$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Catamaran Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 3999 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catamaran Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
424 out of 424
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte
Mar 3, 2015

San Diego Trip

Really nice hotel. Staff was really nice. Restaurant had great breakfast and it was nice to be able to look out at the water while you were eating. It was also great to be able to rent boats right by the hotel. Mission beach is a minute or two walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cs
Business
Bellevue
Feb 22, 2015

2 night stay

We were busy so didn't spend a lot of time @ hotel. Grounds are wonderful and seating by water is nice. Room was big and beds comfy. Our carpet or something smelled when we arrived gone by next day. $25.00 parking. Food at happy hour was skimpy! Service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vjm
Business
Salt Lake City
Feb 4, 2015

Overall good.

Overall good experience.......... Quite satisfied....................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erika W.
Business
Lawrenceville
Jan 20, 2015

Off-season getaway

The hotel was very clean but dated. If you like a very modern look, then this hotel is not for you. However, the price was great! We'd never been to San Diego so we opted for a Trolley Tour which picked us up for free which was awesome. We were able to see all of San Diego this way. For the days that we didn't leave the area we were right next to the beach and on the Bay. It was wonderful to not have to worry about transportation the entire time that we were there. The Spa was amazing!!!!! My husband and I loved it so much that we decided to go again one more time before leaving. Overall it was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dustin W.
Business
Terrebonne
Jan 5, 2015

Mission Beach Adventure

Booked this motel last second and it was a good choice. Great location and beautiful surrounding! Would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DI L.
Business
Calabasas
Dec 29, 2014

Family trip

This hotel is located at pacific ocean, and it's a little bit expensive. Abt 3 miles to mission ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neatstep
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great Location in San Diego

This location is without equal in San Diego, situated directly on Mission Bay and only one block from Mission Beach and Pacific Beach. The tropical gardens and exotic wildlife are a unique feature of the resort. When you step into the hotel complex from the street you are in a different world. All of the resort staff are friendly and helpful. There are a variety of different accommodations, some more comfortable or spacious than others. A number of units have kitchenettes for self-catering. The rooms are always clean and well serviced. The pool area with hot tub is pleasant, also the restaurant and courtyard bar for casual drinks or dining. Spa and fitness gym are also available to guests. Sports gear rentals of all descriptions are provided onsite or nearby. In the immediate vicinity there are ample shops, bars, restaurants and all other necessary services. Public transit bus stops are located right outside the hotel. Altogether, the facilities, services, surroundings and the San Diego weather provide the perfect combination for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. This is the reason why we return here repeatedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DI L.
Business
Calabasas
Dec 16, 2014

Family trip

This hotel is located at pacific ocean, and it's a little bit expensive. Abt 3 miles to mission ocean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MGD13
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 23, 2014

Relaxing Vacation!

We stayed at the Catamaran Resort from 10/15-22. Our first night, our room was not that great; however, the front desk staff was able to switch our room and had a nice view of the ocean from the 12th floor! Great location, great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat locally! Tacos from Ramiro's and Taco Shop is a must.

Review of Catamaran Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul Haverington
Business
Ithaca, NY
Oct 13, 2014

Really great hotel experience

The staff and facilities were excellent. Enjoyed waking up and looking out over the bay every morning. Loved the hotel beach and ability to walk on the bay or cross the street and walk on the ocean boardwalk. I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top