$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

2 stars
View map of 2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
105 reviews
Family is homeless

This is the only place I feel comfortable with my baby staying there being homeless right now it... See full review

  • lakeana s.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Ok

It was comfortable there are two different types of pillows See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Oct 25, 2014
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area is located off Interstate 8 on Hotel Circle and within 15 minutes from SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Old Town Historic State Park, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter, Riverwalk Golf Club and San Diego Airport. Public transportation in front of the hotel. Beaches, shopping and restaurants are nearby. Amenities include free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, free weekday newspaper, guest laundry A family friendly hotel with large outdoor pool, hot tub and children wading pool. Movie packages are available. Please note: Total tax includes 2.065 San Diego Tourism Marketing District and California Tourism Assessment. Parking 10 USD per night. As of January 1st 2015, parking is $12 USD per night. Pet accommodation 20 USD per night, 1 pet per room, max 40 lbs. The hotel does not accepts cats. Valid ID and credit card required upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bud L
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

MCRD Graduation

It was fine, breakfest was O.K., fairly easy to get to. No fridge. All in all a clean room and area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rickys next door makes a heck of a burger!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton CO
Aug 7, 2011

Low rated

Had to request towels. Remote for TV did not work. Breakfast was not good, went out instead of eating there. Room needed updating. Plan on paying for parking. I'm glad we had plenty to do in San Diego because it's not the kind of hotel you want to hang out in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois, USA
Jun 26, 2011

OK for the price and location

Hotel room with king bed was very small but clean. Breakfast quite complete but very crowded always plenty of food. Parking was the main problem. They charged $5.00 per night (unusual to pay extra) and most of the time there was nothing available near our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sister of the guest
Business
Coeur d'Alene
Jun 20, 2011

It will do.

The room was nothing special, but it was adequate. The pool was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and all of the guests seemed very happy and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld was not worth $70 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
iowa
Jun 19, 2011

good hotel, minor problems

Did not like being charged to park at the hotel after paying for the room. There is no alternative parking near the hotel, so we had to pay the $5.00 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
satisfied traveler on a budget
Business
denver, co
Jun 14, 2011

Convenient location!

You can't beat the location for the price! My friend and I were in town for a concert for the weekend and had never been to San Diego. Front desk was helpful when we couldn't use the wireless to lookup public transportation. Someone appeared within 10 min to help us out! We were able to get everywhere from this location using the MTA: old town, mission beach, gas lamp district!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hastings, NE
May 21, 2011

family visit

We visited our son who lives in San Diego--did sight seeing of the major tourist sites. The hotel was more than adequate--housekeeping was not totally consistant--we usually had to ask for replenishment of glasses, soap, towels, etc.--but they were always very pleasant, and tried to make us comfortalbe. Continental breakfast was standard, but very good. We were quite happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ricky's restaurant (on the hotel grounds) was quite good and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter Vacationers
Business
Pennsylvania
May 11, 2011

Fine place to stay - convenient to MTS

We relied on San Diego Mass Transit System (MTS) for our whole trip except for the last trip to the airport (cab). We got the 4-day MTS pass to ride buses and trollies. The hotel circle bus stop is right outside the hotel - however it doesn't operate on Sundays, and we always had to time it right to get back before the last run. The Fashion Valley Transit station was close enough for us to walk - sidewalks most of the way - we could catch the trolley and buses from there. The breakfast was great and serviced well. The only problem we had was with our keys - they needed to be reactivated 3 times during our 4 night stay; this was inconvenient as well as what I thought was dangerous because the staff didn't ask for id - we just told them our room number and they reprogrammed the keys; that didn't give me a cozy feeling. Otherwise all was well and clean and comfortable. I'd stay there again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duknut
Business
Chillicothe, MO
Apr 25, 2011

NOTHING FANCY BUT GOOD FOR PRICE

The hotel was good for the price..was out there to attend a wedding for my nephew and arrived late and our room was ready without problem. The room was clean and just a basic hotel room. The only issue I had was with the parking..you had to pay $5.00 for parking per night and then there were not enough parking spots had to park a long way from where our room was. That was just the first night, the next night we were able to park close to our room. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had a hot breakfast and it was good, there was plenty of seating in the breakfast area. Overall I can't complain..never have had a problem with Comfort Inn...for the money it was a nice hotel. If you are wanting fancy then this isn't the place for you, but it was close to the airport, which is what we were wanting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NoWay Stay Here Again
Business
Jewett, Ohio
Apr 13, 2011

Worst hotel I ever stayed in!!!!!

THE ROOM DID NOT MATCH YOUR INTERNET DESCRIPTION!! TOO SMALL, NO REFRIGERATOR, NO MICROWAVE. IF I WAS SURE I COULD HAVE GOTTEN MY MONEY BACK I WOULD HAVE LEFT!! We were there for 7 days for a wedding. On check in the room door was broken, missing screws on the door plate. No klennex, no ice bucket, told the desk, didn't get any until the next day. Ran out of toliet paper several times, we had to get our own. The first time we told the desk we headed out for supper and I said I'm not taking it with me. Someone at the desk said "I would". Rude and Disgusting. The breakfast was the same food for 7 days literally. Stale bread, stale bagels, they would run out of coffee within 20 minuyes and no was checking on it. Horrible. If you went to the front desk you had to wait 15-20 minutes. Other people were complaining too. One guy had just checked and had to get towels himself for his room. Evidently no housekeeping after4-5. No access to the ice machine after 10:00 P.M. It was locked up in the pool area. Locking the pool also cut us off from the hotel desk and vending machines. Had to walk clear around the outside of the complex to get back to the front??? Trying calling the desk several times, no answer. Another guest was complaining about the same thing. Internet access was slower than dialup, several times couldn't connect. While sitting in the pool area one day all the drains backed up making the deck area unusable. No one seemed to care. I will never stay at this company's hotels again or book through [...]. I am also sending a personal letter to the hotels corporarate offices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

FIND ANOTHER HOTEL!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top