$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Catamaran Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 3999 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catamaran Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
470 out of 470
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patpete
Business
Ontario Canada
Sep 12, 2013

Lovely location ...

This resort is surrounded by beautiful gardens that are well maintained. The rooms are comfortable but are at the stage that they need a little bit of updating. Would recommend this resort to friends for its location. with the bay so close and the ocean just 1 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at La Jolla.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cpmp
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 19, 2013

Vacation

The staff was great, very friendly and helpful, maid service exceptional. Hotel was very noisy, adults coming home in the middle of the night and sitting drunk and loud out on their patios for hours. Music playing by pool at 0700 didn't help either. We are tired! Pretty hotel and location has easy access to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heck Yes
Business
Missouri
Jul 2, 2013

Great place to stay

It is a great place to stay and be near the ocean and the bay. The rooms are great, staff are wonderful and there are so many things to do in the area. I will probably go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ester the traveler
Business
Porterville, CA
Jun 22, 2013

Family trip

The location of the hotel was very good, it's by the beach. One thing good too is they provide beach chairs with umbrellas. The rooms are average. The parking fee was a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We had our dinner outside the hotel, but I saw a restaurant & bar inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mjbell
Business
Seattle
Jun 18, 2013

Nice traditional place

Stayed here several times before and we always enjoy the pool and bay/beach access. Ducks, fish, and tropical birds keep the kids amused. The hotel has a tower and also two-story "garden" buildings, both offer different views. Nice staff; not much for food or a bar, but good access to lots of beach options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family vacation 21
Business
Arizona
Jun 16, 2013

Great!

I would recommend this hotel. Close to the beach and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

World famous restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nasiri
Business
Colorado
Jun 3, 2013

daughter's birthday getaway

First off, we had a room upgrade! What a wonderful way to enter the resort and start off our time with you. That was phenomenal. I find the Catamaran to be one of my favorite places. I was disappointed in the lounge staff and service. That was a first! It would also be nice to have some adult only swim times in the pool. Hard to enjoy when you have no small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irock
Business
MO
May 1, 2013

Good view for bayview rooms

Nice resort, would come back again. Nice walk on the Bay beach. Enjoyed the free 1 hour cruise(not for family)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Citizen 13
Business
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Apr 30, 2013

Good Times - Catamaran

I booked a three night stay at the Catamaran Resort and Spa. The grounds are very beautiful, and they have tropical birds and fish. It is a great ambiance. I was upgraded free of charge to a bayside view (from a deluxe garden view). It was a great view, but people would go past the door constantly because the sidewalk is public. There was a very loud bachelorette party on the beach directly outside our door one night. The free boat that takes you out on the bay has real potential for a fun time if you take it. The room itself was cleaned and the staff came in for cleaning and restocking everyday. The floor and mattress was stained and not especially comfortable. The staff were friendly and flexible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the hotel is the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diver53
Business
Denver
Apr 22, 2013

happy

Great view from atop the tower. Good room. Beautiful grounds and lobby. Very nice restaurant. Water sports and beach on Mission Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top