowded. What do you expect there are alot of people that stay in this hotel and they eat too. So for the money I say it was great and I would recommend this hotel to my friends. My only problem is that they make you pay $5.00 a day to park and that the parking spaces are so small that you have to back up to get people in the car because the other cars are so close to your doors. So get rid of the fees and I would give you 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the main attractions are very close to this hotel that makes it a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hutto, tx
Jul 31, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Personnel were super helpful and friendly. Would have preferred to know first hand about the paid parking. Enjoyed the Continental breakfast!! Great hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to good restraunts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Comic-Con
Business
Rancho Cordova, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Fun in SD

Nice location. 15 mins from downtown SD, Convention Center and Petco Park. 10 mins from 2 major malls. 10 mins from the airport. Rooms are average, clean and well maintained. Breakfast included. Nice to pickup a muffin and some juice before heading out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short 10-15 min drive to 2 malls and downtown. Better restaurants near the mall and downtown, rather than close to the hotel. Highway and surface streets can get backed up during rush hour traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario Canada
Jul 20, 2009

Good location for the zoo & sea world

If all you need is a place to rest your head at night...this hotel is a good location for the San Diego Zoo & Sea World. However the room was very small and cramped.and absolutely no room to move around in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door had great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top