$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

2 stars
2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
100 reviews
Ok

It was comfortable there are two different types of pillows See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Oct 25, 2014
MINI VACATION

Got to hotel an hour earlier than check in time and was still able to check in plus upgraded my... See full review

  • Kimbosly
  • Aug 20, 2014
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area is located off Interstate 8 on Hotel Circle and within 15 minutes from SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Old Town Historic State Park, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter, Riverwalk Golf Club and San Diego Airport. Public transportation in front of the hotel. Beaches, shopping and restaurants are nearby. Amenities include free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, free weekday newspaper, guest laundry A family friendly hotel with large outdoor pool, hot tub and children wading pool. Movie packages are available. Please note: Total tax includes 2.065 San Diego Tourism Marketing District and California Tourism Assessment. Parking 10 USD per night. Pet accommodation 20 USD per night, 1 pet per room, max 40 lbs. The hotel does not accepts cats. Valid ID and credit card required upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, AZ
Aug 9, 2010

Just a place to stay.

The hotel itself is fairly decent. Decor was pretty nice and it had good amenities. The continental breakfast wasn't great though. I'm not exactly expecting Denny's here, but perhaps a second waffle maker would be worthwhile when you have a line out the door on a Wednesday morning. Cereal was either empty or a mess. Other than breakfast my only complaint was parking. Having to pay $5 to park for the night isn't a big deal. Having to pay $5 to park nowhere near my room is kind of annoying. I would suggest numbering your spots so that they would apply to a single room and that people who disobey could be towed, but that's just me. Overall, its not bad for the locational convenience of Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town is pretty close to the hotel and provides local entertainment and good food. A good way to spend a couple hours if you have the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G'ma & family
Business
San Diego ca
Aug 7, 2010

Tiny andsmelly

San diego was great with so many activities for the family. We are looking forward to a return vacation- but never want to see this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna,BC
Aug 3, 2010

Location very good, Hotel...well

Tiny room, no fridge, no table( had to ask 3 times for it), wasn't able to change room, air conditioning old and noisy, $5.00 charge for parking...parking available if you were at hotel by 6 pm...had to double park or park at the street. Would not stay there again...sorry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Az
Jul 18, 2010

Stay Away

I would never consider staying here again. Our room was small, the carpet was very dirty, and our linens did not smell very clean. I asked for towels while we were at the pool with our kids, and they never came. We go to San Diego every year for Sea World, and have never disliked our hotel stay this much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2010

Good price&service, BUT could be better

This hotel served its purpose for the low price that it entailed. I would have given a HIGHER rating...if the 'free hot breakfast' advertised on the neon sign was actually 'hot'. My biggest complaint was that I chose this hotel over the others because it offered complimentary continental breakfast - and this was poorly advertised. Waffle irons and coffee machines were out of order for 2 of the 4 days I was there. The staff started to clear away food 10 minutes before the end of breakfast while people were still sitting there trying to enjoy their meal, instead of just closing the door at 9:30 on the dot. Everything else, was a 3 out of 5 - staff friendliness, wireless internet (yes!!), room amenities and basic cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

NO good dining around here - find one closer to Gas Lamp, Downtown, Mission Hills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indylady
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 7, 2010

Roaches at Hotel

My room was very big and spacious, however, it was infested with roaches. When I let the staff know about this, they said they would send maintenance over to check out the room. They never did and did not apologize for this. After calling 2 times, they finally got frustrated enough to upgrade my room to a new suite. I was shocked that they didn't apologize for having roaches in their hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yo Paulie
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 29, 2010

Quiet Hotel in a Good Location

The hotel was fine, would stay there again. It would have been nice to know that there was a $5 per night fee for parking our vehicle on the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marine Wife :)
Business
Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Great Hotel+-

This hotel was great! It was realitively quiet, the staff was very friendly and very willing to help, but the breakfast was a tad bit crowded and could have been layed out better. Our room had a king bed and that didn't really leave a lot of room between the bed and the TV stand, but that didn't really bother us. The bathroom and sink area were nice too. The location was alright, we had issues with the bus that was in front of the hotel and that resulted in having to take taxis everywhere, which did get a bit expensive. Overall, it was a very nice experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buena Park, CA
May 24, 2010

Nice location for San Diego

Hotel was very busy due to all the colleges graduating the same day but the breakfast staff worked very hard keeping everything well stocked. A job well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bazzar
Business
bakersfield cal.
May 23, 2010

comfort inn stay

room could have been cleaner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top