$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

2 stars
2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
98 reviews
MINI VACATION

Got to hotel an hour earlier than check in time and was still able to check in plus upgraded my... See full review

  • Kimbosly
  • Aug 20, 2014
Family

Very good breakfast, near of shopping malls and restaurants See full review

  • helloPlaya
  • Aug 19, 2014
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area is located off Interstate 8 on Hotel Circle and within 15 minutes from SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Old Town Historic State Park, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter, Riverwalk Golf Club and San Diego Airport. Public transportation in front of the hotel. Beaches, shopping and restaurants are nearby. Amenities include free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, free weekday newspaper, guest laundry A family friendly hotel with large outdoor pool, hot tub and children wading pool. Movie packages are available. Please note: Total tax includes 2.065 San Diego Tourism Marketing District and California Tourism Assessment. Parking 10 USD per night. Pet accommodation 20 USD per night, 1 pet per room, max 40 lbs. Valid ID and credit card required upon check-in.

Hotel Map

32.7583 -117.1832
Nearby airports
San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 5.00, MI, W; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 120.00, MI, N; J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 80.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-8 Hotel Circle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duknut
Business
Chillicothe, MO
Apr 25, 2011

NOTHING FANCY BUT GOOD FOR PRICE

The hotel was good for the price..was out there to attend a wedding for my nephew and arrived late and our room was ready without problem. The room was clean and just a basic hotel room. The only issue I had was with the parking..you had to pay $5.00 for parking per night and then there were not enough parking spots had to park a long way from where our room was. That was just the first night, the next night we were able to park close to our room. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had a hot breakfast and it was good, there was plenty of seating in the breakfast area. Overall I can't complain..never have had a problem with Comfort Inn...for the money it was a nice hotel. If you are wanting fancy then this isn't the place for you, but it was close to the airport, which is what we were wanting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NoWay Stay Here Again
Business
Jewett, Ohio
Apr 13, 2011

Worst hotel I ever stayed in!!!!!

THE ROOM DID NOT MATCH YOUR INTERNET DESCRIPTION!! TOO SMALL, NO REFRIGERATOR, NO MICROWAVE. IF I WAS SURE I COULD HAVE GOTTEN MY MONEY BACK I WOULD HAVE LEFT!! We were there for 7 days for a wedding. On check in the room door was broken, missing screws on the door plate. No klennex, no ice bucket, told the desk, didn't get any until the next day. Ran out of toliet paper several times, we had to get our own. The first time we told the desk we headed out for supper and I said I'm not taking it with me. Someone at the desk said "I would". Rude and Disgusting. The breakfast was the same food for 7 days literally. Stale bread, stale bagels, they would run out of coffee within 20 minuyes and no was checking on it. Horrible. If you went to the front desk you had to wait 15-20 minutes. Other people were complaining too. One guy had just checked and had to get towels himself for his room. Evidently no housekeeping after4-5. No access to the ice machine after 10:00 P.M. It was locked up in the pool area. Locking the pool also cut us off from the hotel desk and vending machines. Had to walk clear around the outside of the complex to get back to the front??? Trying calling the desk several times, no answer. Another guest was complaining about the same thing. Internet access was slower than dialup, several times couldn't connect. While sitting in the pool area one day all the drains backed up making the deck area unusable. No one seemed to care. I will never stay at this company's hotels again or book through [...]. I am also sending a personal letter to the hotels corporarate offices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

FIND ANOTHER HOTEL!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Mar 7, 2011

Clean but no frills.

We were looking to save money so we chose this hotel. It was very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. However, the room had no desk, or even a table so that was a little awkward. Would have liked a place to work/plan other than the bed. Breakfast okay, not great. Would stay again for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cool Kid
Business
Texas
Feb 15, 2011

Price to quality

The first room was not so good, but when I changed it, it was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mexluther
Business
anchorage, ak
Feb 7, 2011

great service but not for a long stay

i recomend you rent a car if you are staying in this location. there are places within walking distance but they are limited. what i do remember about the transit system in SD, its pretty good. i dont suggest you have an extended stay at this location due to the lack of a minifrige, i would have given a higher rating if i had a minifrige.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, CA
Jan 7, 2011

Ok Hotel

There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis,tn
Oct 24, 2010

Great place to stay

Great!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Sep 25, 2010

Decent

Great service, good breakfast, clean room. My only complaint is the noise coming from the room above me, which normally doesn't bother me, but did at 3 AM. Sounded like a dance marathon, and, since it was different families each night, I think the blame can be on the soundproofing-or lack of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, AZ
Aug 9, 2010

Just a place to stay.

The hotel itself is fairly decent. Decor was pretty nice and it had good amenities. The continental breakfast wasn't great though. I'm not exactly expecting Denny's here, but perhaps a second waffle maker would be worthwhile when you have a line out the door on a Wednesday morning. Cereal was either empty or a mess. Other than breakfast my only complaint was parking. Having to pay $5 to park for the night isn't a big deal. Having to pay $5 to park nowhere near my room is kind of annoying. I would suggest numbering your spots so that they would apply to a single room and that people who disobey could be towed, but that's just me. Overall, its not bad for the locational convenience of Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town is pretty close to the hotel and provides local entertainment and good food. A good way to spend a couple hours if you have the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G'ma & family
Business
San Diego ca
Aug 7, 2010

Tiny andsmelly

San diego was great with so many activities for the family. We are looking forward to a return vacation- but never want to see this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top