$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

2 stars
2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
99 reviews
Ok

It was comfortable there are two different types of pillows See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Oct 25, 2014
MINI VACATION

Got to hotel an hour earlier than check in time and was still able to check in plus upgraded my... See full review

  • Kimbosly
  • Aug 20, 2014
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area is located off Interstate 8 on Hotel Circle and within 15 minutes from SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Old Town Historic State Park, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter, Riverwalk Golf Club and San Diego Airport. Public transportation in front of the hotel. Beaches, shopping and restaurants are nearby. Amenities include free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, free weekday newspaper, guest laundry A family friendly hotel with large outdoor pool, hot tub and children wading pool. Movie packages are available. Please note: Total tax includes 2.065 San Diego Tourism Marketing District and California Tourism Assessment. Parking 10 USD per night. Pet accommodation 20 USD per night, 1 pet per room, max 40 lbs. Valid ID and credit card required upon check-in.

Hotel Map

32.7583 -117.1832
Nearby airports
San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 5.00, MI, W; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 120.00, MI, N; J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 80.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-8 Hotel Circle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (99)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The one and only
Business
Cheyenne WY
Sep 28, 2009

Okay

Everything was very nice until the day I checked out and they said they had to charge me for parking. Thats when I asked where am I suppose to park when Im paying for a room here. They replied that everyone has to pay. Thats crazy you cant even park on the street in front of the hotel. Very upset about that. For the money it costs to park I could of just stayed at a better place with free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowling Green, MO
Sep 24, 2009

good location for San Diego

This motel was great for the cost. It was easy to travel throughout San Diego from this motel. The pool was nice, the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Here for High School Graduation
Business
Yakima Washington
Sep 7, 2009

Pictures do not match the Hotel

Hotel had a broucher in room describing "Guest Services" of which serveral item on list were not available. Night staff are unfriendly. Day staff were very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tori t
Business
oakland
Aug 25, 2009

Nice vacation

The hotel was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the trolly tour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RI
Aug 25, 2009

fun and exciting vacation!

The hotel was in a perfect location for all the activities on our agenda, which included, Old Town, Sea World, San Diego Zoo and the Wild Animal Park. The room was a little small and dated, but cleaned nicely everyday. Not a 5 star but great for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town (for shopping and Mexican restaurants), Sea World, Sand Diego Zoo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 25, 2009

Satisfied

For the price I paid for this hotel, I was very satisfied. The rooms were pretty clean and the area seemed safe. The cleaning staff stayed out of the room when the "do not disturb" sign was up (which isn't the case at every hotel), and they came to clean when I asked them to. The rooms had thin walls, so it might be difficult to sleep for those who are light sleepers or who sleep at odd hours. The $5.00 a night parking pass fee seemed unecessary - and I'm not even sure anyone without the pass displayed got towed. The breakfast was nice to have, and the free wi-fi was easy to access with a good connection. Would stay there again based on what you get for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drjchill
Business
Chillicothe, OH
Aug 24, 2009

Clean with easy access

Third trip to San Diego. I re-visited Sea World and Tijuana. I must admit, it's the nicest city in the USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World - spend at least a half a day to enjoy the exhibits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 19, 2009

Great location....right price

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. We were within 10 minutes of the zoo and 15 minutes from the beach. Also, just down the street is local shopping. i.e., target and ralphs. The cleaning staff was great. If they knocked while we were there they just came back after we had left. The parking is ideal, right in front of your door. Parking is $5 a night, which is good compared to other places in san diego. Free coffee in the lobby 24/7 which was nice. The breakfast was awfully crowded but who cares its free? You can bring the food back to your room. The price was unbeatable. We did not swim while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to have breakfast one morning at Ricky's just next door. It was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cody, Wyoming
Aug 11, 2009

Great for families

I have never paid for parking at Motel in my entire life and I'm 69 years old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had Ricks restaurant right next door, had great food and atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 3, 2009

Great location, nice rooms

This is a very nice hotel. I'm not sure why you would expect more from this type of hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I have read comments about the free breakfast being bad or crowded. What do you expect there are alot of people that stay in this hotel and they eat too. So for the money I say it was great and I would recommend this hotel to my friends. My only problem is that they make you pay $5.00 a day to park and that the parking spaces are so small that you have to back up to get people in the car because the other cars are so close to your doors. So get rid of the fees and I would give you 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the main attractions are very close to this hotel that makes it a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top