$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Catamaran Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 3999 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catamaran Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
513 out of 513
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dodief
Business
Rolling Hills, CA
Jun 19, 2014

Grear family getaway

Loved that there were two beaches, one on the bay and one on the ocean for all types of swimmers. Nearby good breakfast places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at a nearby casual restaurant in a strip mall was good, huge and inexpensive for our family of 18.

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bjerke89
Business
Los Angeles
May 30, 2014

Excellent Stay

Beautiful room and good service, great view of the bay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle2
Business
LA
May 29, 2014

good hotel

clean room, good view, proff. staff, nice heated pool, close to market and resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunset ninja
Business
La Mesa, Ca
Mar 29, 2014

need cleaning

My room had a great view and was spacious. But the room had been cleaned but the trash bins were full under the sink and the kitchen towel was dirty. Housekeeping staff came to empty the trash and brought a fresh towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xadzax
Business
SanDiego
Mar 22, 2014

Great Family Hotel

This is a great hotel for kids. There are animal 'ambassadors' all around the grounds such as birds, coi fish, ducks etc. which our son loved, and the grounds are filled with water features and plants. Beach access is a short walk away, and the staff were very accomodating. Our only issue was that we had a room next to the elevator so it was a bit noisier than we'd have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ralph's grocery is a few blocks down the road which has nearly everything you could need for supplies and food.

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy Judy
Business
Scottsdale AZ
Mar 16, 2014

Wonderful location; gracious staff

I had some minor issues with the room, but the staff handled them promptly and made it right. I would return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's Crab Shack; half-price appetizers and great drink specials 3-6 p.m. on the patio...great food and the view cannot be beat.

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAR 1978
Business
NYC
Mar 16, 2014

Great hotel in a great location

This hotel was great. When we checked in they upgraded my room to a beach from room which is steps away from the beach. The hotel pool was also great with a good bar that made a great Mai Tai. The housekeeping staff as very nice and when my friend finished only half a glass of wine, when we returned to the room later the staff had covered the wine so that we could drink it later (which was very cute)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dinomac76
Business
Minnesota
Mar 14, 2014

Great location...

This is the second time we have stayed at the Catamaran. Excellent location... right on Mission Bay for biking, walking, jogging and just across the street is Pacific Beach and the ocean! PLUS... lots of great restaurants within walking distance AND you have bus stops right out front. We had 4 day bus passes and went everywhere we wanted for only $15.00. Didn't try the restaurants, but the grounds are beautiful and our room was nice... kitchen, couch... plenty of room for the two of us. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Kona's Restaurant, about 1/2 miles up the beach for breakfast... but go hungry, you'll get enough for two people for very little money!!!

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a Husker traveler
Business
nebraska
Mar 14, 2014

Great spring break

Overall experience was very good. Nice location- very close to pacific ocean. Enjoyed the bay and equipment rental. good places to eat within walking distance. Only one suggestion for improvement- accessibility with room key through sliding glass door. Room had 2 doors- main door with key card access and sliding glass door that accessed pool and arcade, but had no ability to lock sliding glass door from outside. Beautiful grounds. Ask about the hanging seed plants at the main door- very unique.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk about 6 blocks and take the bus to Sea World- $2.25 a person versus taxi ride $20 + tip one direction. For 2 of us- $9 versus $40+ is no brainer.

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suz3es
Business
Seattle wa
Mar 14, 2014

everything was wonderful so friendly and willing to help

We will certainly go back soon it was nice and relaxing only thing is to many kids in spa kept us from going and enjoying it... would definitely recommend the garden rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top