$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

2 stars
2201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
150 reviews
Good Hotel

Short family trip to Old Town San Diego. Comfort Inn is a good hotel with plenty of bang for your... See full review

  • First Time Parent
  • May 21, 2014
Great Location

Good location-close to everything in San Diego. Excellent breakfast. No microwave/fridge in the... See full review

  • The Wyoming Traveler
  • May 21, 2014
Comfort Inn Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area is located off Interstate 8 on Hotel Circle and within 15 minutes from SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Old Town Historic State Park, Downtown, Gaslamp Quarter, Riverwalk Golf Club and San Diego Airport. Public transportation in front of the hotel. Beaches, shopping and restaurants are nearby. Amenities include free hot breakfast buffet, free WIFI, free weekday newspaper, guest laundry A family friendly hotel with large outdoor pool, hot tub and children wading pool. Movie packages are available. Please note: Total tax includes 2.065 San Diego Tourism Marketing District and California Tourism Assessment. Parking 10 USD per night. Pet accommodation 20 USD per night, 1 pet per room, max 40 lbs. Valid ID and credit card required upon check-in.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

32.7583 -117.1832
Nearby airports
San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 5.00, MI, W; Los Angeles Int'l Airport, (LAX), 120.00, MI, N; J Wayne/Orange Co Intl Arpt, (SNA), 80.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, I-8 Hotel Circle

Nearby points of interest

  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • Heritage Park: 0.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 0.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 2.2 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.2 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 2.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 2.6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 2.7 mi
  • Sea World: 2.7 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Building: 2.7 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 2.7 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 2.7 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 2.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 2.8 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 2.9 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 3.5 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 3.8 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 3.8 mi
  • PETCO Park: 3.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 4.1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 4.3 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.2 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 9.5 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.4 mi
  • Legoland: 26.7 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Littleton CO
Aug 7, 2011

Low rated

Had to request towels. Remote for TV did not work. Breakfast was not good, went out instead of eating there. Room needed updating. Plan on paying for parking. I'm glad we had plenty to do in San Diego because it's not the kind of hotel you want to hang out in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois, USA
Jun 26, 2011

OK for the price and location

Hotel room with king bed was very small but clean. Breakfast quite complete but very crowded always plenty of food. Parking was the main problem. They charged $5.00 per night (unusual to pay extra) and most of the time there was nothing available near our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois, USA
Jun 26, 2011

OK for the price and location

Hotel room with king bed was very small but clean. Breakfast quite complete but very crowded always plenty of food. Parking was the main problem. They charged $5.00 per night (unusual to pay extra) and most of the time there was nothing available near our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sister of the guest
Coeur d'Alene
Jun 20, 2011

It will do.

The room was nothing special, but it was adequate. The pool was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and all of the guests seemed very happy and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld was not worth $70 each.

Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sister of the guest
Coeur d'Alene
Jun 20, 2011

It will do.

The room was nothing special, but it was adequate. The pool was very nice and the complimentary breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and all of the guests seemed very happy and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Seaworld was not worth $70 each.

Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
iowa
Jun 19, 2011

good hotel, minor problems

Did not like being charged to park at the hotel after paying for the room. There is no alternative parking near the hotel, so we had to pay the $5.00 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
satisfied traveler on a budget
denver, co
Jun 14, 2011

Convenient location!

You can't beat the location for the price! My friend and I were in town for a concert for the weekend and had never been to San Diego. Front desk was helpful when we couldn't use the wireless to lookup public transportation. Someone appeared within 10 min to help us out! We were able to get everywhere from this location using the MTA: old town, mission beach, gas lamp district!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
satisfied traveler on a budget
denver, co
Jun 14, 2011

Convenient location!

You can't beat the location for the price! My friend and I were in town for a concert for the weekend and had never been to San Diego. Front desk was helpful when we couldn't use the wireless to lookup public transportation. Someone appeared within 10 min to help us out! We were able to get everywhere from this location using the MTA: old town, mission beach, gas lamp district!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hastings, NE
May 21, 2011

family visit

We visited our son who lives in San Diego--did sight seeing of the major tourist sites. The hotel was more than adequate--housekeeping was not totally consistant--we usually had to ask for replenishment of glasses, soap, towels, etc.--but they were always very pleasant, and tried to make us comfortalbe. Continental breakfast was standard, but very good. We were quite happy with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ricky's restaurant (on the hotel grounds) was quite good and very reasonably priced.

Review of Comfort Inn San Diego Hotel Circle SeaWorld Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter Vacationers
Pennsylvania
May 11, 2011

Fine place to stay - convenient to MTS

We relied on San Diego Mass Transit System (MTS) for our whole trip except for the last trip to the airport (cab). We got the 4-day MTS pass to ride buses and trollies. The hotel circle bus stop is right outside the hotel - however it doesn't operate on Sundays, and we always had to time it right to get back before the last run. The Fashion Valley Transit station was close enough for us to walk - sidewalks most of the way - we could catch the trolley and buses from there. The breakfast was great and serviced well. The only problem we had was with our keys - they needed to be reactivated 3 times during our 4 night stay; this was inconvenient as well as what I thought was dangerous because the staff didn't ask for id - we just told them our room number and they reprogrammed the keys; that didn't give me a cozy feeling. Otherwise all was well and clean and comfortable. I'd stay there again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top