$92 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

2 stars
View map of 660 G Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
62 reviews
Great Couples Getaway

My boyfriend and I visited San Diego and the surrounding area for 5 nights and enjoyed every second... See full review

  • Elise C.
  • Feb 20, 2015
Mother Daughter get away

Room met our needs for the amount of time we spent in it. Great location for all our needs. See full review

  • Southern Arizona Fun
  • Oct 5, 2014
The Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center hotel has been newly-renovated. View the new look of our guest rooms, lobby, and breakfast area and see for yourself. This hotel is the best value in downtown San Diego. All rooms include free full hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, fresh-made waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit & pastries. All rooms include free high-speed Internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron & ironing board, free bottle water, popcorn, and hairdryer. Hotel amenities include free 24-hour airport shuttle (pickup only), business center, library, courtyard & guest laundry. Free access to local full-service fitness center available. Hotel is located in Historic Gaslamp District, with nightlife, shopping & dining. Walking distance to Convention Center, Horton Plaza, trolley, and much more. Sea World, San Diego Zoo, and Balboa Park are all nearby. Parking charge: 20.00 USD per day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Ice machine
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • PETCO Park: 0.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 0.4 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 0.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.8 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.5 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 3.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 3.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 3.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 5.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 6.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 6.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 6.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 7.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 8.2 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 12.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 28.3 mi
  • Legoland: 30.2 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex12344321
Business
N/A
May 29, 2015

Bachelor party weekend

Great location in GASLAMP. Room layout is a bit weird with sink in the main area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elise C.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

Great Couples Getaway

My boyfriend and I visited San Diego and the surrounding area for 5 nights and enjoyed every second of our trip! The hotel was great, as was the staff. They were very helpful whenever we needed tourist advice or extra toiletries, etc. There was a continental breakfast each morning that was also better than we expected. Eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, and more. The hotel is in a perfect area for people wanting to adventure around and see everything San Diego has to offer! Almost everything we did was within walking distance. Overall, everything was perfect. We couldn't have asked for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica B.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Birthday minivacay

Decided to take a minivacay to beautiful San Diego. I love the location of this hotel, it is central to everything going on in the Gaslamp. It is a great rate especially since you get free wifi, a fridge, a microwave, and a complimentary bottle of water and some popcorn. This is my second stay here and I will definitely choose this hotel again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a prime spot for not having to drive to any kind of night life!

Review of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenNerd
Business
Ohio
Dec 5, 2014

No frills, but good staff

There are no frills here, however, if you want to pay less its a good place to stay. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean & there is parking nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention center is a short walk.

Review of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ox Ana
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 20, 2014

Tiny and smelly room

Very small , and it smelled too... Hard bed. Location was the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern Arizona Fun
Business
Arizona
Oct 5, 2014

Mother Daughter get away

Room met our needs for the amount of time we spent in it. Great location for all our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Myers
Business
Ontario, CA
Jul 9, 2014

Good Bargain

Great location, in the Gaslamp, all clubs, bars, restaurants within walking distance; Petco Park nearby, and the Seaport Village area is less than a 15min. walk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zillla
Business
Twentynine Palms, CA
Jun 29, 2014

Perfect location but small for what you pay

Upon arrival, staff was polite but not as comforting and welcoming as services in other hotels we have stayed in. The room is soo tiny. The tiniest room we ever stayed in. We've gotten bigger rooms for half the price. But the location was fantastic. Their customer parking lot was decently priced so we went ahead and paid for it. Comfortable room overall, and right next to the Brazilian steakhouse Fogo de chao, where we had reservations. May not be staying again. No cab rights needed though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Er1ck
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 21, 2014

A decent place in downtown

Although it is a motel in downtown Sacramento, it is well maintained and no bothering noise from street. It probably best most hotels within the similar price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Gaslamp Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
val 2014
Business
san diego, California
Jun 13, 2014

hotel room

The hotel room is extremely small. The bathroom sink wasn't even in the bathroom. It was next to the bed! Absolutely no room to move around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top