$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Catamaran Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 3999 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catamaran Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
425 out of 425
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of San Diegan
Business
Westminster, MA
Oct 30, 2013

Beautiful resort with responsive staff

On our 1st night in a ground unit in the rear we encountered loud banging pipes in the bathroom, like a jack hammer. The staff immediately responded to our call for help by moving us to a ungraded suite with a fantastic view of Mission Bay from the 7th floor. We then proceeded to thoroughly enjoy the remainder of our stay. Would definitely return to the Catamaran again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The One and Only Duke
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 3, 2013

Pretty darn good

I was very pleased with the location and setting. I'd say the whole place was a 9.5. Only thing that might be due is new carpets as the room was starting to see some wear and getting a little dated.....room 410. But I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at World Famous and hit the taco stand next door. Yum!

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Travelers
Business
Temecula California
Sep 12, 2013

Next best place to Hawaii

I haven't one negative thing to say about this hotel. The grounds were absolutely beautiful. You felt like you were in paradise. They had tropical gardens, koi ponds, and tropical birds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I went there for a vacation retreat with my husbands company and decided to stay an extra night so we could go to the Charger Football game the next day. Also I want to mention you could walk to the boardwalk along the beach in Mission Bay San Diego. We definitely will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Mexico is a fun place to shop and have a good Mexican dinner

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
patpete
Business
Ontario Canada
Sep 12, 2013

Lovely location ...

This resort is surrounded by beautiful gardens that are well maintained. The rooms are comfortable but are at the stage that they need a little bit of updating. Would recommend this resort to friends for its location. with the bay so close and the ocean just 1 block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at La Jolla.

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cpmp
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 19, 2013

Vacation

The staff was great, very friendly and helpful, maid service exceptional. Hotel was very noisy, adults coming home in the middle of the night and sitting drunk and loud out on their patios for hours. Music playing by pool at 0700 didn't help either. We are tired! Pretty hotel and location has easy access to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heck Yes
Business
Missouri
Jul 2, 2013

Great place to stay

It is a great place to stay and be near the ocean and the bay. The rooms are great, staff are wonderful and there are so many things to do in the area. I will probably go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mjbell
Business
Seattle
Jun 18, 2013

Nice traditional place

Stayed here several times before and we always enjoy the pool and bay/beach access. Ducks, fish, and tropical birds keep the kids amused. The hotel has a tower and also two-story "garden" buildings, both offer different views. Nice staff; not much for food or a bar, but good access to lots of beach options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family vacation 21
Business
Arizona
Jun 16, 2013

Great!

I would recommend this hotel. Close to the beach and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

World famous restaurant

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nasiri
Business
Colorado
Jun 3, 2013

daughter's birthday getaway

First off, we had a room upgrade! What a wonderful way to enter the resort and start off our time with you. That was phenomenal. I find the Catamaran to be one of my favorite places. I was disappointed in the lounge staff and service. That was a first! It would also be nice to have some adult only swim times in the pool. Hard to enjoy when you have no small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irock
Business
MO
May 1, 2013

Good view for bayview rooms

Nice resort, would come back again. Nice walk on the Bay beach. Enjoyed the free 1 hour cruise(not for family)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top